Video of alleged assault on actress Ufoma Ejenabor by Security Details of the Speaker of Lagos State House of Assembly | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 November 2010

Video of alleged assault on actress Ufoma Ejenabor by Security Details of the Speaker of Lagos State House of Assembly

87 comments:

OMG!!!

. said...

Who filmed it linda? I can't hear it (no earphones) but I see her holding her bb

LisaW said...

Na wa o! See her acting like a mad woman. Yes, the police were wrong but wow, she is just acting like a psycho!

urobo girl and so what?

Surprise said...

Dem dey craazzee.... This looks looks like a scene in nollywood. Me I don't know what to say o uhn.

The comments here are even more embarrassing. She has a right to act however she wants. What's wrong with all of u now trying to blame her? Nigeria is just sick. Such mentality. So i reckon u'd prefer her to beg the police man and say thank you. I'm ashamed of you LisaW and Anonymous above.
It's people like you that make me never look forward to coming back to Nigeria. Fools!

NaijaScorpio said...

Love her!

Wether u like it or not she overreacted. They did wrong but meeen!! the core of her came out. WAAAFII!

Prism of an Immigrant said...

Those Olopa were jealous of the young successful actress. Their ego won't let them apologize to her...shewwww!!!

http://lookingglassofanimmigrant.blogspot.com/

her rage was a little over the top.
"they want (no fit) beat me, urhobo girl!"
haha... urhobo girl

you guys are very arrogant, if it was your car and you are a female that they try to take advantage of like that what would you do?

Love her. Love the attitude. Sometimes, these Naija( I hope dora is reading this)police think they are all that....no, we can be all that too. Now,every policeman in Naija will run from her. Yeye people. Serves them right. Ode!!!!!! Policemen are not above the law.

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

AARGH LINDA U POSTED THIS BEFORE ME...I HATE U...AARGH. I GOT IT FIRST, I GOT IT FIRST. I GOT IT LIKE YESTERDAY OR TODAY....AARGH I HATE U! U KNOW I DON'T BUT UM...YEAH I THOUGHT I WAS LIKE THE FIRST OFFICIAL PERSON!!!!!AARGH!!!!!!!NOW I'M SAD..POOH! (notice the CAPITALIZATION...LOL)

having said that i think this definitely looks like a nollywood movie..it's just that it's more interesting..LOL see real acting. jokes apart, u cud tell babes was ready to die there! she overreacted but i hope she gets whats he wants. i wouldn't do that if i was in her position for sure but then again @anon don't insult other ppl cuz they think her attitude was too much cuz yeah it was..but she was angry i guess...but i was shocked to see her like that i expected her to handle it better. but no one can control anger, so...

My ufoma i hail you jo. bloody bastards .all you rotten idiots opening your mouths if it was your car what would you do?
So she over reacted because she stole the money to buy the car abi?
I am so proud of her !!!!

Elpee said...

sup Linda i tried playing d vid but it keeps showing vid unavailable????????????

Lawlesness in NIgeria. what the gives them the right to hit her car. If the goverment can't follow their own rules, why should I follow it. Nonesense.

Dith said...

LWKMDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
I SWEAR I THOUGHT THIS WAS A SCENE FROM ONE OF HER MOVIES OR SUMTN!

OK LET ME GO AND FINISH WATCHING. BWAHAHAHAHA

oh boy this is real live man...i never knew this woman could react like this...anger is something my else and no body can control it...Most of y'all think that she over did it but common you guyz the men also beat her appart from damaging her car she has all the rights to get upset infact to get mad!

Dith said...

Ok this na serious matter oo! I really shouldn't hv been laffin!

My apologies to the chick!

I know how unruly those so called men in uniform can be!
They probably only made the tape to suit them. If I am not hearing things, she was screaming abt them beating her or sumtn?

But anyway sha, will like to see how this story unfolds.

p.s-Ufoma, ive always seen u play d good girl role in movies, u should try crazy girl roles sometimes and I say that as no insult but u had it down packed.
Ahn ahn! who wan try??
As in I dey here dey shake sef.
lmaoooooooo

Ugly Duckling said...

i thought she is matured,look at wht a celebrity is shouting on d street,haba,everything has his or her way of handling it..Ufuoma is just a disgrace to showbiz..yayayhaha,talkn rubbish

Kevin Obosi said...

Total Rubbish...The whole barking was uncalled for. The Officer was a perfect gentleman, why can't she be civil and state her case rather than act like a MAD DOG...
Can she take on the Nigerian Police?

Myne said...

The video seems to leave out some necessary points. I can't see her being beaten or anything. Oh well, good luck to her. The case will likely go to court now the assembly have released their own side.

linda u need to call anon to order...using offensive language too much!@anon please don't insult others everyone has an opinion.

Was that for real or part of Nollywood film? I really don't see any dent on that car of hers.......Why is she behaving like a crazy woman, and later she too will call herself a celebrity? shio....
Ok, let's assume that he car was truly bashed, but for God's sake, here is the Deputy Police commissioner speaking to her to calm her down and she is still going absolutely bizarre and wild. I hope they put this into a Nollywood film.

The lady is schizophrenic. She needs to be treated for mental illness. Fighting imaginary enemies is not healthy...

Mena UkodoisReady said...

If you are a woman in Lagos, and come across this situation especially with Nigeria police, you better have connections to sort it out ...if you dont just improve on your dramatic skills!

Being 'a lady' about it, gets you no where!

God, Her action is too poor,why shouting like a mad person. This kind person no fit represent us in nollywood. Too poor. I dont like her reaction even if she is right. What i read in our dailies is different from the footage. Change mentally.

Dlapikin said...

can someone tell me the meaning of Urhobo? i'm not nigerian.. :(

Anyway I can understand her reaction ( not wanting to move and all) because next thing they would say they did not hit the car not touched her...
Plus it is very upsetting that one would work hard pay their taxes just so that someone who is only relevant because your taxes pay for his upkeep would come and abuse you like yesterday's trash... Hope she wins!

@ Dlapikin, Urhoboh is a tribe in Nigeria from Delta area!

urhobo is where the militants r at...so u don't mess with them...LOL.

John said...

I am at work, and I cannot hear a thing cos I do not have earphones. But what really is going on?

Mobolaji Sunmoni said...

i think the girl overreacted big time. She should just have listened to the DCP, and they'll have settled the bill for her damaged car. But now, i see going to court and all that legal action as a long thing.

lucinda said...

LMAO...AM SORRY NIGERIANS BUT Y.ALL's ACCENT IS HORRIBLE....HOT DANGG IT...I COULD BARELY UNDERSTAND THE POLICE GUY ON THE PHONE!! why do u guys add "h" infront words that dont need h and take way h infront of words that need it...lol...Linda IKERJI U BETTER POST MY COMMENT....

Mobolaji Sunmoni said...

I think she overreacted. She should just have listened to the DCP and am sure he'll have arranged a settlement for her bills. Going to court and all the legal action is a long thing in my opinion.

Ade_Cool said...

So what she screamed...that was nervous energy..the poor woman ..anything could have happened to her..enuff people have been killed for much less!!
Those people are animals and they showed the beginning and the end..conveniently cutting the middle bits where apparently her top was ripped and blackberry stolen..and of course pointing those guns in a threatening manner..which comes naturally to the 9ja police..
This has happened to enough of us..imagine this just a local Lagos House of Rep..makes u wonder what despotic triats the National Reps hold!!

Teaser said...

It is assault and battery. This video is fake. It should not be considered in the case. They edited out the incident. They beat her up and now trying to stitch her up. I hope she wins her claim against them.

Dlapikin said...

I don't agree with the people saying she should not have gone to court...
She did not only got the car wrecked she also got beaten so how do you get compensation for physical abuse if not by suing?

i think kevin obosi or so might be part of the nigerian police force or u have family member workin there ba...
she is barking like a dog...u think after they beat u up u wont bark... so because naija is sooo corrupt she shud act like a mouse and walk away..... abeg dont irritate me....wtf... she deserved to bark..me i will roar and puff and bring their building down... i dont care if she overreacted...one day all the overreaction they have been doin shall catch up with them...and here it did a realll life drama queen at ur service...

She has every right to react the way she did. There are many flaws in the video and don't forget whoever posted it is on the Lagos State House of Assembly's side. I hope she gets her justice.

all you STUPID annonymous fools!!!
the girl's car was hit,she was beaten and her fone was seized!did u expect her to smile???/
STUPID FOOLS

Domkatbali said...

..I just woke up from sleep now..mmmhh oogg gosh plz can someone tell me the name of this Movie..Is it ''alleged public assult prt1''...??

lucinda u r a BIG FOOL!hidiot,.,.ode,.,infact dont let me start wit u!nonsense,.,shebi u b "iya charlie" twin sister,.,oloshi!insteed of concentratin on d vid, is d grammer u choose 2 focus on!mtchhhwww!
nway movin on,.,.about d vid,.,.i only hav 8 words!HELL HATH NO FURY LIKE A WOMAN SCORNED!!

Ikwerreman said...

This girll is either insane, possessed by some demon or on some cheap drugs

Domkatbali said...

ooohhhh goooshh...dis ain't a joke or movie as i tot..!! who did dis 2 ma babe? i so believe this clip was edited.
plz u haters dont hate Ufoma...hate the lawlessness in Naija...it can make one go gaga! Abeg think b4 u comment otherwise it will come bACK 2 u Soon..!!

uhm Lily nwa, lol...do u have a video for this one:
http://www.thenigerianvoice.com/nvnews/38628//policemen-in-show-of-shame-in-lagos.html

i miss lagos street fights...lol

its quite obvious the video has been edited. ITs not sequential and is missing big parts of it. As in how does the car get from the road into the gutter. Quite frankly as someone who has experienced or known about how the Nigerian Army and Police can invite you into the barracks and thats the last you're heard of, i'm not surprised that she was shouting to get attention.

Yes she looked mad and she was shouting crazily but she wasn't dealing with ordinary people here. They have guns and all she had was her voice.

Leave it to the men to make it about a woman overreacting "Emotionally"

Domkatbali said...

...I feel ur pain lady...each time i watch this video!

I have so much respect for that police commisioner...very classy. Two wrongs can't make a right...even if you're in yankee, Ufoma's 'gragra' would have resulted in her getting arrested for disorderly conduct!
She should have parked her car on the side of the road, state her case with the gentlemanly police officer and try to resolve the issue amicably...but she wanted to prove she's Waffi babe!

Calling her lawyer...seriously, for what?! You dont need a lawyer until you have a case...and if you do have a case, then it should be settled in a law court...then you need a lawyer!
For her lawyer to write the lawmaker and demand he pay up N35 million Naira or else face a law suit and bad publicity is down right despicable!

BTW, her used Nissan Xterra & her allegedly stolen items are not worth N2 million Naira...I know that for a fact!!!!

@Nigerianfilmandtvaddict: Say whaaaaaaa???????????????? uhmm yeah Just in case you did not know, err one has a right to their opinion and cuss as they want. Maybe yeah people should not insult others but saying people can't cuss if they want on the World Wide Web??? Please what planet do you come from...lol

Are you serious??? Linda should call her anon to order? GTFOH! It is a public blog! Be prepared for some people to agree or disagree with your point.

P.S It is called freedom of speech and this is a different anon by the way.

to all you guys blaming this girl, if u were in her shoes, u guys would hv done worse, but u r prolly cowards so u r just gonna let it go. I happn to hv had a similar experience n i tell u that i totally understand the frustration and anger that she was expressing. some of these security details think they can do whatever n get away with it but they've definitely met their match!

poor girl, i feel her pain jare. anger can turn u into something u never thought u were.
i pray she wins this case. enough is enough with these armed forces trying to take laws into their hands. ahn ahn haba!

LisaW, u are the psycho....mad fool

ahmed said...

over reacted my yansh. In nigeria her reaction is what you need to get respected, at least next time anybody way won slap am go think twice.

OK!UNLESS UR PAPA NA TOP DOG...then all u need to do is take a chill pill, do not talk too much! just tell them the line 'do u know who i am? do u know who my father is? write down plate number, arrange ur self then call daddy.

All of y'all sayn she's acting, she's a celebrity and bla bla bla .. i have some thing for u ... SHUT THE FUCK UP AND FUCK Y'ALL!!! . Y'all seem to forget that celebrities are human like us ... u r not perfect so DO NOT expect them (celebreties) to be ... I was surprised at her expression of anger but that's her way of reacting to the situation .. i can sense that she has had it up to here .. SOME nigerian rich men including politicians feel like they own the world .. so they do wateva...(and that includes assulting and oppressing pple) becos they know they will get away with it .. i feel angered watchn her react ... u can tell the abuse and lawlessness was killing her deep ..poor girl .. I hope she wins .. and u can tell they edited the shit outta dat video .. that police deputy or wateva he cald himself ... hmmm.. bravo .. i could sense he was putting up an act because he knew he was being recorded ... msschheeew .. well hope she wins .. but with this video ..hmmmm .. honestly i feel there is nada for her .. cos the video clearly supports her opponents story about the whole situation .. but still Goodluck to her on this battle .. hope she wins.

Tobi said...

Ufuoma: Oga, them must kill me today!

Police: Nobody will kill you. lol

I seriously don't think she overreacted. Some of our policemen just behave really really ignorant. I hope she sues the police force for all they have. Everyone saying she overeacted, imagine it being your sister that her car got hit. I commend her for standing up.

www.oluwatobiadelakun.blogspot.com

LMBAO...AM SORRY LUCINDA BUT YOU NEED TO STFU....NO ONE BEGGED YOU TO WATCH THE VIDEO...N U CANT COME UP IN HERE TRYNNA TALK LIK U D PERFECT ISH UP IN HERE. ode oshi, who dash u?

people are veru stupid oh... so wat?? is she a celeb she no be human being.. that madness was small even how dare ploicemen lay their hands on a woman! and people are more concerned of her reaction.. am soo ashamed of peoples comments.

Alabi Oluwasegun Leo said...

This is obviously an EDITED VIDEO, I just don't know what to say 'cos the information is not complete.

Linda, try cautioning people to refrain from using abusive language on this blog I once told you, I hope they won't put you in trouble one day.

This is really unfortunate. This has happened to me before and i know what this lady must have experienced before chasing these police people.The police must have pushed her out of the road and probably out of anger she chased after them. They didnt record what they did to her, it is the one where she is showing her anger they comfortably recorded.It must have been recorded by their own people.If you have been pushed out of the way by these human beings u would understand how this lady's anger.We are used to oppression in this country that is why some people here are placing such annoying comments. It will happen to one of you one day and then i will see if you will remember wether you are Urhobo or Hausa or Igbo.Every thing is this country has to be zeroed down to your tribe.

kizito said...

it is such a pity that this is happening to a lady,first i will like to blame her for recording the incident in the first place this i believed got them angry but on the second hand i blame the speaker for not telling his men to take caution in dealing with other road users i will also like to stress that she overreacted by causing a scene...

na wa o dis movie toh bad

Clearly she over-reacted. From all I have seen there is no evidence that she was maltreated or harassed physically. I guess she just wanted to make noise. The Police man appealed to her severally for her to calm down and settle the case. But NO, she would have none of that she'd rather remain in the middle of the road causing untold hardship to other motorist. Men, I think she should be fined, and If Her car was truly hit, then damages should be paid to her. But she was really a public nuisance

of course she didnt overreact
have u been to nigeria and see how these politicians behave like they own the place
any fool can tell that bits that favored the politicians were recorded
of course where they assaulted her was not filmed
unfair treatment of women

She is a celebrity and so what? Doesn't she have feelings, cant she get angry. U people are just taking here, do you know how they beat her. I mean u guys are acting like you dont know how annoying nigerian police can be. If you dont shine your eyes, they will take you for granted.

That said, I think if she had someone there to calm her down it would have ended better cos after all her shouting, she still drove off with nothing resolved. Its this evil thing called anger mschew!

Oh My Days can u guys not see she is at fault, she is just a mad woman trying to make money of them. am sure u can all recall 2 yrs ago when the incident occurred in front of PWC in VI and the girl got a compensation which i don't think she has received yet but hers was recorded and we all saw the beating and they even ripped her clothes so hers i understand. But lets be serious this babe is lying saying they stole from her (she must be crazy) see the car she is driving and she is talking about gold necklace, gucci watch and chanel sunglasses before u all pounce on me be realistic how much does she get paid i honestly don't believe she can afford those things (come on she is always a supporting actress or an extra and never the star) and i think she is a liar, an opportunist and a bad role model for those of u who look up to her (lol) she doesn't represent women in a positive light and should be ashamed of her behaviour, shouting like a mentally deranged beast. whether urhobo, ibo, yoruba, hausa or whatever we all need to start acting civilised, carry urselves with dignity and respect and don't forget ur behaviour determines how people with react and relate with u, all that scene she caused was really not necessary and i think if she channels that passion into her acting maybe she ll start progressing and finally be able to afford those things she is lying that they stole from her.

This is just cheap popularity stunt.. guess she has not had any role to act in recent days or rehearsing.. because its so very uncalled for..
where is d car that was hit in the first place..

lucabrassi said...

she was over the top period!!while i totally agree there have been ocassions when the nigerian police,airforce e.t.c have gone over the top including politicians in these sort of scenario there was absolutely no cause for her shouting like a baby teething or a banshee...
personally i believe whoever had the presence of mind to record that footage must have suspected that this was what she was getting at..from the pictures on these blog and others there was nowhere where she was beaten or her clothes torn if she really wants me to believe that then i want some hard evidence of the torn clothe. that should be easy if she isnt embelishing her story for public sympathy and taking a cut of the national cake.

making allegations of being beaten without any evidence or unclear,unproven allegations of her blackberry being stolen isnt enough..
a commissioner of police and his boys will hardly master mind the stealing and disposal of a used ipod and blackberry costing less than 100,000 naira

TKB's thoughts said...

I also believe that video has been edited, nevertheless, the lawlessness of our police need to be curbed, celebrity or not, anger or not, I believe she overreacted. She should have listened to the DCP, because those people that assaulted her were no more there when she was raking, anyways I think she's a very brave woman.

Thinks most pple commenting on this story are either retarded or have gotten so used to the Naija way of doing things and have become docile. When she was shouting that they beat her, did you hear the DCP deny it. So what the hell do you need a video posted by the opposing party showing her being beaten - very unlikely they would release teh full footage. She did not just start shouting, she wass beaten and so has every right to behave however she damn well pleases. I am calm o but no policeman will get away beating me, NONE. I am as calm as can be but whenever I am in Naija, I see another side of me that I never knew existed. Ufuoma, please shout as much as you can, we are behind you.

Before I forget, I think the Lagos State oHouse of Assemply are fcuking retards or whoever their spokesperson is. Imagine him saying that th epolice wanted to slash her tyres but teh speaker stopped them. He suceeded in proving that the police escorts are animals. SLash her tyres for what?? Bloody imbeciles!

She over-reacted
She is a public figure and it's uncalled for

I don't think this actress exactly helped her case, do you? But then again, I can understand where she is coming from- these policemen think they can behave anyhow and get away with it.

Wow! Talk about being a wildcat!

Everybody's comment just sounds like we all think alike in Naija (excuse ma! Akunyili) For the anonymous guy that never wants to come back to naija, good luck for where you de to yan with kotie (police) like this abroad, try french police, you go chop winch! Freedom in itself is a complex issue, even America that's the epitome of free societies, citizens of America will not display such madness, we are always too extreme in our own expressions most times. If it is true the police assulted this girl, that's wrong but her reaction even when the asst. commissioner was present at the scene was wrong and not in place at all. I can tell you from what I saw on that clip that even the police did not know their own rights, she could have been taken into custody by force for resisting an arrest and charged but with the confused state of affairs in Nigeria police force...Two wrongs don't make a right so if she'd been assaulted, the best way to go about it was to file a complaint and not rave as she did in the clip

I'm really disappointed at the people commenting about this lady been crazy and overreacting because she's supposedly a celebrity. you all should be ashamed of yourselves. The women amongst making all these crazy comments are not worthy of been labelled as nurturing mothers or future ones. calling her crazy and all other names is barbaric. You mean to tell me you will rather be oppressed than be heard. you will rather be murdered in silence than to fight. you complain about corrupt political system, well i am certain the fools you complain about were hypocrites like you before they became politicians.If some of you people that criticize this woman for her bravery are the future Nigerian politicians, then I believe we should brace ourselves for Darker days and democracy(Not!). democracy in Nigeria is the acronym for demonstration of craziness, barbaric acts,oppression..I do not know who this woman is and I am not familiar with any of her movies, but i congratulate her on her bravery...." The act of foolish men rapes us all of our freedom" People please make yourself aware!.. If you are content with ignorance, you might as well commit suicide!

Some of you are just taking a piss. She was obviously assaulted and she clearly acknowledged the DCP, so what is all this talk about her not trying to settle amicably? She was ANGRY and she had a right to be. I bet if she was in a more civilised country she would have stepped away from her car like the DCP urged her to, but then again, Nigeria is a black hole where things don't work as they should, which makes her concerns concrete. I hate the generalise, but these force men are animals, If you have ever had contact with them, you will understand. I really hope jutsice prevails.

for those that say she over reacted you are unaware of your rights therefore you can allow people to treat you like trash and her reaction is strange to you becasue she so passionatly stood up for her self against the police & HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY GUY.....

Nigeria a country where policemen are bullies and they have power because they have guns and they can speak to us and treat us anyhow because of this.
Nigeria also a place where law makers break the law to an extreme;lagos state house of assembly speaker (or his entourage not sure), assaults, harrass and threaten a woman,seize her phone (or should i say steal becasue how do u take her phone and run off??). And at the end of the day you sue her.....they cant get away with this.......we must all suffer the consequences of the actions we make. even if our corrupt system lets this slide, the Lord liveth...

Mumu people saying she overreacted!!!
Did you notice that there wasno scene showing where they beat her just her shouting they beat me.

Its obvious this has been edited to show the police as good gentle people but that poor gal was humilated and her diginity taken away after they hit her car.

If we donot want the rule of law and we all wanna act and be barbarians thats cool,but before we continue ASK YOURSELF IF SHE WERE YOUR DAUGHTER,MUM,YOUNGER SIS.

She was shouting ogboju shout trying to get back some of her respect.If they get away with this the next person may be Linda.
Abeg lets do the right thing

LaPenseuse said...

Damn, she was raving mad!!! I wouldn't want to mess with her :)
razzness... this is why people keep stereotyping girls from the South as being rough and rugged... hahaha... Warri in the house!!! :)

sha, if you no fight like dat, police go chop you like shaki.

Ok i think she over-reacted but that is Nigeria, i would go crazy too. what more can she do, the police were wrong, why will they bash her car and still beat her, on top of that, took her bb, what rubbish!

Warri lady showing full action. There was no need for you to be barking like a mad woman. Come on you are a celebrity and should behave like one.

I am not saying that what they did was right far from the it all I am saying is that she should have at least listened to the deputy comm of police as a senior figure.

I hope this would be resolved and at least an apology tendered and compensation given to her for the assault she received infact her lawyer should do a damp good job for her.

They clearly edit it to suit their purposes.

http://temiville.wordpress.com/

Folake Demiju said...

Wow this is one raving lunatic! But then it's understandable if she was truly beaten.

i think she is really stupid !!!! she should have kept her bloody mouth shut!!!!!

Naija police are crazy. Guess they met the wrong person but hold on, ufuoma need not bark like that. She made it look worst that it actually was besides dat, i did not see any dent on the car and the car is ugly. My opinion ooo.

busayour said...

Naija police are crazy. Guess they met the wrong person but hold on, ufuoma need not bark like that. She made it look worst that it actually was besides dat, i did not see any dent on the car and the car is ugly. My opinion ooo.