Sarah Ofili reacts to false rumours about her and D'Banj | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 November 2010

Sarah Ofili reacts to false rumours about her and D'Banj

Click for Full Image Size
Sarah with Killz

"Over my f**king dead body will Dbanj sleep with me, that's just gross. Have you seen my man Killz? I have enough 6pack, I don't need two and half.

Owch! Love this lady..:-)

I live in London and not Ikeja. We have never been friends not to talk of lovers. If he has problems with my man he should take it up with him like a man and leave my name out of this market crap. How come he has not responded that this rumour is a lie? Because it is feeding his ego, but when they said Ike beat him up his team quickly tweeted that it's a lie but now that a woman is involved they don't want to clear names. It's disgusting Nigerian men quickly turn to women to do their dirty work, they cant stand the heat so all the blame is put on a woman. I will not tolerate my name and image being toyed with, if anyone carries this dirty rumour further without proof they will face the consequences. This is libel. What a disgusting defamation of my character!'' Sarah Ofili on twitter...

67 comments:

becky said...

linda i have to say but that statement u put of her and u saying u love this lady is a bit ironic, don't u think...i mean, i think u shud have used it in a diff context...it just doesn't go well.

Surprise said...

'Ofiling', it's obvious you've got enough 9 X 9 X 18. Good for you. But hold him tight o 'cos good 'things' no be for 1 lady.

Tatababe said...

Cute picture!

why don,t the so called D'baj respond...... no he won't. why? cus it is feeding his ego jst like she said........what a shame. he thinks she is like all these nollywood actress that he can say his crapp about. D'banj go and get a life, all you do is nothing but get on everybody's nerve

why don't the so called D'banj respond. no he won't. why? cus it is really feeding his ego jst like she said

What an asinine response.

Yeah right. Don't we all have six-pac? As if there's any solid correlation between six-pac and sex..

HOUSH!!! LAMAOOOOO!!!!

abisola said...

interesting!!!waiting for ppl's comments.

Tee said...

A simple no would have sufficed

silk said...

u go girl! genny, hope u are listening?

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

the girl sounds somehow by making that statement, and i'm thinking she is anon 5.57 nd 5.59.so i guess the friendship btween dbanj and ik is over..oh well!

9jaLife said...

What's she? 17? What has a six pack got to do with infidelity?

SMH

What rubbish, Who does that BITCH think she is? With her RUBBISH BEAUTY TIPS....D'banj any day mehn.

Me said...

I was just asked to visit Linda's blog, ok, I saw a statement fm Sarah. And I read it, ok, and I realised she disrespected our king and I say "SHAME ON HER" U wish u had him. Koko Master is way too much for you.

Lisa said...

Sarah just one nite...........U wish u had him, just one nite..........U can only date D'banj in 'ur dreams babes.

sweetheart have you never heard "silence is golden"

if you see my six pack, you will jilt Killz.silly uncouth girl.

Prism of an Immigrant said...

CRINGE...

Lol...this woman's mouth is quite acidic...

http://lookingglassofanimmigrant.blogspot.com/

I commented on this on another blog but i'll still say it here, what is wrong with her defending herself? you pple are just funny sha, see that one calling dbanj "our king" abeg he is not my king if he is ur's o! pity its pple and women like you all that allow our men disrespect women. what a shame ! Sarah dont mind them pls stand up for urself, and good ur man is by u. Good luck to all of you.

Journalist said...

I know for a fact that both gists were spread by D banj. You naive people don't have a clue about the entertainment industry. When Ikechukwu left Mo hits, D banj paid a couple of journalists including me to spread the gist that Ikechukwu beat him. I wondered why he wanted that kind of gist since that is nothing to be proud of but D banj himself is not such a bright fellow. After we spread that gist on blogs and twitter, D banj saw that it was doing more damage to him and not to Ikechukwu and to counteract that, he came up with this gist that he slept with Sarah. I know that for sure because I am one of the people he approached. I did not carry the gist because she has been helpful to somebody that I know and my conscience did not allow me. D banj is a very evil person. If people only knew how this guy lives they will be shocked I know somebody in his inner circle that is afraid of D banj because of the kind of places D banj visits (anybody with sense will know what I am talking about) I am saying the truth.

Beauty said...

Thank you jare! Why should she not defend herself? Women are their own worst enemies. God forbid for all of una.

hmmm, so its popularity stunt? anyway when i heard the gist i was disgusted. that beatiful pretty girl should not be anywhere near that Mr koko master or what ever he calls himself.

annoynymous said...
Lola said...

I really pity women who have such low self confidence that they need to put down others to feel good. And who is that fool that says kokomaster is her king? You are not ashamed of yourself? It is a human being you are worshiping? Na wa.

I had to come and read this coz i've heard the gist. everything is just funny, i can believe dapo started this to get back at killz coz he is very capable. maybe sarah went over board but it was good n courageous of her to do so and nothing wrong with it. Also if u ff sarah on twitter or fb u'll know shes a funny person she jokes alot so i feel her statement sha shes being serious yet funny.

annoynymous said...

@ Journalist, I dont believe anything you have said. Infact what I believe if I was to analyse the situation here is that You are either Sarah Ofilli's camp or Ikechekwu. Not that I am a fan of D'banj but am sorry all what you have typed is a load of lies. I know you are trying to make D'banj out as stupid and Mean but those characters just dont work together. Paying Journalist to say he got beaten and then realising that he hurt him more' then come up with this...No way!!! I appreciate Sarah coming out and speaking for herself but her choice of words are Just silly and shows the kind of girl she is. Very undignified words!!!

Women are such haters!...are you kidding me... her name was dragged through the mud for crying out loud! what do you expect from her?....no one said anything about Dbanj for being such a douche bag but you would insult the girl for standing up for herself?....you lot are just jelouse because the chick is hot!...and for the person who does not believe Dbanj is an evil person...hehehehe...i just laugh at your ignorance...

Totally agreed with what anonymous 9.40pm.

I believe you Journalist 9.50pm.

what did you expect her to do?? how else do u expect a woman to react in situation of this sort?? It is very upsetting to her stories about "your infidelity" especially when it dnt happen n in a country were people are quick to point dirty fingers to women in scenario's like this. Am sure him refusing to clear her name out caused her to resort to this and i dnt blame her. If this is true he has deeply disrespected her person thus she as every right to do same to him period.

@ bussyqueenalabi
what did you expect her to do?? how else do u expect a woman to react in situation of this sort?? It is very upsetting to her stories about "your infidelity" especially when it dnt happen n in a country were people are quick to point dirty fingers to women in scenario's like this. Am sure him refusing to clear her name out caused her to resort to this and i dnt blame her. If this is true he has deeply disrespected her person thus she as every right to do same to him period.

people stop telling Linda how to edit her blogs, its her own blog if u have a problem with it,then get lost.Nigerians especially women are so evil-minded...an illitrate punk-ass like dbanj says degrading things about this beautiful lady and she's suppose to be golden silent and watch pple think of her as a cheating whore! Jealousy is a horrid disease...tufia!!! but it still doesnt change anything for her,shes got her man & looks definitely happy,u haters are the ones with a frown on ur face.

Linda for the first time i find your opinion very medieval, as much as i profess my love for you always on this blog its disappointing you 'd say that. C'mon what happened to a lady being a lady with morals and some manners.
There are simpler ways to refute such allegations without throwing tantrums, i bet MAMA SARAH didnt teach her some proper attitude goes along with beauty else such beauty can become a garbage can. This statement only shows how outward beauty can be an empty vessel.
As much am not a great fan of Dbanj i find people who call being with others gross and their supporters simply *REDUNDANT*.
So SARAH, shut your front door....the only reason Dbanj didnt refute the rumor is because people already know the truth, 'dumb girls like you only belong to six pack misplaced fellas' smh*

John said...

Linda sorry about that comment. I didn't mean to disrespect your blog.

@ anonymous 3:33
why are you laying so much emphasis on her being beautiful?? Has that now become a crime? seems like that is what's bothering you and not the fact she "said something wrong" as u assume.

OK said...

..........abeg whats wrong with the girl expressing herself naturally...on her twitter page!...i think a lot of these comments is "beeff" related......
....its either cos d girl is very pretty...
....or that she has a guy with a hawt body (cutting off d head)
.....or that D'bang...seems to b like " mr sexy" (to some)...

Haba people!

From me to Linda said...

Hello Linda,

I really do not care if people have nothing better to do with their time on earth than insult others. If they choose to live in goodness or not, it is their choice. Most people will not get what life is about until they are on their death beds.

I also do not care if they decide to insult Sarah. Those of us that know her are blessed and will continue to thank God that she is in our lives.

However, I do find it incredibly offensive to have anybody drag anybody's mother into these kind of meaningless discussions.

I have read your blogs and I know that you are also very much attached to your family and respect and love them.

People may wish to insult Sarah if they want for whatever reasons they may have. However, it saddens me to see a mother being drawn into this kind of baseless and senseless discussions.

It is hard for me to understand the kind of hatred I am seeing here and I am shocked that these people here who have NOTHING to do with this matter can take it upon themselves to go to such lengths.

Sarah has a right to defend her name however she wishes to. When YOU want to defend yours, you can do whatever you wish. Why this is even news in the first place, I do not know. She is not the one that made it news and is just living her life like everybody else is. She writes on facebook and twitter like most of us do.

Who is D banj? Who is Ikechukwu? Who is Sarah? What bubble are you guys living in? How on earth can this even interest any thinking human being?

They are ordinary human beings living their lives and I suggest you all go back to living your own lives instead of camping out on various blogs spreading venom and hate.

This is too sickening for words. I am disgusted to see human beings descend so low just because they feel they need to say something about a situation that does not even concern them.

Go and live your own lives and stop living on peoples twitter feeds.

PEACE AND GOD BLESS!

goldenchild said...

who is sarah ofili is she an actress or a singer pls linda help me and i didnt knw ikechukwu is now called killz???

Eyaaaa they are so cute together sha, poor Sarah i feel her pain, come o! wetin concern matter say she cursed, una don carry d matter at hand to "she has a bad mouth" and insulting her beauty. And bringing her Mother into it, kilode? Haba dats not fair, wen u de vex dont u curse somehow whether it is in ur language or not we all say things from anger. YES I knw sarah and I'll support her oya bite me! Sarah is a very nice girl n i've never heard her talk anyhow so she must have been very angry. you guys are just dbanj ass kissers and mind u journalist is right dapo is a foolish person n very wicked.
Sarah my dear pls stay strong n dont let these anony fools bring u down, i knw u're a strong woman n God will continue to bless n guide u. Ur friends n fans de behind u kampe no fear.

Seun Johnson said...

I can't believe someone actually mentioned MAMA SARAH. Haba! That's taking it too far.

lovely comments by every one who contribute

Linda you moderate the comments, why are you allowing somebody to insult a mother? I am sure you would not like anybody to insult your mother just because they have beef with you. You will do well to delete that comment except you think it is okay for people to disrespect mothers.

How much is dbanj paying that so called "anonymous" to go around writing nonsense on blogs?

Are u serious that fool anony brought her momma into this yeye thing? See pot calling kettle black obviously ur MAMA TOO DIDNT TEACH U HOW TO TALK ! U just gave sarah new supporters.

Bayo said...

It is true what journalist said. All these ones here yarning have no clue. Even that Nigeria film and Tv addict self ask him who dey give am "tips" for stories.U think he comes up with all that stuff himself? Stella nko? Ask Wande Coal how his pic leaked and who were those that spread the pics? Was it not on blogs, twitter and facebook? Abeg make una shine your eyes well well. There are many journalists that on different people pay rolls. How you think say dem dey earn their money? Even Linda self, ask her how many times she has been approached by different people to "advertise" on her blog. Ask her na.

Linda Ikeji said...

@bayo...I'm not a journalist, and neither am i on anyone's payroll...u must be high to even think so...or maybe i just don't get understand ur comment...what u mean about ads? and i thought Nigerian films and tv addict was female?

anyway, we have to do something about comments on this blog..i'm beginning to think I'm allowing too many negative comments...i just don't want to take the fun out of the blog by censuring too much...but it's beginning to get to me...don't know what to do...

After reading all this i had to google Sarah, checked out her facebook and one thing i can say is She is one pretty girl. I noticed even in her modeling pics she uses lil make up and hair. I dont know her or heard of her before but now I like her, no wonder dbanj lied about sleeping with her. Sarah pls if u read these comments pls accept my request for fb, thanks. I'm the girl with a blue dress.

Linda i'm sorry if my choice of words caused you to think twice about censoring the comments on your blog, and only you i owe this apology coz (u know i do respect you) it was never intended to disrespect her mum (and if thats what it seems i do take that back)...its only a statement about proper attitude goes with being called a beautiful lady.

The rest can go on and curse Anon 3.33, if she has the right to be inappropriate on her twitter page; then i can express my resentment on a free blog without flipping about her stans, who will curse me out, and then frown the rest of their day while i sit here and enjoy sum attention with a bucket of caramel coffee ice-cream and some chicken nuggets, ya dig? LOL

to be honest linda, if i were you i'll delete the blog and focus on more productive things as opposed to other people private life.
God bless you

Wild Boy said...

linda i beggy no too censor themm ooo, hw people like me for laugh @ all these cat fights? even though some have to be outright deleted, i still feel the differing opinions bring pizaz & controversy to ur blog...

@ Linda - I think it is only fair for people to express themselves the way they want and truth is most times, different people will have different opinions. I think what you might want to limit is when people start turning your blog into a verbal wrestling competition - I mean; I read one of your posts where the majority of comments where from just two people hurling insults at themselves - so uncalled for!

Anyway, we love your blog and it is fun to see peoples different comments, we see the world from different angles and my take on this is that you should encourage people to drop their views and comments and leave it there. Because I think it is black and you think it is grey doesn't mean that we are wrong or right - we just might be standing from different angles where the clour reflects differently.

busybee said...

Errrm linda, telling ur reader they must be high is a little extreme

Linda Ikeji said...

@cosmopolitan diva...yeah u are right...@bayo, i apologize...u no high, still don't understand what u meant.

@anon 2:52 am, honestly if i were u, I'd stop coming on this blog and do something more productive with my time, instead of reading about other people's lives and dropping comments at 2am in the morning.
God bless u.

Blogging it's a dream come true for me...it's been my dream since I was nine to be a journalist, report news, interview people etc, and blogging is the next best thing, so this blog is here to stay darling, get used to it!

btw, i do run a marketing/communications company...with staff...and ... u get the gist...:-)

skankmypeaceofmind said...

SMH for all those insulting her. you are all living disgraces of the human race and should be hanged for their primitive ideologies

Ngozi said...

Imagine that one talking about proper attitude and "lady" meanwhile her own mouth is like diarrhea.It is obvious you are just talking without thinking. What do you mean you are enjoying the attention? it is on blogs that you get attention? You enjoy feeding on negativity? I pity your life. You must be a very lonely person if this is the only place you can get attention.

Domkatbali said...

..1st of all..Sarah Ofspring..iz rit 2 defend ha self..me de ashame of 9ja men sef! Dem like chop & Tok..! Mak D'benji sef clear dis lumors! Dat gai sucks big tym dis dazs..he iz loosing focuz + relevanz..alwazs in da nega-thief newz!

..all da annos hia all na mo-hits scum zumbis'..solly norin 4 u all.!

@linda ikeji..if u like u kan sensor all or edit komment hia..na 4 ur bodi..! but if u sensor Domkatbali komment..den ur in 4 a sho! I wil plaz u on 3daz deliverance + fastin/praya..til u repent & giv ur life 2 baba God!

..go tank God pipo komment on ur 'Block'..abeg komot jare!

Artemis said...

linda pls i love the reply u posted at 11.35.
and pls dont even think about censoring comments or anything like that .
sooo many people out there love your blog just the way it is because you put up what people really want to read and i love you for that !
youre growing exponentially, and i can tell you that everyday nigerians all over the world are hearing about you and your blog.
so pls my dear , just ignore some people and their useless criticism, if they dont like this blog dey can like to go and park one side joh, hisss!

@Ngozi- Ngo too has something to say ehhi aah (in thick igbo accent), you sound really disturbed and maybe suicidal coz your words don't translate and aint gat nuffin' on me. Go tell your Sarah i stand by my words and class & proper cant be bought by air-brushed photos.
As for you, u can put on some lip gloss and kiss the transformer, mschewwwwwwww

damn this boy ike resemble dmx!!! i thought it was x for a min!!!

Cheryl said...

Linda Ikeji you're doing great, but please don't limit or censor the comments on your blog. Keep it authentic and 100% unbiased and true! within every person there is love/hate, beauty/ugliness, admiration/jealousy etc. So let people express themselves freely please! Just like Sara Ofili did on her twitter page! It was childish no doubt, but she had every right.

And umm.. how awkward was it when she discussed Ikechukwu's six pack??? how many men in the world have six packs??? over a billion. so find something else to brag about hunny

@ Lonely/jobless/pathetic anon,Just because you are fond of air brushing your own monkey photos does not mean others do. Put your own pic let us see your bush bamboo mouth that you are using to hiss here. All you talk about is beauty, photo, beauty, photo.Let jealousy not go and kill you oh. Jealousy is the root of all evil. See the way you are embarassing yourself here because of picture. If she has class or not how is it affecting you life? You wey get class, na Dbanj you say be your king? and na comment sections for blogs be your entertainment zone? Real classy! Go and look at yourself in the mirror and cry one more time. No be anybody fault say you wowo. Accept your fate and put make up. Maybe one of your king's houseboys go gree marry you.

doll (retired blogger) said...

cute picture...me thinks her response was too malicious though

Ngozi said...

@anon- What is "class and proper"? You can't even speak or write English properly. You are not worth my time. You are just a common hater.

And yes I am Igbo with thick Igbo accent. If that is your problem in life, go and die.

This must be a really hot topic for so many people to comment on it. Cholera in Haiti anyone? How about all the ultimatum strikes, warning strikes, suspended strikes, postponed strikes, proposed strikes and all other kinds of strikes. Sorry I know these are everyday events that don't matter but I'm just saying...

sarah has done well to defend herself. if d dbanj needs do trash others to shine then he is a debased fellow there is so much space in d sky 4 every one to shine. way to go sarah!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ngo, this is not August meeting where you can display your igboetic tantrum skills, you douchebag.I know my words are too big for you, illiterate slut so go back to basics and start with ABC. Nobody wants to meet you- so here's a lil' advice for you, overdose on some sleeping pills remember to leave Sarah a suicide note and do us all good coz even God knows u re' a waste of time & space.
As for you Anon. whatever, when people are talking, dogs like you should feed on bones, so shut your so grouse, stinking maggot filled gate. I bet you call some people ugly thats why u re' upset i refer to everyone as beautiful except you and your protege, Ngo baby. Now run & get your antidote before i spit u to hell, fucking retarded old sluts.

lmao, this is old but i've gotta say people calling d'banj 'the king' should take that shit back, im not a fan of d other dude but d lady 'sarah' defended herslf quite alrite, no one has the right to put dirt on her name like dat. plus i like d fact she didnt even try 2 back her own man dat much but she stood up for herslf instead... all these God forsaken ladies that think any girl would 'whore' demslves becose of sme ajegunle looking celebrity called d'banj should think again... i mean i like his music n all but God forbid i let his ass touch me... #EWWWW!!!