Gunmen Raid Deeper Life Church In Okene Killing 15 Worshippers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 August 2012

Gunmen Raid Deeper Life Church In Okene Killing 15 Worshippers

From Saharareporters
Unknown gunmen opened fire in a crowded Deeper Life church near the Federal College of Education in Okene, Kogi state late last night killing 15 worshipers in the church. Several worshipers were critically wounded in the attack according to the local government chairman in the area.
Emergency workers said the casualty will likely increase in a few hours. Soldiers and police from the Joint Task Force in the state have cordoned off the area.

63 comments:

@phat_ema said...

Lol dats all I can do lol

God shud pls come resue us all*so painfull*

Okay dis will make GEJ convert to islam abi? SMH!!!I blame the church of God and d leaders.short of words....

Now dey re coming down south.where re dey getting d guns from? Hmmm... Lips sealed.may d departed soul RIP

O God save us in dis nation

Josh Adeyemi said...

How long will this killing go on....?

it's really sad and unfortunate

Editorial Team said...

Oh may God have mercy on those gunmen and may the soul of those that were shot and died rest in the bossom of the Lord. Amen
Oh thanks for a nice and gorgeous article. I really love it. ICT ZONE COME NOW!!!

Boko haram is gradually moving to the south. These people must be stopped!!!

Nigeria is on fire!!! There is fire on the mountain. You can't even go to church these days

Fuckery

God will judge them...

God help us, this is really serious. Boko harams are at it again.

Emmanuel Ayeni said...

This is heartless may God destroy the root of this wicked sects

Ngozi Chiabo said...

They've just made the worst mistake of their lives by tampering with Deeper life. I have no faith in most Nigerian pastors et al but the Overseer of Deeper life is a man of God. I guarantee you this man is on his knees already and crying for the children of Rhema!! I don't know the man and do not attend Deeper life as the rules are too stringent for me but believe me, ther will be a repercussion!!

Starn Alex said...

May God save our country ooo! And may d souls of all d faithful departed, tru d mercy of God rest in peace. Amen

So Ramadan is about killing innocent people. How can anyone want to convert to Islam when all we see all over the world is violence and intolerance. Even other Muslims don't say it is wrong,,l,,only one cleric has come out to condemn this. Brave man.

What is dis world turnin to,God av mercy!!!

May their souls rest in peace...amen. Its high time our government stopped being ontop of the situation to in control of d situation. Remember no section of this country has monopoly of violence.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

Unilag girl said...

Are they unknown gun men or boko-'s? May God save our country.

hostsleek said...

Jesus Christ.. Can this be The work of boko haram..
May der souls rest in peace.

Nigerians and her leadership looks so completely impotent.Boko Haram is having a field day picking and chosing targets at random,all over the Northern region killing and mowing down innocent Christians as they pray to God on Sundays!
Even the retired so called former leaders of this country remain silent without condeming this Pogrom! Babangida where is ur outrage?Buhari where is ur outrage?Abubakar where is ur outrage? Shagari where is ur outrage?
Are u ppl going to sticK ur neck in the sand like Ostriches,as Christains Are being mowed down in their place of worship all over the North? Those who want to get at our President and make Nigeria ungovernable have gotten their wishes as d whole security apparatus in Nigeria watch like a bunch of impotent men as their wives are raped and maimed.And it gets worse everyday!Lord have mercy!

They will never stop us from worshipping Jesus Christ. Our Lord and Savior who died to reconcile us to God. Even in death Lord we believe in you and believe you.

What kind of rubbish is dis? *angry*

4 God's sake!!! wat z all diz?? y cant diz pple give us a moment of peace.

Wen all dis madness end?naija ma country

Globalistic said...

The full WRATH of D LAW will surely come upon Them. God is watching.

Bunch of cowards...attackin unarmed worshippers.if dey tink dey are brave n wat dey're doin is ryt den dey shld confront d JTF in an open battle..

scataa! said...

War!War!War! Dats certainly wat dis whole madness wld lead 2! I hope dis useless n senseless Islamist called Boko haram! Shld b prepared 4 it, bcus enuf is enuf!...PSSNM

Animals, may their flesh rot while they still alive ......mtcheeeeeeew

God will punish them oh

GOD PLS DO SOMETHING!CHRISTIANS ARE SUFFERING IN THIS COUNTRY, ABI WHICH KIN WAHAA BE THIS NOW! GOD PLS WE NEED DIVINE INTERVENTION NOW. I AM PERSONALLY TIRD OF THIS COUNTRY , NOTHING SEEM TO BE WORKING. AND THIS BLOOD SHED IS TOO MUCH! GOD PLS ACT FAST!DNT ALLOW THA UNBELIVERS TO LAUGH AT US , GOD PLSSS

brandigest said...

Gradually these evil men are spreading across Nigeria. Now it's Kogi. May the family of those who lost their lives find consolation in the Lord. "Keep branding"

Peter Benjamin said...

May d souls of d faithful departed, through d mercy of God, Rest In Peace.
who dis one now, is it d Boko haram again?

This is terrible, evn in their holy month. God will protect His own

This is taking it a step too far. WTF is wrong with these people sef? May they live to regret this.

this gun men stuff is increasing rapidly all around the world....i sense 1 tin "end time" be prayerful

God forbid o! Inside a house of God? God will definitely deal with those people! This one is not bokoharram now that people can point fingers; unknown gunmen ke! GOD will punish those unknown gunmen, they will use their Guns to shoot themselves to death! IJN

God will punish those gunmen they will shoot themselves to death!

God forbid o! Inside a house of God? God will definitely deal with those people! This one is not bokoharram now that people can point fingers; unknown gunmen ke! GOD will punish those unknown gunmen, they will use their Guns to shoot themselves to death! IJN

Words can't express my grief!!..cursed be d day those pple were born..NEKS

yet mosques will be mentioned when they are talking about treats how many mosques or muslims den don kill, what dey do is a make-believe blast near a mosque and they will say some people escape. Now it is obvious that this war is against Christians. Please be going to The Church with Amunitions. abi we should wait till these islam blood sucking faggot finish everybody

Professor X said...

I bet its so hilarious. Absolutely hilarious until your entire terrorist family is wiped out the same way. Scum of the earth.

Bouckorlah Abhulimen Aileru said...

Lord wen will dis stop in dis country killing of innocent people for nothing sake and our govt. is yet to fined permanent solution to it. God becos of dis fasting period arrest dis people and reveal dem to the world by yourself IJN.

NSG Admin said...

When will all these end?

http://naijasportsgists.wordpress.com/

GoodLuck Ebele Jonathan, Should declare total war on Boko haram and any assume suspect financing their activity....If possible engineer some people to secretly to demolish the properties of the suspects....

Paparazzi said...

Professor X don't be too angry @̤̥̣̈̊̇
Phat. I doubt it he/she knows the meaning of "lol". ♑body in his right sense will laugh @̤̥̣̈̊̇
this disturbing news. These Muslims re returning us gradually to the days of the great persecution of Christians. May the Lord rise and let his enemies be scattered.

Going τ̲̅ȍ church Ȋ̝̊̅§ ​A̶̲̥̅̊ must I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ thȋ̝̊̅̄s nation. No set of heartless pple will ever stop ths!!! If God B̶̲̥̅̊e God, wch I believe "Hε̲̣̣̣̥ Ȋ̝̊̅§ .

What are †ђξ christians (Adebo,kumuyi,Oyedepo,Abioye)waiting fø̲̣̣я̅ ? Or Ȋ̝̊̅§ Ȋ̝̊̅†̥ that they are already on mountain 2gether without pple knwing.

Where is PRINCESS OF ZION!!??

She won't come and post prayer for the departed now o! If na to post for where tory tory dey happen, na that one she sabi! Lol

This acts of terrorism is most definitely out of control! The earlier it's curbed, the better.

Please I am from okene and I need a husband from okene..I am a very pretty with a fantastic Job..sorry to deviate may the souls of the departed rest in peace.

Phatema, may God visit your family with plagues that cannot be cured, and in their pain may they seek death and never find it. Oloriburuku..

Pls Linda you and other bloggers shld campaign on bringing in d Americans, we are tired of GEJ and his stories, we are losing citizens and also those securities in the line of duty. Let USA come so we go rest. The seceret they think they are hiding, what makes them think the US don't already know it. Most the whole country perish ...

Uche said...

@Ngozi what makes you sound so confident in the General Overseer of Deeper life church? Are you God? Or is ur judgement based on the "stringent rules" they are known for?
Pls lets condemn the evil acts and cry to God as a people hoping he will be merciful on us and not bring in all these sentimental bullshits here.

God have mercy on us, may d souls of d faithful departed rest in peace.

God come to our rescue!

Linda nwannem, they r not just gunmen, they r Islamic terrorists. Xtians living in Northern Nigeria should by now make security their priority especially inside the church.

Its really sad and heart breaking... A family friend was there and she was not lucky as she was one of the people that got shot.

Princess of Zion said...

Absolutely terrible! Lord hear our cry and protect Your people! Nigerians, what is the Government doing? There is a serious security collapse in that country! They need to put things back in order!

Its her opinion , if she says water cures her headache who are you to question her opinion? She is not forcing it on you like the boko haram are trying to. Live and let live Jor !

No it is the work of the revend Father, mumu

Just look for one of the gunmen, they will make you a good husband. Seems you are trivializing the loss of those innocent lives ..yeye dey smell

If dis animals r to be fished out, every nigerian has to help especially dose in d north cos i heard of an area where BH stays nd pple in d area where scared to go to d police for fear of bin killed. Bt pls nd pls lets jst try to help out at least for d sake of dose innocent kids who fall victims of dis devilish attacks