Nigerian legislators in bloody physical fight... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 22 June 2010

Nigerian legislators in bloody physical fight...

Members of the Federal House of Representatives today engaged in a free -for-all fight[Violence and assault] on the floor of the house as the Progressives led by Mr. Dino Melaye opposed to the embattled speaker of the house, Dimeji Bankole, tried to introduce a motion for his impeachment. They were suspended until the end of this legislative session and a fight ensued between ‘honourable members’.

What a shame!
Full story and more pictures here

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

22 comments:

this is not new news and i am not surprised when you have a bunch of rouges in power from the speaker down to the senators. Bunch of nuisance and lack of common senses.

I dont think anybody really cares except that they are showing nigerians in a bad light apart from that they can kill themselves.

bloody rouges.

Doing what they know how to do best

lmfao! mofos

Femiluv said...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cnRavpA01oI&feature=player_embedded#!

It's news to me o...I no dey Naija, just hearing it!!

who cares if they beat themselves to death...imagine them carrying teargas and whistle....bunch of thieves and rogues.am sure the fight emerged bcos some pple were not shared part of that 9bn.....may God punish them all

is that picture of an honourable man? shame on Nigerian politicians!!!

Fools

jenny said...

bunch of theives and rouges that keep showing us to the world as animals without control.u can imagine him as a father.(disgrace)mmcheeewww.

EVIL MEN....THEY ARE NOT WORTH TO BE OUR LEADERS.

concerning ur comment on gay couple in Malawi.
I just lost some repect for you cause u are in support of this gay thing, a strange filling which even animals don't do it; that's a sign that its abnormal. I wonder why Africa is copying rotten western culture. As Africans we don't have to forget our values, just because we don't have money so we have to say YES to everything commanded by western world? isn't this mordern slavery? Malawi is a sovereign country and have the right to follow their rule of law.

i wonder were mr sport minister dey. bcos we go spend much money looking for boxers when we have then close to us. do u know that they can win us many trophy

nice. this is what i call DISGRACE. they should do this more often so that it would spiral out of control and force Nigerians to do something about the present situation of things.

ola said...

am directing this question to LINDA IKEJI,why would u condemed Yerima marring a 13 yrs old girl, but see nothing wrong in gay marriage. u said dat yerima action is a crime against humanity but gay marriage is an idividual action dat doesnt consern the government

If this was in a country like Ghana where Govt. officials have small shame, Dimeji Bankole would have resigned... But no... not in Nigeria....He must wait till he's shamefully disgraced....

I just hope EFCC deals with him... They gave a young person an opportunity and he's failed us just like the old folks.....

what s shame i just hope these pictures will be duplicated and shared among their children .i guess they would be able to share it with their mates at schools the kind of role models their parents are.animals in human clothing.

What a shame!...so where are the RE-BRANDING 9JA COMMITTEE huh?..The whole world saw this show of shame!...SO STOP WASTING OUR MONEY ON A USELESS VENTURE!..*hisssssss*

mimi said...

They are old fools. They have only succeeded in leaving foolish legacies for their children

@ Ola, because getting married to a minor(someone who doesn't have the same thinking capacity as you) is just plain wrong.With Gay people, as long as both parties are consenting adults then that is their business.

The 13 year old girl in Yerima's case doesnt have a choice, she cannot refuse because she is a child and she is being subjected to such treatment.

Leave these gay people alone..did they beg you to come and fuck them.How are we copying western society?Abi people cannot have such intimate feeling about members of the same sex by themselves?I am sure all you gay haters are having pre marital sex, masturbating and using toys in your privates..is that one normal?Who decides what is the norm...abeg stop being judgmental and leave these people alone.Did they force you to come and have sex with them.I repeat there are people that are BORN that way..go figure all you sanctimonious fools

@ Ola, because getting married to a minor(someone who doesn't have the same thinking capacity as you) is just plain wrong.With Gay people, as long as both parties are consenting adults then that is their business.

The 13 year old girl in Yerima's case doesnt have a choice, she cannot refuse because she is a child and she is being subjected to such treatment.

Leave these gay people alone..did they beg you to come and fuck them.How are we copying western society?Abi people cannot have such intimate feeling about members of the same sex by themselves?I am sure all you gay haters are having pre marital sex, masturbating and using toys in your privates..is that one normal?Who decides what is the norm...abeg stop being judgmental and leave these people alone.Did they force you to come and have sex with them.I repeat there are people that are BORN that way..go figure all you sanctimonious fools

Wild Boy said...

Mschewwww! @ you know who I'm talking to! NG tell em ooo i tire!

doll (retired blogger) said...

hiss