New Video: Davido - Dami Duro | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 January 2012

New Video: Davido - Dami Duro

The video was shot in Lagos and was directed by Clarence Peters.

42 comments:

shuga! said...

The video is soooo clean. I'm impressed. Thumbs up clarence peters! U alwys maek a difference.

Whizkid wannabe

its just another video to encourage waste!

I really love this video........ This song is a club banger!

same old, different day. Fake life style guys and bimbo wannabee hot and sexy chicks.

Being hot doesn't mean dressing skimpy. Tired of all this same cloned Naija chicks.

NAIJA ABEG STOP WITH THE DAYMN HATE ! NICE VIDEO

And this is coming from the same country that is complaining of how "the people" are going to survive with the new fuel price?

Agree with Misslara... wonder why we celebrate a get rich quick and waste culture...

at anon january 9,9:07pm.You sound lyk a wizkid groupie,why are u hating,ow is he a wizkid wannabe.Wizkid have expire so itz davido's time d way it was wizkid's time wen he started.So let davido enjoy b4 him expire when a new talent emerge.Abi u'll call d new talent davido wannabe too

abeg david adeleke is doing quite well. but adeshina and bayo adeleke are not teenagers oh they are in their twenties. they shud release album na .

tunmi said...

The video is good, the directing is well done but the song is about waste and ill-timed, considering the country and her citizens are protesting against wasteful spending.

The title "Dami Duro" could have been used as a protest song. "Dami Duro" means to stop me. The guy is singing that "They want to stop me." I like the Yoruba I am hearing.

This Kid is the NEXT BIG THING..
Dbanj watch your back..Nice Video.

Kevin.
UK

Linda pls add LIKE and DISLIKE Button to your blog's Comment.

Cheers

Kevin.

WizKid too is a wannabe, NEXT.

Taiwo oluwaseyi said...

Good video no.doubt...thumbs to the video director for that, but the lyrics of the song is empty and uther crap...good beat though..

Video is well made, no doubt. I don't like anything else about the song. We're Nigerians for God's sake! What's with throwing wads of money around and semi nude girls? I'm a fan of songs with a reasonable message especially from our youth. "e ma bami duro"
Is not the kind of message we'd like to instill in our young ones. Haba!

jheeze nigerians quite hating, wats encouraging waste abt dis video ms lara, pls dis guy is dere makin money nd name for him self, ur dere allowing ur body bite u.. pls its entertainment, dunno wat else u expect. nice job davido, u haters shld get a life nd embrace d real world dat fings dnt alwaz hav to go by d book...

Crap

eva said...

first,clarence peters needs to stop making every damn nigerian video look the same,go 2 school and learn more so things can look different,like some said,same shit different day but same anus and same toilet so same everything.
now you hypocrites and confused people talking about this song and that song,what is the message this and that need a serious slap on your damn brain shaken forehead,i am not a fan of this song or video but question,if this artist sang every day about depressed shit,already you guys are suffering from depression and you don't know,if they sang about suffering you people stay partying will you party to songs talking about people suffering? what ever y'all need to go suck a dick,hug a transformer,build a bridge and get over it,stop it,artist make music,its either u buy,listen,download,party to it on not,stop hiding behind your 2000 and late computers complaining bs.

now davido,this girls hair and everything look terrible why couldn't you guys get a good hair stylist?the girls look cheap and tacky for a video where u throwing money,i hear u grew up in yankee,u need to be doing better videos than what the average artist who cant get a visa will do,skales gets a plus for the girl in his video,wizkid gets a plus too.
now before y'all come talk shit,i don't care y'all need a life.dont listen to the artist music,dont dance to the music,confused hypocrites all this muthafucking Africans.

When is the album comin out?this guy is extra good..hv got skillz and ur beatz is damn.My day without listening to 'back when' its incomplet.i pray God take you 2where you wanna Be,cos u hv got all wat it takes.And Linda go wash you like OMO, Sooner or later.

TO THE ANONYMOUS THAT SAID WIZKID WANNA BE..YOU ARE A FOOL!
@MISSLARA OR WHATEVER YOU ARE A WASTE!
"same old, different day. Fake life style guys and bimbo wannabee hot and sexy chicks.">You're dumb!
HATERS GONNA HATE THOUGH SO YH..

Chipmunk said...

Like MISSLARA said!

You guys should get a life abeg! it's called acting! it ain't real! just a Video! ha! ya'll are sounding like a bunch of retards. Nice Video btw...

Same old stuff, I beg NEXT!

The video is pure and classy, bravo...

just me said...

Haba Nigerians and their opinion.

Dnt post lubbiissh abt dis bio,I'm go nak una akpako fo nyt

ppl r very stpid sha,.,.so hin for shoot video for church with nuns shey???get the fuck outta here!bloody murafuckin hypocrites!

Royal Attah said...

This video is balderdash. A flagrant waste of our entertainment subsidy

Well, to actually comment on the video itself , the girl in the sleeveless red dress sure went to town on that car.lol, havent seen girls take it that low since lagbaja's Konko below. Chill girl, you already made the video...don't break nothing now..........
Aanyway, the song was just about ostentatious lifestyle,that's the basic gist, not everyone can sing about making a difference and all that good stuff. It's a good song. He's just doing his thing.
And folks. Don't get your knickers in a bunch, naturally, there must be haters, it's the cycle of life, they gotta say something tooooo, the balance of approval and hateration is necessary

Producer$

I actually like this guy, and will take 10 of him over 0 of wiz kid, No H-factor, and I don't find him annoying at all, video is da boomb

nice video, haters pls press 0 to knack your head for wall or 2 to jump from 3rd mainland bridge!!

Go Dami jaree

Nice song, go dami.i love d song die

This is my take on the video

in the beginning that logo hmmmmm wot can i say but the guy flashed his cult colour like wao God have mercy on his soul cuz this guy is lost in the word and has sold his soul to the devil please pause it and look hard at the logo b4 u comment and disrespect me.

yes mr davido is doing his ting and good for him but God is the only one that gives riches and adds NO SORROW.

May we all not be lost IJN Amen!

Sm pple я so fucked upstairs! Habe why do we always v pple trifling and condemning everything posted on ds blog about pple trying to work hard and make α name for themselves. Always avn negative comments. Go and release ur own song and do it the way you think it shld b done and stop writing trash here...bad belle pple

ibo boy said...

Nice song, Nice vid. For those that don't understand our culture, it's an effizy culture.

Artist should understand that songs with emotional/deeper meanings get more fans.

he's good jor...stop hating :P

diamondacious said...

Lol I think eva has problems! This girl or whoever it is posted the same comment on dis same video in bella naija I think she is a psycho for doin d same tin here! Definately a hater as the video is nice ... Thumbs up to davido and clarence peters too!

diamondacious said...

This bitch is a hater! Definately has sumtn in ur mind against davido or clarence as u posted this same comment on bella naija and u come on her to say d same crap! Even the length of ur message tells ow bitter u are! Lmfao @ the height of ur stupidity and yes am takn dis personal as am a huge fan of dis guy and dis video! I take it upon myself to insult u for them.

hey, can sum one translate this song 4 me? i REALLY like it even though i have no idea what it means. it sounds really cool! this song is famous. i am not nigerian but even i know this song :)

tunmi said...

@anon 5:27, translation of the yoruba parts:

Do not stop me, yeah
Me, the son of a wealthy man, with money
We said, they want to stop me, stop me
Look at them, they want to spend [my] money with me, spend money (2ce)

Ah my money oh money is not a lot, it's a lot
gee your money is not so great, so great

Kulusa ewe agbaba ewe
l'osu fin w'ome re kilokita to de
(This is most likely a yoruba proverb, something about a protective parent???)

The video is most definitely magnificent I bump it everyday .....