New Video: May D - Sound Track | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 January 2012

New Video: May D - Sound Track

I love this song. I think May D is the artist to watch in 2012. He's under P-Square's Square Records. Video directed by Clarence Peters and features beautiful singer, Retta. Enjoy...

59 comments:

linda what is your contact email sef? I just went through the site and couldn't find it...please can someone confirm the veracity of this budget document I came across? If this is true then why are Nigerians not making more noise about the insanity displayed in this budget rather than concentrate on fuel subsidy? Our problems are apparently much more than subsidy removal oh..... please look through this.
http://www.budgetoffice.gov.ng/2011_budget/proposal_2011/1.%20Summary_Presidency.pdf

Loudmouthed said...

You know this!!!!

what r u talking about there is no originality in this song.......

http://Entertainmentgistme.blogspot.com said...

Hmmm, interesting, i lov it

No Davido is the artist to watch.

And that tune was copied from another American artist

YENIH'S WORLD said...

I love the video especially. The song is ok.Not really into the song just for the fact that he used Ben E. King's "Stand By Me" beats which was also remixed by Sean Kingston in "Beautiful Girls", Artists shd learn to be more creative or beatsmakers shd.

Young Gucci said...

wow, really nice song, Love em

The only artist to watch, in 2012, is non other than DAVID0, originality is in him.

Loudmouthed said...

@Anon 8:46PM, these people are obviously ruling for their pockets oo... na wa

The Playgroup VFX said...

I'm not going to comment on the song but the video.

Perfect cut by Clarence; love the effective use of the rule of thirds and the negative spaces. Framing, com positioning and all that are perfect.

I only have an issue with the sound. It is Jarring between 3:21 & 3:23 other than that.

Perfect Cut.

Anonymous 9:30 AM i couldn't agree more..DAMI DURO one repeat all day...
what song is this?i..the beginning sef..kmt.

can anyone help because i would like to listen to the song and i dont know how to download it...How do i do it please

Abeg i hear say stylplus get new song, na true?

Davido is another over hyped teenager with more tattoos than sense. With computer generated beats and over flogged auto tune and mediocre lyrics singing the usual trash of plenty money and girls.What is there to look forward to? Is Wizkid not enough for you guys?
I beg make i hear word.
Yes i am a hater.
A hater of talentless stars.

How can you expect originality from a P squared product?

Suuisaidl said...

U guys calm down. There's always room for more than one break out star. This song is hot and so is the video! May D definitely is one to watch. He has started things off on a very good note. Its nice to see the twins really supporting their artist like this.

And to the first commenter, I was thinking the same thing. We have succeeded in coming together on such a large scale that it would be a shame not to take advantage of it.

Very cool song,love d video,really an artist to watch out for this 2012

So davido is the ONLY artist now? Smh...open ur ears ppl. Davido is nice but he ain't allll that tho. He can be very repetitious at times

I just love davido. U can't helP but luv him. He's d artist to watch in 2012!

The Great Oracle said...

Linda, e don tay wen LIB fans dey talk say u like f**k well well. Listening to dis song & ur expression of love 4 it confirms the allegation.

So ur sound track na AH!, AH!(wit a tone of sexual climax). Interesting! Tell me how how take hear am now. 4 real o!

nasty weave. nigerian producers must not be afraid to point out bad hairstyles e.g. pony tails that defy gravity, weaves that look like they can scratch a line on one's face etc. lwkmd.

nice video, loving Clarence.

Yenih u're right*on point dear*.Buh wah do u expect wen those who signed him are perfect copycatz too.

I actually liked d song how he mixed d old sch with some reggae. but the vid didn't do it justice at all! Retta needs to get rid of that cow bell nose ring she looked horrible in some shots.

stupid song about sex being sang by an ugly guy and an overweight video vixen,NEXT

Naija Talk On said...

I love this particurlar song too.
Pls guys follow my blog

Noticed she almost fell walking backwards lol...cos i know that wasnt a video stunt..nigga needs to chill on weed so he looks fresher abeg..and please use another house..this is d 3rd video done in this same house by artists..nice 1 still.

Stolen concept/sound from Gyptian. Listen to Gyptian hold yuh to judge.

Really???

Linda .....them don give you money abi? who tell you say na music remain now for us to begin listen to? Abeg go back to the protest jare......

Ifyluv said...

Nice video but Psquare shld stop appearing first whenever they are featured in anybody's music video, they need to stop hypin themselves and focus on their new artist who is obviously struggling to get out of their shadow....

Is this for general audience or for adults only?

Just asking

wat???u mean p sq endorsed dz??

Candylove said...

Well,he tried but its davido and savage all d way.

funny its on P.SQ label.
its a party banger for sure.
but very blank on content.
some what senseless

Yeah.not really feeling dis guy.Davido is d artist to watch out for in 2012.

rubbish music meaningless video too dry i beg off load this rubbish

sorry, not impressed.

Mag said...

d song is jst teww madddd!!1i love it.esp d animal analogy line..his oda singles r lovely too-pum pum size..yea, watch out for him.

@ Anonymous with the pdf file, I think this needs to be send to the US, Canadian and British government. Let them see and know that we know......

Vaughn Samuel said...

Lacks Originality and whats this song really about????Having sex??? Abeg make I waka pass.

Musiclover said...

Anon 10:43am is so on point. All i hear from Davido and Wizkid is autotune. They cant even perform live without lipsyncing to their songs playing in the background. This can only be accepted in Naija as pple abroad do not pay to watch an artist sing along to his CD when karaoke dey ground. Their money will be refunded and the artist sued. I'm not hating, this is just the simple truth. there's more to music than just a banging beat and senseless lyrics. The only people i know of that dont lip sync at live performances are Tuface, Sade, Asa and MI.

Most of the other artists are talentless and wont even scale thru the first level of a talent hunt.

If you cant perform without your CD playing in the background, i'm sorry you dont have what it takes. #FACT#

Musiclover you too are so on point, most 9ja stars are what they are, mediocre & talentless, thumbs down to likes of wizkid, Goldie &Davido they really won't scale the first huddle of any real singing talent hunt show be it UK or US. Tuface is incomparable to these folks. That's a guy with genuine gift likewise Asa, Jodie, MI, Eldee, Flavor N'abania, Brymo & a few others...nod your head if you agree.

It is a waste of time watching the video.He looks like a teletubby in those black shed.He should be dancing to compensate for the poor vocals but instead he was carrying the model about.He sounds like a London reject. My advice for him is to look for a job. On a scale of ten I give him 2.

crazylifemeetsdee said...

I literally had to force my self to chill till the end of the video,would never EVER listen to it again... arrrrrrrgh my time.lol

Tuface smokes too much joint. He disgraced himself at the troxy in London.after his poor performance fans demanded refund.he is proper Aboki.

Thank you anon 2:30

Common now! There is nothing good about this song, the guy is going nowhere except if he makes a u turn from this path.

Oge (NR) said...

So... I think the instrumental version would be amazing!
It's hard to be pro a song that is focused 100% on sex...

this boy needs to spend more time @ the dentist..nothing new here

Pls shut up...is dt d only tn goin on in ds lyf?mtschewwww

BLAH BLAH TOTALLY UNIMPRESSED- WITH LYRICS, VOICE,ERR'THANG ...MAY D #HAVEASEATPLEASE

her sandtrack, comon gimme the sand track...Eish! Wena!!! Some of us want to hear real music abeg. Sex sells buy this is an overkill...

Lol, I can't get past his looks. I was looking forward to an eye candy. Its alright, but the lyrics are not catchy.

Linda sef! This video is not ok @ all O! Contentwise - lyrics & all. There is no originality too. I didnt enjoy it. Pity too,it cannot be screened by any media house without NBC hammer. However, I can the Okoye brodas have pumped in some cash to get a high quality video shot.

WHY ARE THE FOLKS BEEPING THIS GUY LET HIM BE PLEASE IF YOU KNOW HOW TO SING THEN GO AND SING SO WE CAN HEAR YOU OUT INSTEAD OF APPRECIATING HIM YOUR ALL ARE JUST RAINING CAUSES ON HIM ABEG MAKE UNA FREE THE GUY JARE EVERYBODY GET IM OWN STYLE

This tune is not doing it for me! Heard it too many times b4: stand by me by ben e king,
used and re-used by so many artists over the years...

@Ano 12:49 AM

What??? Tuface disgraced himself at the troxy in london? bc he smoke too much joint? and the medias lost such an opportunity to lash out at him?

How come there is nothing about it anywhere LMAO y'all need to chill with tuface, yes he has 5 children but at least he is a good singer and he CAN sing live...
period the rest is none of our damn business

Yo! Guys Calm down...its called sampling...every1 does it! Its allowed in d music industry...just appreciate the lovely song...nd move on.