I don't know how many of you already know this...but Chimamanda Adichie's award winning first novel - Purple Hibiscus is in the WAEC Syllabus. FACT!!!
Saw it with my own two koro koro eyes :). How cool is that?
I'm inspired!
18 comments:
Dr. Chinedu
said...
you saw it with your two 'koro koro' eyes. hahaha.. funny. Its been long I heard that pidgin English..
Magnificent! Some people who are very intelligent can come off very dowdy, dry and boring but she has a sense of humor and is very down to earth. it was also rumored that the book will be made into a film in the nearest future, chei make nollywood no come cast gabrielle union and taraji henderson o wit useless accents in the roles. make dem look well well and pick real nigerians to represent o abeg, we have them in america and sef they can pick from nollywood but please no african americans pretending to be nigerians, please.
Hi Linda, the cover you posted is from the American publication which is okay but we publish our own copy right here in Nigeria, why not promote the Nigerian copy? The cover is purple and white white a lady on the cover. Thanks.
Hey! Linda o, I decided to search ur blog today o and found out, there was a time, long long time that you reply lib readers... hmmmmm... I really like u plenty... cheers
18 comments:
you saw it with your two 'koro koro' eyes. hahaha.. funny. Its been long I heard that pidgin English..
She deserves every honor!
That is really inspiring! Kudos to Ms. Adichie...she's definitely an inspiration to me.
Uber cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! yay Chimamanda!!!
Cool beans.
Magnificent! Some people who are very intelligent can come off very dowdy, dry and boring but she has a sense of humor and is very down to earth. it was also rumored that the book will be made into a film in the nearest future, chei make nollywood no come cast gabrielle union and taraji henderson o wit useless accents in the roles. make dem look well well and pick real nigerians to represent o abeg, we have them in america and sef they can pick from nollywood but please no african americans pretending to be nigerians, please.
wao linda!
here in Europe ,they offer course line for masters on the problems of stereotype written by chimamanda Ngozi Adichie .great!
wonderful!
this book is wonderful...i read it like 2-3 yrs ago.
It is a nice book!but i didnt get the hype about that book o
a book commingles present and past.d cultural blend was beguiling...
The least the publisher could have done is spell her name right...*hiss*
Wow..This is wonderful..
Well deserved...
Hi Linda, the cover you posted is from the American publication which is okay but we publish our own copy right here in Nigeria, why not promote the Nigerian copy? The cover is purple and white white a lady on the cover. Thanks.
@Lola, I dont know it. why don't u send me the cover?
lindaikeji@gmail.com
thanks
hehe i'm studying it at 300 level at the moment.
Hey! Linda o, I decided to search ur blog today o and found out, there was a time, long long time that you reply lib readers... hmmmmm... I really like u plenty... cheers