Fred Amata shares first earthquake experience in Los Angeles | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 August 2012

Fred Amata shares first earthquake experience in Los Angeles

According to Nollywood actor, Fred Amata, he was in Los Angeles on Tuesday night when a 4.4 magnitude earthquake hit the city. He shared his experience on his Facebook page. Lol @ dem fit follow me reach here! #sotrue!

43 comments:

LMFAO...
LWTMB (laff wan tear my belle)
Nigerians. we r sooooo typical kai! even u oga.... i no fit shout joh!

he writes very well.

ONYEDIKING said...

sotrue!
www.cashnaija.com

Funny... Humbly explanation...from Fred
Felt similar way @my first quake experience at Maryland last year...@ 7.0 magnitude....the act of limbo from lack of understanding during the quake was priceless.... Actually tot it was just a plane flying low...
Memorable experience...it was..

Looooooooooooool laff wan kill o!

WHAT AN OVERREACTION..I AM HERE IN LOS ANGELES AND THE TREMORS WERE REALLY SLIGHT, YOU COULD HARDLY FEEL IT.....HE KIND OF EXAGGERATED IT...

Who dey follow am reach where?abeg he shud fynd beta tins doing or beta still go to church n pray....
1st Lady Speaks.

Awwwww. So so funny. Naija mentality. Evrytin na winch.

4.4 ? Earthquake? Seriously?

Oga make earthquake no carry U o. Y wey just marry nd Agatha dey dere with ur kids. Make U no create chaos.

Lmaooooo. Hilarious! Love it

Hahahaha! Naija sha. I can totally relate.

The first time I experienced earthquake, I honestly thought it was an angelic visitation. I had been praying to God to help my family as we were going through a lot. I had also been reading a book about ministering angels.

I was on the bed and when it started moving, I could have sworn an angel just entered the room. Na as I begin hear people running up and down the stairs, I realized say no be say God send me Gabriel...

Janded said...

Lol. Too funny

GaMuGaZa said...

Oh My Days ... You couldnt have said it better

www.gamugaza.blogspot.com

Gkay said...

haha, this made me laugh. he is a comedian!

Gkay said...

haha, this made me laugh. he is a comedian!

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

we tank d lord say Fred no die o Agatha for cry tire i sure say wen d bed move Fred go say abi Agatha don come with im wahala she fly reach here
Fred go do tanks giving if u like travel yanky again u av bi warned beautiful places like bornu kogi maidugui dey u no go. U dey go yanky

winch.... laff wan kill me die

sexylove said...

 =))˚°◦hahahaha .
_\\_!‎​​​ =))º°˚˚˚°ÂºbuwahaнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​=)) lwtmb for here......i cant stop laffing @ dem fit follow me reach here, na waoooo,ol boy,dis one na serious matter o,choi!!

Dlapikin said...

He's right. There was a very small earthquake that night around 3-4 am... As an angelina ( that's how people living in LA are called) I love seing new comers react to earthquakes, particularly Africans: It is priceless! I remember when my family came for my sister's graduation: My mom, my cousin and my elder sisters started running aroud like chickens with their head chopped off in confusion.. One of them was actually circling the coffee table clockwise then counter clockwise... Another was holding frames on the wall (very dangerous thing to do and actually not recommended: you should get away from thing that may fall) it was a small one then too but quite hilarious...

dey there na!they fit follow you go anywhere, if you say na lie ask benin people wey dey italy

Princess of Zion said...

This is very funny; made me laugh!

http://princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/08/10/men-and-infidelity-part-3i/

buzz said...

Lol.....I luv dis guy #nohomo#

Signs of endtime, Jesus is coming bck wether u like it or not. I saw a rapture takin place im my dream this morning. Its true, He is comin back soon, pls be prepared, give ur life to him nd be saved. Repent from ur wicked nd evil ways. Linda pls post my coment dis tym coz its vry important. I hv to create this awareness so dat i will b free fom gult. God bless u all as u repent

I've experienced one too and didnt need to write an epistle on my experience. Yes I'm grateful to God that it was not worse.

dumb ass its called earthquake scare, not an actual earthquake hisss...

nonso onwunali said...

I love his writing skills... He narrated his experience in such an exciting way!

BLOGLORD said...

lol.

JAYISM said...

HAAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!! OMG!!! THIS IS SOO HILARIOUS!!! MY GOODNESS!! JUST COULD'NT STOP LAUGHING!!

Very funny. You born twins, they kill them. King dies, seven heads have to be buried,earthquake happens, virgins must die to appease gods. Indeed ignorance can be dangerous. I thought African juju doesn't cross the Atlantic so Fred relax.

well written, abeg he should come back to nollywood and teach these people english, especially tonto and oge

amie said...

LmaooooooooO. Kk dat ws funny.

Even outside Africa, he still beleived in witches and wizards. Thank God he did not call home to accuse someone. Put your trust in Christ Jesus.

beebee said...

Dey dere dey let shorts wear you..African juju dey dance azonto #nollywood tinz. Hehehehe,u neva heard wea dey call sum1's name from far away to come bak home,neva luk bak and d likes? Haa 'tis only d slow ones dat swim,d koret one travels @ d speed of light.lolz

hahaha na so visit http://thenigerianjeweler.blogspot.com/

Perfect composition of english and hillarious narration. Lolz

I live in California and earthquakes have almost become normal to me. God help me. Most of the earthquakes happen in a split second. The first time it happened I was so scared. I didnt even notice this one Fred spoke about until I got to work the next day and people started talking about it...things we take for granted in Nigeria.

Anon 2:36 and Dlapikin...y'all live in California, LA to be precise? Abeg make we hook up na...boredom wan kii me for dis place. I live an hour away from LA. Can't post my details tho..But I will really like to hook up and make new friends

Do u knw if ur at a point where d impact was less?.....

Wow, Fred writes brilliantly. Hilarious tho! hahahhahaha.. Someone tweeted about this earthquake too, God protect us.

Lmao u r funny sha

Shadow said...

@anon 10th Aug 2:26pm - what u feel depends on how close you are to the epicenter. Having lived both in Los A and SF, I can assure u that even a 3.0 can wake you with ur bed rattling against d wall.

Sometimes I've found myself repeating 'yes, come in' before coming fully awake to realize it's an earthquake rattling my bedroom door and not someone knocking at it.

In an earthquake your best bet is to stay within a door arch or hide under a sturdy table.

NAWAAAA! SE NA US TO KNOW SAY HIM DEY LOS ANGELES. ME SELF, I DEY WASHINGTON DC WHEN IRENE ENTER TOWN!! NIGERIANS SHA