#OccupyNigeria killing in Ogba. DPO arrested | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 January 2012

#OccupyNigeria killing in Ogba. DPO arrested

The Lagos state police command has confirmed the arrest and detention of the Divisional Police Officer (DPO), who with his officers, shot and killed Ademola Aderinde, and injured 3 others in Ogba during the nationwide fuel hike protest yesterday.

According to the Lagos state PR officer, Mr Jimoh Jinad, the DPO, Mr Segun Fabunmi, has been handed over to the state criminal investigation department and the Nigerian police plan to punish all those involved in the killing.

We are watching.

23 comments:

May his children be killed just dsame way he killed dis innocent boy!!! RIP Ademola, God bless ur soul

ibo boy said...

The police men should hv been given jungle justice and burnt to death.

Its funny how people want to live but will easily take another person's life... so selfish and wicked.

Good sign. We will want to see the end of this drama. The DPO must be prosecuted. Wicked man. As if he doesn't buy thesame fuel.

Fred

Hope he is occupied with bullets 2, if he actually gave the order that Ademola be given "visa". That is police language wheneva they engage in extra judicial killings.

helzzz said...

we are watchin,lagos is watchin,Nigeria is watchin,†ђξ world is watchin άŋϑ above all God is watchin.this innocent soul can neva die in vain.let appropriate punishment be served diz heartless souls who cut short †ђξ life of that poor boy.Rest in peace Ademola.May God comfort †ђξ family u left behind.#OccupyNigeria

Its a pity, i dont know why nigerian police will shoot people playing footbal on the streets.

Killers in uniform,may d lord visit u nd ur household wit fire 4rm above nd may u nd ur generatns 2 cum neva knw peace. Wicked souls.RIP ademola aderinde my frnd nd broda.

Hope Gej is happier now. He wil have enof blood for sacrifice this year. As for dat so called dpo, even if his fellow police decides to free him, he wil not go unpunished.

Demola was defenseless and already at their mercy and am sure begging for his life. Why did they still go ahead to murder him???? What was his 'unforgivable' offense? 3 armed men to 1 defenseless man? They must pay for their dastardly act. Ewu N20. May Ademola Rest in Perfect Peace.

Jess said...

The internet is such a blessing. If not for the wide publication of this story on every social media site,the govt would have covered it up, in fact much more protesters would have died. Now they know the whole world is watching, they have no hiding place. Take courage my fellow Nigerians, stand up for your rights! Let's not give up the struggle, let us continue to protest peacefully and our leaders will be forced to join the positive changes happening all over the world.Although it's tough right now, I am confident that we are moving forward.

RIP DEMOLA, Linda pls can you follow up on his story? Let us get justice for his family.

i knw d boy must hve being using d protest to cause trouble b4 being arrested and shot by police,if so,serves him right,coz we mst hve peace in dis country. r i p

make money online said...

whay must thay do scuc a thing like that and the gov will let than goway

Anonymous that said the dead guy caused trouble hence the decision to slaughter him was a good one, I leave u to God to judge u. Haba! Are u that wicked and insensitive? If u don't know what to say, pls shut the fuck up. Anuofia.

@anon 2.21,u must really be a sadist for you to say such a thing or u are one of the crazy policemen.u lack common sense with that ur statement.fool!!!

@Annon January 10, 2012 2:21PM

It is Nigerians like you that make Nigeria an inhabitable country to live in. May God judge you and your wicked heart.

@Annon January 10, 2012 2:21PM
am sure if ur broda was the one cut in his prime, u wont have the gut to utter such insensitive remarks abt Ademola. remember howeva that what goes around comes around, sometimes nemesis has a way of catching up with us concerning what we wish odas.

R.I.P Ademola, may God rest your young soul. Amen.

Anon 2.21

Eyan jatijati ni e, ika, eni ibi ni e, satani. So u mean u have the audacity to come to LIB using that your leprosy hand to type rubbish. May u tamba with acid, oloriburuku aburo oloshi. Linda if u like dont post my comment.shio

i tink the dpo shud be killed instantly. At least that shud teach oda policemen a lesson.

@Anon tuesday 9.44am. You are wrong o.lol. Policemen dont buy fuel for transportation. If he takes public transport, he does not pay because he is an "officer". By the way, increase in fuel wud mean increase in the amount dey collect from peeps. i.e, 20 naira to 50naira.While legitimate workers working hard for deir money mite not get increase in salary.So maybe dats why the fuel wahala is not d poliicemen concern but dey wud rada prefer to kill an innocent man protesting. I want this so-called yeye DPO to be killed immediately. At least dat will teach odas a lesson. Policemen seem to be getting away with killing innocent peeps, yet dey hardly kill thieves.

@ Jess...exactly.

If not for social media and the fact that the vehicle plate number ad name of the DPO was sent by many people, police would have denied it.

May the soul of that young man rest in perfect peace..

Samuel said...

May the person that said it serves Ademola right be born to stake b4 2moro

na so one yeye police man nearly shoot me 4 d same ogba last sunday coz i ask am y im wan collect 50naira frm d bike man wey kari me 4 no reasn whatsoeva. I fink d gun intoxicates dem. When those who are s'posd 2 protect us hurt us. O ga o.