Spotted: Sen Florence Ita Giwa partying at a night club | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 December 2010

Spotted: Sen Florence Ita Giwa partying at a night club

The 64 year old, who was recently conferred with a chieftaincy title by the Obong of Calabar, knows how to enjoy herself o jare...good for her...lol.

Pics thanks to Abiola Aloba

32 comments:

cunnie4real said...

Wow,she's 64? Well partying like this and been happy will sure make her live healthy and longer.But make she slow down o.Sge isn't really on her side.

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

haha...

Chilling said...

Chidi Mokeme was there too. Hmmmmm. It was at Charles Ahize's party. Saw the pictures as well on the same blog!

I am not surprised. Who is this new guy? Where is Chidi Mokeme?

Yea, this life is short. It's never a bad idea to have some great fun when you can.

noella said...

i hear she specializes in very young guys..in fact i know of a family friend she dated..and was constantly sponsoring him and showering him with expensive gifts..what is a 64 yr old doing in a night club..pleeeese cmon now this is way out of line..can you imagine any of your mothers in a night club??? i cant even imagine mine..this is outrageous!!!

Seun J said...

Let Mama enjoy o! I hope I'd still be clubbing at 64 too. LOL

This woman still dey claim say she be 64yrs.....Na wah ooooo. Make she go sit her shriveled up 90year old ass somewhere joooor.

Na wa!

Wetin concern bad belle people with wetin she do with her life? Na una body she dey use? Allow the lady to live her life abeg, afterall she is not your mother! BTW, life is very short, we should make the most of the time alloted to us, instead of grumbling about others.

suga mama in the market

Mama bakassi enjoy your time jare no mind these idots sitting on the net and yanning opas. Do the idiots know that you single handedly raised 15 orphaned children? Do these idiots know why the call you Mama Bakassi? Their little minds can never comprehend how much you give to the underprivileged so that is why they sit on their stupid computers looking for whom to abuse. The jump from Bella Naija to Linda Ikeji to other sites drwoning their sorrows in gossip.

if she is 100 and wants to dance naked, at least this woman deserves it.
by the way, whats wrong with her doing this? its not like she does it everyday. we dont even know the context of the event.
there are people whose kids have birthday parties in clubs, they show up very briefly, in the spirit of it, have fun, dance to the music the children of nowadays are dancing to, and leave. Whats wrong with that?

Alabi Oluwasegun Leo said...

no better way to live younger & longer.

Ade_Cool said...

Here we go again..look at dude in black tight top..going in for the kill not even checking those younger chics..he def knows where the bread is buttered..u can't say it was the sexy bod..just keeping it real..

doll (retired blogger) said...

i see you ma'am

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Aww this photo made me smile.

She looks so happy and radiant, I love it!

So many things in that country to be bitter& to complain about, so much so that it often reflects in the more morose poses one sees on blogs and mags of much younger Nigerian 'celebs' so when I see genuinely happy people, I love 'em!

I would be lucky if I get to her age and look as radiant and happy as she looks here.

Keep it up madam!!

Is it a crime to dance again? Na wah for we oo! Seriously, if she decided to dance, why not afterall the current nigeria life expectancy is 47 years. Carry go madam, nothing do you.

Come on Linda,
It was a birthday party of a friend of hers and she was probably not the oldest person there.

the amount of female flesh displayed at that party is enough to make a monk go hard!!

oscar said...

Queens, Presidents, First ladies, Governors, anybody can dance in a night club. Same way you attend wedding ceremony or comedy show same way you can go to a night club no big deal. She is not greater than you cos there is a drop of greatness in each and every one of us.

Wild Boy said...

@ Adecool....WoRd!

CC said...

Abeg, people should free Aunty jo! After all men her age are in the club every weekend and see nothing wrong with it.

Am really surprised at some people"s comment deserving to dance naked and all this bullshit about why they call her Mama Bakassi becos she raised some kids by giving out her toto freely i guess...am sure they will be the first to deny their mama"s if they find her in a nite club. rubbish

Yoruba woman have perfected the act of using owambe and wedding to do night club. you think they invest thousands on jewellery and asoebi for nothing? Na their own night club be that! Dem go dey drink stout and baileys and husband go dey look am as woman drink....no know sey d wifey (Mama Kemi) don shayo dey rock sunny Ade.

We from the Niger Delta are Real.

Abeg Mama Bakassi...nothing! norring do u. Carry go!

Yoruba woman have perfected the act of using owambe and wedding to do night club. you think they invest thousands on jewellery and asoebi for nothing? Na their own night club be that! Dem go dey drink stout and baileys and husband go dey look am as woman drink....no know sey d wifey (Mama Kemi) don shayo dey rock sunny Ade.

We from the Niger Delta are Real.

Abeg Mama Bakassi...nothing! norring do u. Carry go!

Mama,enjoy.2 ave fun once a while aren't bad.

.....what sort of RAZZ looking guys are these abeg??

Pls Linda, get someone to manage responses here. Some ppl write total nonsense, and are very insultive. These types of comments should be removed promptly.

pple shuld be allowed to express themselves however they choose to cc@
last annoymous comment. it wuldnt be a blog then wuld it? And Linda nhun, didnt know bloggers were suppose to take holiday breaks too.. ;)
:)

I have an aunt who is a good ten years older than this woman but looks to be about the same age, she goes to elegant parties with people her age, people with similar interest etc. She is really cool with her friend's children who are in their 20s and 30s, interacts with us her nieces/nephews on all the latest trends HOWEVER you will never catch my aunt at a young folks only soiree UNLESS one of the parents who is a friend were throwing a party for them and people of her age category would be present. She does not hang out in clubs with small boys like Aunt Flo, I mean, look at the guy even dancing with her, he looks like her driver! The guy looks like house boy, are you serious? Were her husband alive would he approve? Heck, if she were my mother which thank God she isn't, I wouldn't be thrilled about my mother going to these sorts of functions.

I have no problem with Mrs. Ita-Giwa having a good time, it is great that she likes to go out and have a good time after all aren't all 15 kids grown now and she is single BUT she does have a tendency to appear too too much among young, young people. I saw her in pictures at Rita Dominick's birthday party in swim wear with all these young folks like Michael Ezerounye, Ini Edo, Kate Henshaw-Nuttal, Susan Peters etc and it was just and ODD look.

In our society, we expect certain behaviors from our elders whether we like it or not, we expect certain conformity and so all you people talking wetin you dey tok na because e no be your mama. You wouldn't be too thrilled if you stopped by the club and your mother is getting down with your best friend! Or your father getting down with one of your girlfriend, if you are a woman to let's call a spade a spade, Aunt Flo needs to take a couple of steps back!

brown said...

^^^^^^^well written