D'Banj clashes with Clarence Peters | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 27 October 2010

D'Banj clashes with Clarence Peters

Here's how Chilee Agunanna of Encomium mag is reporting it:
Daggers are drawn between D'banj and prolific music video director, Clarence Peters. This is as a result of a misunderstanding they had concerning the direction of the video of D'Banj's song - Scape Goat.

The story has it that Dbanj had approached Clarence to direct the video and the latter had provided the budget for it to D'Banj personal manager. According to the director, he presented a unique and costly concept which would have cost around N5million. But seeing that it was on the high side, he had proposed a partnership between his Capital Hills outfit and Mo'Hits which would halve the cost. D'Banj and his people felt offended by the price and waited for their next meeting with the director.
The meeting took place on Monday Oct 18th at the shoot of the MTV Independence anniversary. According to Clarence, D'banj said that he (Clarence) was calling him a 'maga' and trying to swindle him by presenting such a budget. "D'Banj and Bankuli, his personal manager called me all sorts of names and walked out of the shoot." Clarence said
"They talked to us rudely and we even had to restrain some of our crew from attacking them" rapper Illbliss who works with Clarence said.
D'Banj's camp refused to respond to the matter

14 comments:

This one na to attack pple left right n center, hisssssss who does he think he is? "scape goat"...lol
Wat is 5m for u dapo? no be u de throw money like water anyhow on women? if na yankee u go shoot n dey charge u 20k dollars pride n kiss assness u go say yes small thing, coz na clarence u won oppress am...hiss. abeg go siddon! ur time don pass sef.

silk said...

awon agbero! dbang ur talent is to be a motorpark tout. your true talent keeps visiting u. garage tout!

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

DBanj is finished...dissing clarence? nah...Clarence is probably on of themost creative and artistic directors in Nigeria...Clarence seems headstrong though but i think it's bad what DBanj did.I support Clarence on this one cuz i think he's amazing...i dunno the whole story but yeah...Clarence has my vote.

dbanj is a tout. not new gist

^^D'Banj's camp refused to respond to the matter^^..thats there way always refusing to refute allegations..i dare him coz Clarence with beat the hell this weak papalet called d'banjor.

Dbanj is fighting with everyone these days

I'm sensing some formidable force against the KOKO MAN, its like someone is tryin to pull him down. He needs to take the backseat for a while and allow the noise makers, the boastful p's, and the retards have their 5mins limelight.

Whats going on?This two talents command respect in their respective feilds and i wonder what the fight is all about.They should act with professionalism and settle whatever the issue is rather than allow some quarters have the kicks.In the spirit of true craftsmanship u guyz should stop this please.Aint supporting anyone here cos the story aint two sided.

skankmypeaceofmind said...

what's with the paranoia? why is d'banj trying to practice the life Mohammed Ali only reserved for the ring to get paid? last time it was some nobody chick this time its with some whack director and yes he is whack. I've not watched one video from this guy that doesn't look like an excerpt from FREDDY vs JASON.
oh well, so much money......you start to struggle with paranoia.

mumsy said...

Pple.y r wondering y Dbanj is always fighting,hv u 4goten he was once a maiguard in London,remember d saying"once a pig,4ever a pig"

mumsy said...

Pple.y r wondering y Dbanj is always fighting,hv u 4goten he was once a maiguard in London,remember d saying"once a pig,4ever a pig"

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

haha yeah security dbanj loitering about london...true....

abeg na dis pessn Genny dey date? abeg dbanj u r just an agbero nyway shaa his songs r becomin whack eg scape goat

@skank, what about when one doesn't have, and still struggle with paranoia? Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha_______________