Goodluck Jonathan drops the 'Commander of the Armed Forces' title | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 24 October 2010

Goodluck Jonathan drops the 'Commander of the Armed Forces' title

'
Nigeria's President, Goodluck Jonathan has dropped the 'Commander-In-Chief of the Armed Forces' from his official title lists, the News Agency of Nigeria reports. He has directed that he should only be referred to as Mr President.

10 comments:

Good or bad?

Tee said...

How does this change anything? When there are more serious issues that need to be tackled? God helps us

http://that1960chick.com

I don't care about titles. If water, electricity and amenities were constant, who'd care about all these titles!

Surprise said...

The title should not have been there in the first place. It is obvious that the president is the commander in chief of the armed forces.

Commander in chief of puppets or suck or even copy cat syndrome he is good at that

Ibo Omoge said...

LOL!...someone must really think he's the president of the United States. Ok oh!..."Mr President", stop collecting names and titles everywhere and start working bikonu.

How does that affect the state of power supply or the roads? clueless president

Does it make any diff. At first place was it there?

flat yash said...

i dont blame u na now u na no say una need water and electricity, my dear president ride on. water or no water we still dey, light or no light. we go used lighter and matches noting dey happen, for the title is good that you drop it because u never command anybody to the battle field. i support u MR. PRESIDO...AMANAM..OOOOOOOOO

skankmypeaceofmind said...

this RETARD needs to concentrate on doing his job and not PR.

rubbish and nonsense.