Our First Lady has done it again... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 December 2010

Our First Lady has done it again...

"My husband, Dr Goodluck Jonathan and Sambo is a quiet people" First Lady, Patience Jonathan on NTA Network News, 9pm, Tuesday Dec 21, 2010

These people need to get a clues...lol

53 comments:

Vonjones said...

Habba linda no let them catch you o.I cant sout.

who God has bless, no man can curse

Ogbongeblog said...

hahahaha...you go fear fear na. Linda, if the woman catch you ehnn...

Surprise said...

Linda, d rate at which you pick this woman's 'slips of tongues' is becoming alarming. Abeg it's xmas time o, don't make GEJ send her packing o and ask u to come and replace her. Lol

Vonjones said...

I just remember one thing i did when i dey village school. One guy dey toast me, instead wey i go tell am say make we start as cassual friends i tell am say make we start as casualty.hahahahahah
Village no good o!

na by force make this woman talk ?. her spoken english is obviously bad... and l thought this speech is written for her to read. this is not good atall...

Jandon said...

She should employ Linda Ikeji as her private English teacher, since Linda is a graduate of English Language.

Linda, why not start special classes for top shots like our lady of flops. Har har harrrrrrrrrrrrh!

I know a lot of popular Nigerians like her. They feel that they are too big to go back to secondary school or do simple English courses.

Kay said...

Linda, you sef be bad girlz, Why are you does this to our First Ladies, ehn ?

Anyway, I tank you for broughting blog to Nigheria.

Doesn't this woman have advisers and speechwriters to write her speeches for her? Perhaps she is stubborn and unteachable.

On a serious note, we Nigerians deserve the kind of leaders we are getting.Those leaders up there are not too powerful for us to handle. Let us do all we can to vote for the right candidates that will not throw weapons of mass destruction at us during speeches.

Nigeria needs thorough-bred professionals from the industry to give us a credible direction these days. Almost all our politicians are bereft of ideas on national development.

Na only embezzlement dem know.

One day, one day, e go beta for Naija, we no go hear TIAUN from our leaders!!

The first lady i am a salute you! the slip of tongue, it is a mistake!..lol.Nigeria nke'a sef!

reminds me of PRINCESS' jokes. na wa o. First lady indeed.

Patience is supposed to have a script writer, meaning these scripts are written by specialists/professionals.

Why do i have the feeling that someone is purposely trying to make this Woman look very baaaad... We know her grammar sucks and her voice is even worse, but abeg make the professionals help her... Afterall they are paid to do that.

@ Vonjones you're a nut case; "let's start as casualty.." hahahahahahaha.

Linda what would we do without you? You always bring gist to our doorstep. The woman is a national embarrassment.

Abeg jo, carry and go!
This place is ALWAYS littered with shells!

We nigerians is also a gud people jare our first ladi! linda,no mata aw hard d politicians make us bone our faces,dey also ve d special sense of humour

yhurmie said...

Linda!...haba, free madam pay pay now...dont let GEJ begin to see her as an embarassment to him and worse still an hindrance to his political ambition 2011...twld be painful if she gets ousted for a bimbo over this 'incidents'...most of our mothers from her generation speak awful english but we love them warts and all...abeg free our mummy jare!

well,there is nothing we can do about it so we bera start getting used to it>>>
one two threee,both of you come here....lol....dat reminds me of an ex-governor of lagos state.
MERCY GRACE FAVOUR has visiteD GEJ and his wife and since i learnt about this,i ve only being praying for God's mercy in all dat i do.
its not by qualification.
i want to be the lord's chosen

Mena UkodoisReady said...

@ vonjones: 'sout'??? I doesn't understood what you was trying to said. Can you please spoke a language we all can understood?

@Linda: This season may u be a good amaseedoor of ur pipos, may dis yr be a yr of a broom to swept u off ya feet and a mop to mop ur hart...may ur hart be bancing in ur shest alwezno enibody will be aybo to tiff ur joyful, all pretendance pipos will not see ur backlite!!

LOL

Chilling said...

Her speeches are written properly for her but i believe she's dyslexic!

TKB's thoughts said...

Dont blame the woman, blame the person that wrote that speech,she read out what what was given to her, please Linda spare this innocent woman, English is not our mother tongue ha ha ha !

Prism of an Immigrant said...

She is a reflection of the state of the country's education system.

Well na for only 9ja this one fit happen nothing is impossible in this country

Readers, please don't judge the lady- she has a problem with her voice as a result of an operation- I met her a few weeks ago and can confidently tell you that she comes across as a mother sort of person, someone a lot of people will warm up to, especially poor people. She stood up to speak and a lot of what she had to say made a lot of sense!

silk said...

@ prism of immigrant, dats funny but so true.
dis damned 'dame's' case is beyond redemption. she is so bush, she cant even handle or recharge a mobile fone as at d time i met her. i knew she wld exhibit her locality and d world wld find out how bush she is wen her hubby became president.

adesoji adegbulu said...

Linda... Nothing do you jo. If we don't say this people would think she is right.

No one is above mistake. Anyway not like our first lady or present minister of information..

Ade_Cool said...

No seriously this woman needs elocution lessons and basic phrasing..
All that stolen loot..put it to good use please
What people do not realise is she is the President's wife that's quite a powerful position internationally..she's an advert for the country..and she sure doesn't seem like someone who would zip it like those Arab wives ..u can tell she loves to open her gob at the nations's expense..!!..give it a rest love..u no Michelle Obama!!

Are you sure this woman is not over-challenged with her position as a first lady? Some people are not born to learn, oops I mean to read. If the speech was written well and she misread it, its high time GEJ`s wife sees a doctor. If not, the speech or script writer should be sack. Our country has a lot of intelligent young people out there searching for a job. We deserved better!

English is not our language, After all, Italians use it for fun. Better governance is my concern after all, those that blow the grammar just to loot us blind. Creativity is all I care. Ciao

"...if she has a bad expression of (spoken) English Language, 'tis a reflection of her husband." said someone.

don't they help her in going through her speech
wendu

pinkielepa said...

LWKMD,linda ur da boom.SMH @ our 1st lady O.
merry xmas linda,GOD bless u loads

We all make mistakes..lol

What kind of foolishness is this? Her level of english is really bad. Does she not read the speech to herself to hear how it sounds haba is it by force that this woman must open her mouth knowing that anything that comes out of it sounds ridiculous?

I know we all make mistakes but this is getting really really bad both nationally and internationally. She has made herself a laughing stock nonsense. Help us from this woman LOL!!!

eduKATE said...

see as the olopa for back sef wan burst laff...

9jalife said...

Laughing stock where? No one is checking for her internationally, trust...

Hajia Dame's bullets no too worry me, na her kleptomania be wahala. You know the matter of dollars inside brazier wey EFCC bin see come no see again.

skillz said...

....I Don tire for dis 1st lady kind of English...Well guess it's expect the unexpected

These people need to get a clues...lol

Linda, you're dissing the first lady and even made a slip of tongue in the process...now that's funny! It should be "need to get a clue" ....not "get a clues"!

LOL!

Linda Ikeji said...

@anon 12;27...ha ha ha...been waiting for someone who won't get the joke. it's deliberate darling...go back and see the emphasis on - a clues...
get it now?

merry xmas!

oscar said...

Honesty, Kids in nursery speak better than this Woman First lady . Her diction , command etc are ll wrong. Common to read out something a PhD or masters degree holder somewhere has just written for her or do you want to tell me there is one uneducated person that is somewhere writing this crap. Please this education we are talking about , we paid for it so why abuse it.
She has been First lady for years, so why cant she engage the services of a a private English Tutor ,I mean within a year She would have mastered the rules of grammar. It is a disgrace. How can you earn respect when you are the one disgracing yourself.

If she cant do anything about it, then let her minimize functions . She can use style and just send representative.

@Anonymous at December 26, 2010 12:07 AM, Oh My God! Can't believe how dumb you are. So you didn't know it was a deliberate blunder? Your brain is worse off than Mrs GEJ's.

@Anonymous at December 24, 2010 9:01 PM, your English is even worse than Mrs GEJ's

Linda when will you grow up?Stop this attitude of rubishing our first Lady on your blog

angel said...

Pls give dis woman a break,its nt easy 2 be a first lady especially wit all those goodlucks followin her n her husband.

uche said...

@Linda, em... in a bid to ensure proper English usage, it seems you also spelt the first lady's name wrong on your website... Her name should be spelt Patience.

Linda, I hope when IBB wins election you will be having the guts to post his grammatical blunders, cause he is another terrible speaker, oh and Obsanjo too...lol.Anyway 90% of all Nigerian politican are bad public speakers,no be for Mrs GEJ side eh start.
merry xmas, evryone!

Amaka said...

@ Uche, it's not compulsory you comment, but if you must, ensure you get your facts right. Fyi, Linda spelt the name correctly, abi you need to wear glasses?

Ifa Dare said...

Jojo,
45 different comments, but only one makes sense. Since when is your mastery of English language a measure of your intelligence? You can be super intelligent without speaking a word of English. Japanese create fine cars and electronics, and yet speak little or no English. However, you have a culture that creates little or nothing, not even a tooth pick, but is hung up on a language. If this woman were to make the same mistakes reading in her local language, nobody would say anything. So if you master a foreign language over your own, you're sophisticated.Otherwise, you're primitive.I hate to break it to you guys, you're Africans not English. You need to stop this foolishness. English no be madam's language.

Linda, i think what is important to Nigerians now is constant power supply,mass employment,poverty alleviation,massive infrastructural development, etc.and not mastery of English language, one of the bad legacies of our colonial masters we refuse to change.we have so many developed countries in the world today that do not speak English.I beg allow the woman.

Ayorinde said......it's funny rly, dis made me also rememba d lipographic error i had wit one guy lik dat. I have given dis guy a tough time and refused to utter a word any day he comes asking me out " u knw... dat guy fine no b small and i was tinkin of givin im' a chance if he persist but u knw i messed it all up one vry day he came callin, and he was lik d usual talks now but wen i opened my mouth to shorn im off u knw wat i said lol " HELLO GUY I AM NOT INTRESTING PLS GET IT STR8" i fuck up no be small ooo...so make u knw blame our first lady she must be wishin to retrieve dat statement rite now lol

lolll....lets wait for the third time, then we would know it is not a coincidence but deliberately!.. SOME IS OUT TO MOCK HER OR THE LACK OF PENMANSHIP IS LACKING IN THE SCRIPT WRITER!

Abeg we should learn to tolerate her mistakes, people do that all the time, and not everyone can change, for those requesting she hire English tutors, I believe that has been done.An Mgbeke will always be an Mgbeke. Noting changes that.

dat woman suppose b chef lady...n o b first lady...she b cow

LMAORTF!!! What do you expect??? Do you think the hussy is better??? Remember what the nobel Laurette, Prof. Wole Soyinka said??? :)

Kome Itoje said...

LMAORTF!!! What do you expect??? Do you think the hussy is better??? Remember what the nobel Laurette, Prof. Wole Soyinka said??? :)