Photo of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 January 2012

Photo of the day

The people running things. CBN Governor, Sanusi Lamido Sanusi, IMF boss Christine Lagarde (centre) and Nigeria's Finance Minister Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala in Nigeria.

We all know what you guys are talking about...we see you!

Meanwhile, is this the time for Naija entertainment news/gossip or should we just leave it alone for now and focus on the state of the nation?

44 comments:

kcee said...

No matter what they are discussing there, our stand remains revert back to N65 per liter. Please, NLC should not let us down. Let them cut Government expenses to raise the money needed for infrastructural development. Anything other than that is unacceptable.

Give us de entertainment news ooo, who knows ? Tuface don do am again *grin*

Replace Sanusi's face with that of Allison........the 3 witches. That's more like it.

please naija entertainement. just to cool our heads down. gist dey sweeeeeeeeeeeeet

They can mutter all they like bt they know we r not joking sha. U can give us small gossip to lighten d mood sha Linda. Hehehe

The Cabals

Yes, it's time for the light hearted news, to take away/distract our broken hearts from the nonsense happening in our country

Platform of entertainment said...

We are waiting 4 their meeting 2moro

Fearless! said...

Whatever they like, they should discuss!
Just revert back to 65naira or you will know no peace!
Wicked people!

Eating with 1million naira,even then Bible says Man shall not live by bread alone, btw, I wonder what they are eating sef????
Is it Loabster 3 times daily???????

I wish I was from another country sef!

i think linda you can still leave it for this week and wait to see the outcome of the meeting tomorrow but you can still uopdate on other issues as well. you are doing a good job well done and i like how you engage with you LIB readers

We see them ooo, they all visited Nigeria weeks back before december to heat up jonathan's ass to remove subsidy, it started wit IMF boss, then Banki moon assistant.......all of dem they r all our problem.... We declare Boko haram on them next time they visit Nigeria.

abeg linda,give us entertainment news to cushion the effect this subsidy has left in our psyches

ONYEDIKING said...

I hope this protest will not be in vain becos NLC & TUCare already shifting grounds www.gideblog.com

yinka said...

Give us entertainment news over this weekend abeg. This strike has really depressed us. Give us gist Linda.

Thanks for the question Linda! Please give us the entertainment news in trickles till after an agreement has been reached on the subsidy. This way, we are not distracted about what is going on but we can still cool our heads :)

no wonder ngozi yansh don come out yeye woman

mama somtee said...

patching for her job , american house girl ------- thunder fire unna .

Mr jonathan ebele said he knw d cabals so naija want him to list dea name out.

Na Dem sabi,they can even kiss themselves there. Foolish people. If dat subsidy is not removed, u guys just exchanged ur saliva 4 nothing.

superswag said...

the 3wicked witches.. Sanusi is vormort,okonjo is jezebel,dat white goat wey dey dem back is devil pikin

Omar Omar said...

Sanusi from the north, Okonjo-Iweala from the south and Lord Lugard (or na Largarde dem spell am this time) from obodo oyinbo. Nigeria wan enter colonial Plan B.

its interesting to see what nigerian celebs are doing at this point in time actually. so the more news the better

Please can someone check out Wikipedia's biograph on Diezani Madueke, Just checked it out, it is as embarrassing as they come. It is on the internet for all to see. Read Excerpt below.... Onye ohi!

Controversy

In June 2008 Alison-Madueke was subject to a Senate probe after it emerged that as Transport Minister she had paid 30.9 billion naira ($263 million) to contractors between December 26 and 31, 2007. However, she has never been charged or tried for these allegations and has strongly denied any wrongdoing.[12]

In September 2008 there was an unsuccessful attempt to kidnap Alison-Madueke at her house in Abuja.[13]

In October 2009, the Senate of Nigeria indicted Diezani Alison-Madueke and recommended prosecution for the alleged transfer of 1.2 billion naira into the private account of a toll company without due process and in breach of concession agreement. However, the allegations have never been taken to law, and the Minister maintains her innocence.[14]

A May 2010 report in Huhuonline.com noted that Diezani Alison-Madueke was both the Minister of Petroleum Resources and head of Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation. It claimed that she was using these positions to prevent a court-ordered lien being placed on an oil field operated by a company chaired by her husband, Retired Rear Admiral Allison-Madueke.[15]

Fearless,they r eating gucci rice and drinking ferrari water!

You see the white lady laughing at the stupidity of Nigeria government officials. If things backfire, she will be like, "if we ask you to jump inside hotwater, why should you do it? "

Mix it up gurl! Afterall you no be Sahara.

Oyinbo woman laughing at Aboki and Okoro woman trying to steal a kiss while their country is on fire.

---Gbenga

@Fearless
Exactly! I feel the same way. It has been awhile since i have been wishing that I was from another country because Nigeria is just not it.

That name Lagarde sounds like a colonial master's name. The other two are her slaves from the Southern and Northern part of Nigeria- According that mental white British woman "NIGGERIA"

Naija Talk On said...

GOD WILL SURELY PURNISH THEM. My God is awake.
Guys pls kindly folo my blog

Ib naija ooooo said...

No entertainment needed. Sober reflection needed, especially at this time where we have lost a lot. Meanwhile Linda, since u receive ur award from 1974, u no dey update frequently, I used to be able 2 get d 1st news from here, but now, I no just understand, sometimes only 2 updates per day, n it's all done in bulk n late, so d news no new again...no vex, advice no be curse...

bloglord said...

linda the week has been tensed filled with subsidy n naija wahala. pls refresh us a tweeny lil bit biko. NLC says we should cool off with the wekend abi? give us refreshing gist to cool off from our protests, hassles n bustles of occuying nigeria

Point of correction, 1b naira not 1m Naira.

We need cool off, refresh and relax after all d wahala of d week, so entertainment plssssss to calm our nerves. Thank you!

tio amukan said...

Some pp think they are liked and never forgotten by the people only when they ve formulated policies that kill millions of pp instead of benefiting thousands. Whatever the threesome were discussing will not stand bcos GOD is not in their midst.

i billion 4 food....God will judge o......is he eating gucci rice or versace beans?

The Great Oracle said...

Fuel subsidy removal & its aftermath events no reach una.

Pple, e be like say una no sabi flow with Linda. She is just pulling your legs. U want entertainment news & gossip meanwhile ur future being sold away 4 ur very korokoro eyes.

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!

orisirisi said...

a beg o mi o le wa ku. Make it both. If I want 24hr fake and real govt news, I head to sahara reporters. I love your blog becos I can also laugh in between my anger and displeasure. so do as you have been doing and give us entertainment while also keeping us updated on the developments with the subsidy/state of the country. Thanks and God bless

look at them sanusi is the 1st born of the devil and ngozi and largarde are the 1st and 2nd wife of the devil useless people look at thier ugly head we don se fowl yansh the secret that they were planning have now come out in the open and i tell you they would never have imagined that the subsidy removal would back fire like this mschew!!!

Those 2 and Alison Madueke are the most hated 9jas today. Forcing their views on Jona.

JOBS IN NIGERIA said...

Keep the gist coming.

Cabal - the latest word added to Nigerian Dictionary

Linda! Photoshopped!

God go punish all of una