Prince William and Kate Middleton engaged | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 November 2010

Prince William and Kate Middleton engaged

Look of love: Kate Middleton gazes into the eyes of Prince William as the couple met the press yesterday
The look of love...how sweet!

After nine years together, Prince William and Kate Middleton are engaged. They'll wed in London in the spring or summer of 2011.

The couple, both 28, became engaged last month during a vacation in Africa after he proposed to Kate and presented her with his mother's engagement ring, an oval blue sapphire surrounded by diamonds from the jeweler Garrard.

Good for them!

14 comments:

joicee said...

Now that is one beautiful ring!!!
The sapphire even matches her dress.....dang!!

Goodluck to them both, wishing them all the best.

Domkatbali said...

..ehhen..!

ChiCL said...

the ring is beautiful BUT i think william could have bought kate her own ring. his mother's marriage to his father was disasterous from the start because he was having an affair with camilla which lasted through to their divorce, dat na bad luck. and he said something about not wanting his mother feeling left out, the marriage is between those two, mum's ghost is a third party. the girl waiting 8 years for this man to propose only to get a ring that was not even created for her but for a dead woman who shadown looms largely over her family and the country.

she will need to have a very strong faith and will to survive. there is no money, prestige, fame in the world worth the royal family! may God help them both!

Surprise said...

After nine years together? Trust an African prince, she for don born all her pikin finish by now.

Wishing them all the best.

That ring may be cursed! Why give it to her? To Kate "carpe diem!!" I hope that one day we don't sing "God save the Queen" for her if and when her marriage takes a bad turn!!! I hope she has a fruitful marriage.

the ring is prettier than her....she looks too girl next door...no wow factor, nothing. she looks boring. she is not a fit and she is going to get pissed when the media starts ripping her apart for looking plain

Rowland Kelechi Nwogbe said...

blue blood!...dats kool!

ccl said...

@Rowland - She is not blue blood. Her parents because millionaires from starting and running a very successful party supply firm. they are "regular" British not descended from royalty.

It shows how greedy she is. She waited for 9 solid years for the man to propose to her. It shows she was desprate and I wonder what she would have done if the man did not propose to her.

She says she is 28 she really looks more like in her 30's as she looks older than her age and she is not really pretty. I could not understand what he found in her as handsome as he is.

The ring he gave her could he not have bought her a seperate ring i can't understand. This is a 30 years ago engagement ring of his mother. A bit spikky.

But all the same all the best to both of them.

Seun Johnson said...

How come everyone both online and offline has been saying that this girl is not pretty, plain, etc? She is pretty to me! I've looked over and over again. She looks pretty to me!

skankmypeaceofmind said...

Like we rat's ynash

Like we give a rat's ynash

Pls not that ring again!!