Quote of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 September 2010

Quote of the day

"I don't understand how a woman can leave the house without fixing herself up a little - if only out of politeness. And then, you never know, maybe that's the day she has a date with destiny. And it's best to be as pretty as possible for destiny.”Coco Chanel

Half the time I'm very impolite..:-)
What's your thoughts on this quote?

12 comments:

skankmypeaceofmind said...

she was just saying that to sell her products. i bet that before she was who she became, she didn't give a rat's ass about fixing herself up.

Tee :) said...

Makes sense. You never know who u'll meet. It saves you the embarrassment.

I agree 100%. I ve seen some people leave their houses (men and women) looking like bull crap. No matter how busy one is, they shuld take time to wash up and dress properly and use deodrant! You make yurself presentable and easier on the eyes when you do so.

Margaret Mary said...

Yeah me too, a lot of times I'm 'impolite'. While I would definitely love to 'look pretty for destiny' (which girl wouldn't?), time insists otherwise. Too many times I make up after I get to work. And some other times I just couldn't be bothered, like if i'm just dashing in and out of the grocery store ( which by d way is another story, 'cause dat dash usually turns into hrs).

Mantombi said...

My philosophy....

true words.......

SOLA said...

Sales gimmick.... but relatively true.
Again, destiny doesn't have to meet one all prim & proper.

but seriously, women shouldnt just leave their homes anyhow, haba! its our duty to look good, and by looking good i dont mean dressed up and made up, i just mean that extra attention to urself, that attention which makes it seem like "i look good all the time, i dont even have to work at it"

Sell her product or not as a lady it is good to fix urself up even if u r going out to buy garri. Ladies do it with style

Whatever! he ought to know me without make up.

CC said...

I agree whole heartedly, I do not leave my door, even for the smallest errand without grooming myself. Even if I am just going down the road, I blot my face, throw on some mascara and lip gloss, because it never hurts to look good, but it can hurt to look disheveled.

Femiluv said...

Wow!! Great quote!!