Beyonce and Jay Z Issue Joint Statement for Blue Ivy Carter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 January 2012

Beyonce and Jay Z Issue Joint Statement for Blue Ivy Carter

In a statement that was released today, the new parents release details about the birth of their daughter, Blue Ivy Carter. They said:
Blue was delivered naturally at a healthy 7 lbs and it was the best experience of both of our lives. Her birth was emotional and extremely peaceful, we are in heaven. We are thankful to everyone for all your prayers, well wishes, love and support."
Jay Z also in a new song titled - Glory, revealed very personal details about his and Beyonce's struggles to have a child. He rapped about Blue being conceived in Paris and Beyonce once having a miscarriage. Continue to read lyrics from the song...

Reference to Beyonce's Miscarriage
 "Last time the miscarriage was so tragic/we was afraid you disappeared/but nah baby you magic."
Reference to the trouble they had conceiving Blue Ivy:
"False alarms and false starts/all made better by the sound of your heart/all the pain of the last time/I prayed so hard it was the last time."

Reference to Beyonce's stories about Blue Ivy moving inside her belly:
"You're momma said you dance for her."

Reference to Blue Ivy looking like her daddy King Hov and her mother King Bey:
"A pinch of Hov/a whole glass of Bey."

Reference to his own father, not being a father:
"Your grandpop died a n*gga failure/then he died of liver failure."

Reference to Blue Ivy looking like her daddy King Hov:
"Wicked ass little Bey/hard not to spoil you rotten looking like a little me."
Reference to Blue Ivy being conceived in Paris:
"You don't yet know what swag is/but you was made in Paris/and momma woke up the next day/and shot her album package."

Reference to R&B singer Aaliyah's untimely death:
"So there you have it/sh*t happens/make sure the plane you on/is bigger than your carry on baggage."

63 comments:

nyc lyricz jay...congratz 2 u both..'B' z nw a baby mama..lol.luv d name by d way...more grease 2 ur elbow Linda..kip doin d gewd sturv!

Utter foolishness and Bullcrap! Wait for this couple to keep fooling you all. Nonsense. Every day for the thief one day for the owner. Liars Like your father.

Glory's a classic rap song, long been a fan of Jay & Bey but this song is so emotional and showed a softer Jay. Surey no one can hate on Glory. Dr. W

Shame on him for having no respect for his own father and disrespecting Aaliyah.

Reference to his own father, not being a father:
"Your grandpop died a n*gga failure/then he died of liver failure."

Was that really necessary? Smh.

Jan said...

D miscarriage Jayz mentioned is not Bey's. Carmen Bryant miscarried jays baby pls

CC said...

She had a miscarriage before & was hopping on planes while wearing 5inch stilettos, wearing compression garments to shoot a music video, performed at a frentic pace, sitting all sorts of lopsided & they expect us to believe she carried that baby herself?

I'm getting them.

God bless bey,jay & princess ivy.....may she be a source of joy,pride to d parents...

heheheh the song is just playing like rite now. didnt knw she had a miscarriage sef. anyways well done bey and God protect baby blue and her parents.

shine said...

I'm happy for them.I guess that just shows that they've also had their fair share of challenges and they're human.bringing a child into this world is a good thing though for a song dedicated to a child some of those foul words could have been done without.Btw I read on yahoo that it was a c-section birth and not natural so I wonder which is for real.gud for them tho.

Chi said...

God Blesss the Carters!!!

So happy for them

Hmmm!!! Be n jay Congrats oo but em em .

after reading all the comments about what going on in Nigeria....i dont think i care about this at all :/

babeontop said...

Ok...what's with the statement "Blue was delivered naturally at a healthy 7 lbs...blah, blah, blah". Didn't I read someplace that it was by c-section? ok now, someone is lying!

Sooo many discrepancies with this false birth....First it was ceasarian section, next it was natural and peaceful...Please ooo!! all our madams who have given birth, can anyone describe the BIRTHING PROCESS AS PEACEFULLL??!!!!!! continue being fooled. This baby is straight from the water or a sorrugate mum.

But linda u told us it was a c-section. Now they said natural birth. Did she really carry this baby? Despite all the surrogate mum rumours? Congrats bey$jay all the same. Trying to conceive too. Can't wait to carry mine. God hear my prayers in Jesus name,amen!

CONGRATS TO THEM!

Atleast their child gets to enjoy life on earth while Nigerian babies in Nigeria will grow up to face a life of hopelessness, poverty and suffering as americans plan to take over our country and resources using AFRICOM. Read article below:

On a recent trip to West Africa, the newly appointed managing director of the International Monetary Fund, Christine Lagarde ordered the governments of Nigeria, Guinea, Cameroon, Ghana and Chad to relinquish vital fuel subsidies. Much to the dismay of the population of these nations, the prices of fuel and transport have near tripled over night without notice, causing widespread violence on the streets of the Nigerian capital of Abuja and its economic center, Lagos. Much like the IMF induced riots in Indonesia during the 1997 Asian Financial Crisis, public discontent in Nigeria is channelled towards an incompetent and self-serving domestic elite, compliant to the interests of fraudulent foreign institutions.

Although Nigeria holds the most proven oil reserves in Africa behind Libya, it’s people are now expected to pay a fee closer to what the average American pays for the cost of fuel, an exorbitant sum in contrast to its regional neighbours. Alternatively, other oil producing nations such as Venezuela, Kuwait and Saudi Arabia offer their populations fuel for as little as $0.12 USD per gallon. While Lagos has one of Africa’s highest concentration of billionaires, the vast majority of the population struggle daily on less than $2.00 USD. Amid a staggering 47% youth unemployment rate and thousands of annual deaths related to preventable diseases, the IMF has pulled the rug out from under a nation where safe drinking water is a luxury to around 80% of it’s populace.

Although Nigeria produces 2.4 million barrels of crude oil a day intended for export use, the country struggles with generating sufficient electrical power and maintaining its infrastructure. Ironically enough, less than 6% of bank depositors own 88% of all bank deposits in Nigeria. Goldman Sachs employees line its domestic government, in addition to the former Vice President of the World Bank, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, who is widely considered by many to be the de facto Prime Minister. Even after decades of producing lucrative oil exports, Nigeria has failed to maintain it’s own refineries, forcing it to illogically purchase oil imports from other nations. Society at large has not benefited from Nigeria’s natural riches, so it comes as no surprise that a severe level of distrust is held towards the government, who claims the fuel subsidy needs to be lifted in order to divert funds towards improving the quality of life within the country

To be continued...

Article continues....

As the United States African Command (AFRICOM) begins to gain a foothold into the continent with its troops officially present in Eritrea and Uganda in an effort to maintain security and remove other theocratic religious groups such as the Lord’s Resistance Army, the sectarian violence in Nigeria provides a convenient pretext for military intervention in the continuing resource war. For further insight into this theory, it is interesting to note that United States Army War College in Carlisle, Pennsylvania conducted a series of African war game scenarios in preparation for the Pentagon’s expansion of AFRICOM under the Obama Administration.

In the presence of US State Department Officials, employees from The Rand Corporation and Israeli military personnel, a military exercise was undertaken which tested how AFRICOM would respond to a disintegrating Nigeria on the verge of collapse amidst civil war. The scenario envisioned rebel factions vying for control of the Niger Delta oil fields (the source of one of America’s top oil imports), which would potentially be secured by some 20,000 U.S. troops if a US-friendly coup failed to take place At a press conference at the House Armed Services Committee on March 13, 2008, AFRICOM Commander, General William Ward then went on to brazenly state the priority issue of America’s growing dependence on African oil would be furthered by AFRICOM operating under the principle theatre-goal of “combating terrorism”.

At an AFRICOM Conference held at Fort McNair on February 18, 2008, Vice Admiral Robert T. Moeller openly declared the guiding principle of AFRICOM was to protect “the free flow of natural resources from Africa to the global market”, before citing China’s increasing presence in the region as challenging to American interests. After the unwarranted snatch-and-grab regime change conducted in Libya, nurturing economic destabilization, civil unrest and sectarian conflict in Nigeria is an ultimately tangible effort to secure Africa’s second largest oil reserves. During the pillage of Libya, its SFW accounts worth over 1.2 billion USD were frozen and essentially absorbed by Franco-Anglo-American powers; it would realistic to assume that much the same would occur if Nigeria failed to comply with Western interests. While agents of foreign capital have already infiltrated its government, there is little doubt that Nigeria will become a new front in the War on Terror.

Nile Bowie is a freelance writer and photojournalist; he's regularly contributed to Tony Cartalucci's Land Destroyer Report and Alex Jones' Infowars.

Global Research

NIGERIANS WAKE UP AND SMELL THE COFFEE. YOU WILL BE ENSLAVED BY YOUR OWN GOVERNMENT WHO HAS SOLD YOUR BIRTHRIGHT TO THE WESTERN WORL FOR A BOWL OF PORRAIDGE. WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU ARE OLD AND WANT TO RETIRE? DO YOU PLAN TO DIE IN THE WESTERN WORLD? I WEEP!

So much details!

Awww I want to cry, who would have thought that had difficulty conceiving..... Baby bleu welcome

these two are a legendary couple..i hope they last long not like the rest who are just 72 days...its good they keep themselves out of the media

NONSENSE AND INGREDIENTS! WITH A CHERRY ON TOP!!!

Mschew!

Please ABEG what a load of crap

Baby my FOOT

Devil Spawn

Hmmm something smells fishy here.,,,,

I suppose 'congrats' is in order?? LOL

Fake ppl

Hmmmmmmmmm, siddon look

Doesn't concern me abeg.

jk said...

what a lucky child... congrats to them.. welcome baby Blue Ivy Carter

Pyrexzy said...

Linda since wey dem dey shout abt dis baby, u don c her face? I beg if u don c am show us na.

helzzz said...

congratulations J άŋϑ Bey.

Legaldiaries said...

Awww. Hard not to love this family. I love you Ivy blue.
Media take out ntooooooo*

Hmmm...ok o! Congrats to Hova/ Bey. When do we get to see pics of 'a pinch of hov/a glass of bey?'.. Btw Linda, ur blog rocks!

udrimz said...

hey linda!!...instead of giving us stories of happenings in our country naija,u're busy wit jayz nd beyonce palava,wetin concern me even if they name their pikin 'pig' mtcweeeee

Im so happy 4 dem

Congrats Jay/Bey... I wonder if we'll ever get to see pishurs.....

Ayo said...

anon @3.03 Eni ma bimo, a yo fun olomo, as you have rejoiced with Jay and Bey on the arrival of their princess(regardless of how she came about, natural birth, surrogacy,adoption or whatever) I and many others will rejoice with you on the conception and arrival of your own bundle of joy. Unfortunately you did not leave a name so I will simply rejoice with Mr & Mrs Anon...lol not to worry though, God knows you by name and address. As for my take on this whole issue I absolutely agree with @CC, if you have suffered a miscarriage, you don't on your next pregnancy do all the crazy stuff she was doing.Bottom line though is that they have a baby and they are happy, and I am happy for them.

Anon 2.39 and 3.00 Please stop displaying your ignorance and making Nigerians look bad abeg! Who told you dumbos that c- sections are not natural?! Just because you got your local shaman at ur church/mosque binding every spirit of C/S doesn't mean the rest of the enlightened world has to reason the way you do. Elective C/S is PERFECTLY natural abeg and also perfectly peaceful as you're ASLEEP! Smh...

now i read at omg.yahoo.com that they rented a whole floor of the hospital and went there wiv armed guards, not only that all security cameras where shut and lots of sereren to sha make her delivery secret which makes me suspicious of so many thinngs....but i se no reason why they should decieve us...i dont really care about them

Nigerians bet why? Why can't we be positive. This kind of bad belle attitude is too bad o haba a child has been conceived. However it happened. In as much we have a love/hate reaction towards the couple let us all be honest jayZ try! Haba he honors his wife I wish many Nigerian men could follow this. Bey is a woman who is loved and I wish Baby Blue all zee best

Aduke-luv said...

Abeg they shud fuck off with all their "baby" lies n crap!!Who r they fooling?!BEYONCE WAS NEVER PREGNANT!!!And the gospel truth will come out by all means n soooon!

Deceitful bitch!...Mtcheeeeewww! I mean however u have to get ur baby that's fine,but why all that stupid false act?!Mtcheeeeewww!

what is this nonsense he has just written i tell you mehn he is a big fool and his wife is even a bigger one?

Naija is in chaos now! We don't need lying news on satan worshipers..........b4 u know what no food,no light,no communication if God does not intervene! Let them give birth to pink or Ivory he nor concern me!!!!!!!

BerryBlast said...

The name IVY BLUE is, I-illuminati's V-very Y-youngest B-baby L-living U-under E-evil.

wow i tot dey said she delivred 2ru c.s......now dey re changin mouth.....

Royal Attah said...

Linda, what we need now is not story about Baby Blue, Nigeria need prayer and fasting. We don't crave for history to repeat itself.

Ayo said...

Guys! Guys!! Guys!!!, why all this hating, if the one being lied to is not aware, the one doing the lying knows. There are so many ways to have a baby, personally I do not believe that Bey was pregnant, but each to his own. A baby has somehow arrived and as long as no one has reported her daughter missing, let these people be happy with their "story"

The Scribe said...

Congratulations...welcome to d world baby Illuminani!..mcheeeew...eepa n pa ara,o ni ohun n pa aja!..na wu de decieve who?...its only time dt would tell us d baby is frm a surrogate wen d carrier starts to cry WOLF!.....and to think they still continued to portray B as d perfect erotic being she is in her mega heels while 'pregnant'...abeg joh...Nigga fins on my mind!

Croixxx said...

Wish dem well

Tudbee said...

Abeg they should just go away. Shebi they now have a baby....whether natural, c-section or adoption. They should just go sit down. First they say c-section now its natural birth. Who are they deceiving?
All this 'natural, peaceful' crap is so that when/if she performs at the upcoming grammys, people wont say didnt she just have a c-section?

KELE GOLDMIND said...

congrats to u both, you are wonderful! and fearful made by God, ...welcome Blue Ivy!

GOD BLESS THE CARTERS !!!!!

@anon 2:02, RIGHTLY SAID. YOU TOOK THE WORDS RIGHT OUT OF MY MOUTH, KUDOS!

kcee said...

I bet from now on they are going to be the most talked about couple in America. The press and gossip magazines won't allow them to rest.

God bless the carters...abeg u pole should stop hating..well u hate or not beyonce no see una...and baby blue is already in raw cash more Dan all of una.

Who is a hater?? Pls before any illiterate starts refering to haters, find out what it means. There is freedom of Expression, and Personally I dont think Beyonce was EVER pregnant. Does that make me a 'hater'?? Nope. Only stating the obvious. Thanks.

Glory brought tears to my eyes...I mean u can feel how happ jay is...olorun a da omo wan si..can't wait to see mama bey on stage again

Abeg....wats wit dis whole illuminati baby talk? 4 naija 2 remix goodluck J's name til evry letter stands 4 evil,any name wey Jayz and Bey giv dier kid must stil be remixed.even if its Jesus or Mary sef!

Dey may have undergone surrogacy n wish 2 pretend;who wil blame dem.d stigma of surrogacy wil always be there.better 4 child 2 grow up thinking she was given birth to by her mother especially a celeb's child.the press will make a field day out of it and may affect d kid.

Again,y must u tell Linda 2 countinue posting about subsidy.wake up,the world is moving on.this blog has attained an international level.potraying Nigeria to the world and it should be entertaining.this whole subsidy thing has consummed all our time.We need comic relief,lyk this and lyk wat jayz said about his dad!mehn dat was plainly comical biko!rodflmao

M appy 4 em o!!! Its a beautiful tin to bring a child into dis world...nd erybdy deserves dat evn celebrities lyk bey nd hova!!! Abeg stop hatin on ivy blue o!!! She's got no prob, absolutly nufin to worry bout.#gbam#

Cmon guys pls stop hating on Bey. Yes when I was pregnant I wore heels too

u guyz should take a chill pill life is short