Tweet of the day: D'Banj Finally Speaks on Fuel Subsidy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 January 2012

Tweet of the day: D'Banj Finally Speaks on Fuel Subsidy

Some of the responses to his tweet when you continue...

63 comments:

Yetinde said...

Dey shld all calm down nw.take it easy on him nw.....lolz.im don chop dodo so im mouth no fit talk ododo.

Hintsonlinemagazine said...

Good for him, I think say im no dey fear

This dbanj is a real bastard...he didn't even express remorse or regret..just "surprised" and he didn't even apologize..hope now we all know where aston martin money is coming from..shameless turncoat!!!enemy of the people

Shameful!!!!!! You didn't even say sorry...instead you are surprised there...and nigerians will still see this idiot as a role model..stupid people..after collectin 200million from jonathan you are now surprised..fuck off bitch!!!!!!!

And he should be apologising for? We tend to forget that as an individual, he has the right to support whoever he wants. and he is also a business man nd he can choose to do business with anybody as long as it is legitimate. Abeg, don't let sentiments cloud our reasoning. Not everybody will support the fuel subsidy removal and vice versa.

Sumtyms I wonder y pple comment like illitrate... Dbanj sang 4 GEJ's campaign so wat? is he d only one who did??? When he sang 4 GEJ did GEJ tel him he was gonna remove subsiddy? Moreso, most of d pple talking trash here actually voted 4 him. So y trynna put d blame on D'banj. U guys shuld grow up and have a life.

Jay said...

9jarians shld b easy on dis subsidy removal. Its 4 our own gud o. NLC's jst over bloatin mata. I didnt vote GEJ bt on dis i support him if only they'l b sincere on it. Lol

Subcity said...

So does every Nigerian who voted GEJ come out to apologise to u lot ....Deluded should be u lots middle name.................. did u ote him in cos dbanj asked u too or wat must he apologise for huhhhhhhhhhhhhh

This guy is more stupid than I thought....Must he be made a special adviser before he can give an opinion on whats going on in the country???? Fool!! Maybe he's using style now to angle for a political appointement...

So I can't help but comment 2day. 1st of all, yes dbanj nd donjazzy were payed 2 campaign 4 GEJ, but serzly, who won't campaign wen ur paid 2?! 2ndly, I'm sure they dint knw he was gonna act this way same way none of us did so y r we blaming them?! Are they in GEJ head ni?! And finally, we are we hating nd pointing fingers wen its obvious if we were in their shoes early last year we wud av done exactly wat they did nd I'm sure their campaign wasn't the only convincing we got 2 vote 4 him so pls, let's jst stop pointin fingers and blaming pple stupidly nd face the problem at hand....#occupyNigeria

E GO HARD NIGERIANS O! DBANJ OWES NO ONE APOLOGIES. WHY SHOULD HE APOLOGIZE? MANY PEOPLE VOTED FOR JONATHAN. WHY TRANSFER THE BLAME TO FEW CELEBRITIES RATHER BLAME URSELVES. ORDINARY SMALL TIN LIKE TO BEAR THE BLAME OF AN ELECTION CHOICE, WE CANT, THEN HOW DO WE BEAR THE BLAME OF OTHER BIGGER THINGS. THOSE SENATORS THAT ARE STEALING MONEY, I AM SURE THEY DONT KNOW THAT THEIR ACTIONS ARE DEPRESSING THE COUNTRY. THEY PROBABLY THINK, "LET ME JUST TAKE THIS ONE BILLION, AND WE WILL WORK WITH THE REST" WHEN EVERY BODY TAKES ONE BILLION, THE MONEY DONE FINISH NAA. EVERYBODY WANTS TO BLAME ANOTHER PERSON. HOW MANY PARENTS TOLD THEIR CHILDREN, LETS VOTE FOR JONATHAN BECOS HES FROM THE SOUTH. HAVE YOU APOLOGIZED TO YOUR CHILDREN FOR THAT? COS EVEN THOUGH I REFUSED TO VOTE ON ELECTION DAY, MY PARENTS HAVENT APOLOGIZED TO ME. SO WHY BLAME CELEBRITIES, WEN VOTING IS A SIMPLE CHOICE

Why should anybody make our so called Naija artists & politicians their role model? Forget about these people and let's find a lasting solution to our problems in Nigeria!

Evan said...

It's ok guyz. He was only employed 2 do a job n he got paid 4 his services which i am sure anybody would have done. When u are selling a product u don't care d name of the buyer, so long it is sold n u get ur money. Don't blame d guy.

helzzz said...

άŋϑ †ђξ idiot dint come straight on his stand in †ђξ subsidy removal. άŋϑ yes dbanj,we are most affected bc with th subsidy in place,I wnt have enof talkless of removin some moni to buy ur cds or moni to even take fare to watch u play anywere.yeye fowl.He shld shut that trap he cals a mouth before I shut it Ƒσя him jor.useless folks.

Chi said...

Pls let D'banj be. Is he Mr President or Boko Haram that is the major concern in Nigeria now? He is a citizen and affected as well, he must have voted just the way every other Nigerian. Pls let's all come together and fight for our right and stop cursing. Our curses shld be on Mr President and his Government for using us and Boko Haram for creating problems.

smile said...

@anonynous 8.30am...pls dont be silly! why the heck should he apologise???, like it was his one vote that put GEJ in power.Nigerians are jst hypocrites(sorry to say),like if they u offered 2million to sing for someone wud vote for u wudnt accept it.u guys shud stop acting retarded, sheesh!... dbanj has done nothing wrong and his tweet was spot on.... and im not even a fan of dbanj like that

O o, so it was be'cos they promised him special adviser position before before....so that was the deal, abi? Stupid boy. Money has blocked your head...it will block your throat too so you can't sing anymore. Ye ye man. You've just lost a fan.

what a bigggg fool this ugly dbanj is infact his fans and i am not one of them SHOULD NOT BUY THAT OLIVER TWIST USELESS SO CALLED ALBUM he went to prepare silly rotten tomatoe yeye dey smell na em this mumu be mschew

Say sorry for exercising his right to support ? Moreover his he d only celeb wey support good luck .why are we not calling for the heads of other artiste that supported and sing praises for likes of fasola......after all he build that demonic offering toll in Lagos and all we did is continue to pay........ I wonder why we are all transferring our frustration on this young man .why our Yankee comrades are not calling for the heads of Oprah,jay z and others and all for supporting Obama. Good luck has his cross to carry......so leave the young man alone and go occupy the street instead of occupying the internet.......pheeews

That is if he collect the 200milla o ......if u see that kind money ....u no go collect......u better intensify your hustle and stop making noise ......we are all in these mess together.....wise up.

You guys shld free him jor. Did Jo tell him dat he was goNna be a shit ass president? I know many Nigerians who campaigned and voted for Jonathan and are "speechless"now. Cut him some slack, he's human like the rest of us.

Between Buhari and Jonathan...I still CHOOSE jonathan! Subsidy or not. Selah.

U guyz shouldn't b against dbanj, he is not a mind reader!, or, did he know d president was going 2 do something like dis?,no!! He didn't. While he was campaigning for Bej(B 4 Badluck) he was only making money 4 himself like any person would!.Sincerely speaking he can live wit dis d fuel subsidy removal cos he has d money!, so don't bother about him bother about urself n blame it on ur FOOLISH president n government, not dbanj nor d people who voted 4 Bej.

The issue with Dbanj isn't his pre-election support for Jonathan (I supported Buhari as this is a democracy). The problem is that Dbanj collected poor nigerians' money from the president in a country which struggles to provide the bare essentials to its citizens. Oprah and the rest donated for Obama's election. It is only in an undeveloped country like nija where the president uses the reserves for re-election and now wants the masses to pay for his theft by taking the only the only positive (subsidy).

hot gal said...

Dbanj should shut his dirty mouth immediately. When he was supporting Jonathan ,he claimed to be representing d youths of Nigeria after all he endorsed him on our behalf. All of a sudden, he is not the special adviser for youths. Silly depraved man! Mstchewwwwwww

people shd leave this guy alone.was he the only one who supported Gej? I did...6 hours under the blazing sun.so come and get me!!eeshh

badmus said...

See people raining insults on d'banj for campaigning for GEJ...to me..is nonsense..most of these people collected bribes..voted bcos of their relatives r supporting one party..well..u collected 500naira n d'banj collected like 100m..as lng as ur papas n mamas..other relatives don take bribe..you should all carry the wahala..always pointing finger to one person..85% of the voters r just criminals..only diff..the top criminals r making life difficult for the lower criminals..but you voted them into various posts..

Its not coming online here to rain abuses on pple. Hw many of u can actively defend ur comments wen called upon. Pple r outside protesting, ur own is to sit behind ur pc or fone n say nonsense on social networking site mtcheeeeeew.

osas202000@yahoo.com said...

I just love dis guy. My favourite artist in naija. Dbanj u 3much.

Fearless! said...

ROTFL
​​​​​​​​​​=))º°˚˚˚°ºLmaoº°˚˚˚°º‎​°º‎​=))
WARRI GUY and JONATHAN over fuel subsidy

WARRI GUY: bros i hail oh!
JONATHAN: u er welcome
WARRI GUY: bros the tin wey make mi com see u, na bcos of d mata wey dey ground so....
JONATHAN: u mean d removal of fuel subsidy
WARRI GUY: exactly bros, mak i ask u, na u put d subsidy dere?
JONATHAN:NO
WARRI GUY: why u go dey comot somtin wey anoda person put.. .Abacha, Obasanjo nd oda sturborn past president no comot am, na u wey soft like banana com get mind take comot am...U well so?
JONATHAN: But its for d gud of Nigeria
WARRI GUY: abeg hold am! Wetin una don do for nigeria wey gud? Assu de strike, Boko haram dey bomb, Nepa wit dere madness, now u com worsen d whole tin...go comot subsidy wey person like u put..u get sense pass dem? These people don dey wear shoe since dem born them, u wey just start dey wear shoe wan do pass yourself!!!! Ah no be so!!!. Bros u don fall my hand.
JONATHAN: pls don't be annoyed
WARRI GUY: Bros no provoke mi ooo, if u know wetin gud for Ʊ, make u go put back wetin u comot. See as ur face be like somtin wey dem remove subsidy from!!!

Abeg make u Leave dbanji alone oooo, na jonathan and I'm yeye govt make una attackm

you people are all fools are you trying to tel me dbanj was the only one that voted for GEj noooo so i thinl u pple shld stfu and give thr guy a break

grace said...

Dbanj dont apologise to any idiot juh!

Fuel subsidy killed another Innocent protester in lagos said...

Too bad for nigerians again.
Nigeria Police Kill another Protester in Lagos, read the full post here, picture of the diseased!

Airtel free browsing said...

Lets give good luck jonathan a huh for huh ing nigeria

Mtn latest free browsing said...

Let Nigeria vote for who they support. You guys should stop talking trash here.

Uniport registration said...

I don't see why you guys are hating on dbanj.

As a celeb u should anything u say or surpport n hold against u ever ... Whether u like it or not .. U can't take public opinion away ... It's just business gone wrong for him n he should bear it ... N in this case it not jt normal business d masses r involved so dbanj bear d consequences

Mr paul said...

Wen will some Nigerians understand that this removal of fuel subsidy is for for our own gud, this is not time 2 blame any one, this is d time 4 us to stay calm n support our president, wat he did is for our own gud, just read dis SENATE RELEASES NAMES OF THOSE WHO STOLE NIGERIAN FORTUNE

Bee said...

Nigerians just love to apportion blame.

DBANJ ALONE NO FIT HELP GEJ WIN ELECTION.

YOU,YOU and yes YOU voted GEJ in so if you want to insult DBANJ, first insult yourself.

Ebonykenb said...

Pls lets use our brain and think wise, though am not a niga base but i have seen and heard what's happening in our country, and i must thank u guys for expressing ur feelings, u have fought the fight, pls allow God to do something , leave Dbanj or who ever alone for whatso ever reasons, and pray for God for this ungodly time in our country, God bless u all , am ur brother K.C

goats planty 4thias blog o linda.Will dbang advice on subsidy make jona to reverz it, if u don't know what to say sharap, sharap again to all u blaming him, as if he knew jonathan was gona remove subsidy.Lets occupy naija, nt to day house they talk shit.

freenspirit said...

Mr D'Banj does not owe anyone any apology, na hin force una hand for polling booth.... Instead everyone to come together to solve the the problems at hand una dey point fingers at people.. na waooo

freenspirit said...

Mr D'Banj does not owe anyone any apology, na hin force una hand for polling booth.... Instead everyone to come together to solve the the problems at hand una dey point fingers at people.. na waooo

He has no real talent.Lucky to have made it in Nigeria.The comments are really stupid.Typical Yoruba boy.

Truth said... Yes we all knw each human being is entitled to their freedom of speech and right to vote for who ever dey please but the REAL QUESTION IS DID THESE ARTISTS EDUCATE THEMSELVES FIRST ON THE Politics OF THESE LEADERS OR WAS IT AS I AM MOST CERTAIN A MATTER OF MONEY AND THEIR PAY CHECK.Some pleaseeeee lets all call a spade a spade and stop all this ignorant talk.Any other International star abroad is often questioned about their reasons for supporting any particular cause.If any elite A list star in the US or UK supports any corrupt leaders or goes to sing abroad for a corrupt leader as some stars where later found to do in the states Hillary Swank was one automatically dey face backlash and they go into PR overdrive and apologize and swiftly distance themselves from any inhumane corrupt government. so please enough with our base mentality. There must be transparency. People must stand for something. In Nija these artists stand for nothing. All they are about is the MONEY MONEY MONEY. Half have no damn education, I can understand perhaps not getting a proper education if life mde it impossible for you but there is no excuse whatsoever to not then go and EDUCATE yourself about politics and policy of these governments they then go to support. Once you are a public figure you have to show some kind of responsibility as you have been given a unique privileged. So i don't by his lame excuses. Only base senseless people wth no moral values or moral fiber stand for nothing. One must stand for something in life you cant just be saying welllll errrrr emmmmm ummmm I dont know oh I voted but errrr I am not the ambassador of youth. Please save me from all these illiterates who I cannot respect for they stand for nothing but money and fame.

This is why artist should stay out of politics. Politics is a dirty game. If you mingle with it, you bear the brunt of the public. Dbanj is learning hard.

Mr Oliver twist don't mind these fools talking rubbish.u voted ur choice so did every other person.GEJ is still my choice..subsidy or not

My fellow Nigerian youths, Dbanj couldnt av known dat dis wuld be d outcome of GEJ rule, anybody dat voted for GEJ because of Dbanj has only shown his or her level of intelligence,lets set our priorities right and face who has brought dis upon us. GOD BLESS NIGERIA AND EVERY GOOD NIGERIAN

Govt boy said...

Intelligent boy, he never came out straight with his opinion. Dbanj is becoming a politician himself, i work with this guys and i know how they use their words.."ALL I CAN SAY ABOUT ABOUT SUBSIDY IS THE OBVIOUS TRUTH" i dont think he is clear enough.

He knows that the people that buy his records have no principle, so he can f*ck them up as he likes. Just ignore the scumbag.

He is looking for a post as Jonathan's bedroom singer. He will sing fine tunes as Jonathan dey rock body...

I dey laff o. His career is at stake. May he not be stoned on stage?

Kemikal said...

@Anonymous January 9, 2012 10:48 AM

"...intensify your hustle and stop making noise.."

Tell them !!!
Thank you for speaking the truth.

@ anon 3.00pm:

Correction,it's ONLY because he has no talent that he has been able to 'make it'in Nigeria.
Nigerians enjoy celebrating mediocrity,which is why we are at the bottom of the heap in everything good and flying the flag in everything bad.

hisshisshiss said...

Stupid ignorant Linda ikeji bloggers. So becos he voted for Jonathan and even campaigned for him, it makes him the lone gun man that is destrooying naija right now? all you greedy bastards nko with your get rich quich schemes. If the girls are not selling their disease infested bodies for money while the boys are yahooing and thinking of how to make quick money off the next mugu. A beg make me hear word. Assoles in glass houses throwing stones. Dban you owe NO FRIGGING BODY any apology. You did what you thought was right at the time and whomever has a problem with it should jump off 3rd mainland with the quickness. orangutans

Ewwwooo did I hear some1 comment and call Dbanj a typical yoruba boy with no talent? ha ode like you. Isi ewu. So D'banjs achievement dey pain you? Olosho. Bottom of the barrel nutcase like you. That inferiority complex you have is what will kill you off before you start procreating.

Alright, so now we have dbanj's opinion. How nice for him.....now can we move on to trying to deal with the real issues at hand. His vote was his choice, whether or not we would have done the same if we were in his shoes is another thing. Moving on.........

Producer$

Im sure half of Ɣ☺ΰ voted president Jonathan so y should Ɣ☺ΰ be asking 4 apologies frm dbanj....just like he said he isnt a special adviser,he just campaigned for who he belivd would make a good leader...and FYI Gej isnt a terrible leader he'§ just surrounded by ill meaning advisers...Lets not forget that this is new to him LEADIN!!! Its not easy for him 2...But DAMN!!!He'§ got some nerves springing this on Nigerians when we have Boko haram,security issues and corruption 2 contend with...SMH & RME

eke is my hobby said...

I'm just curious why this subsidy is driving us out in numbers but BokoHara seems not to have been a concern to us. It all still comes down to money somehow. Anyways my take is dbanjj does not need to apologise to any human being on planet earth. Was removal of fuel subsidy an item of campaign when ebele was running for office. I beg free dbanj jare. You all sound like sore losers

What a shallow tweet from a pleb!

What do you expect from a man that only sings about his koko all the time? Abeg, free the kokomaster.

Wait, is he not a peace ambassador? So u go wait make jonathan give u position before u talk say something dey bad. Nothing spoil. Those that dance with d devil should prepared to burn with him. Olu jacobs, Genevieve, Stephanie Okereke and all d other Nollywood folks who campaigned for bad luck, what are your thoughts about your able and qualified choice now? Naija truly needs a Rawlings revolution

Ken_Whizzy said...

Mind you all,Dbanj did not compose that tweet ...

emelie ezeobi said...

I am really shocked at you guys selective memory. Linda Ikeji, you are quick to point out people's fault but not yours. what about u? didnt u collect money from Jonathan when he came to Lagos. even Chude, the Ynaija idiot did too. so where is your moral justification in letting people insult dbanj when u guys ate the same shit. u are a hypocrite. i can vividly remmeber your defence of the money miss chop and clean mouth. And for the records, I HATE DBANJ!!!!!!!!!!! HE PISSES ME OFF