MI, Stella Damasus select High School Musical Actors. The pictures... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 30 March 2010

MI, Stella Damasus select High School Musical Actors. The pictures...

Rave rapper MI, Celebrated actress Stella Damasus alongside other crew members of the High School Musical on Stage, Nigeria have come up with a total of 58 cast members for the production which will be premiered in May.

To ensure a successful search, renowned experts in different fields acted as judges at the Abuja and Lagos auditions. International promoter, Sheila Okonji Ashinze, First Bank’s Chief Marketing Officer, Celine Loader, Publisher, Leton Nwawuba, renowned director Tarila Thompson and rapper MI were the judges at the Abuja auditions while Nollywood’s celebrated act, Stella Damasus, Celine Loader, Sheila Okonji, Tarilla Thompson and Chorographer Kaffy were judges at the Lagos auditions.

The top finalists between the ages of 15 and 25 emerged after being tested in Singing, Dancing and Acting- Three skills the cast of the original High School Musical possessed. 

Pictures...

14 comments:

Prism of an Immigrant said...

I hope the production would live up to the hype!

http://chicinalabcoat.blogspot.com/

bia, wat is wrong with stella nowadays sef? see her trying to suck her tummy in. abeg make she go sidon. msceww!!..

i hope this thing doesn't turn out razz o. please nigeria, get it right this time!!

high school musical my ass...why cant they adapt one of our own folktales and make a musical out of it...

oh dear- it time for high school musical to regret the day they gave remake rights to nigeria.

I absolutely LOATHE this idea!! JEEZ!! Enough of western culture saturating ours!!!

p.s: who plays Zac and Gabrielle? lol

@omotade....you even wan know

Something really tacky about the set (and some of the sets I have seen in Fashion/music etc shows), but I guess that is what happens when bootlegging replaces original ideas. Still good luck to them.

R these really teenagers? people wey fit born me na him una wan use act teenage high school. this reminds me of the youth leader in my village who is a grand father.....LMFAO

Dont hate, Appreciate! And leave Stella jo! After two children, I think she looks great.. na jealousy dey worry you! I can imagine what you look like even without having kids! ptcheeew! Go Stella go!

BB said...

I'm more than sceptic about this idea....don't see it working out. I hope I'm wrong though.

Yeah, Stella is sucking in her tummy in about 2 photos...

waseemah said...

emmm.....i think they re trying their best to make Nigeria modern. Good work Stella, MI, Kafee but you have to start with the younger generation like from 12-17, its more appropriate.Maybe it would be better if you start with kids talent hunt first.

waseemah said...

Maybe you should even use a local or original idea.I have plenty ideas for that and people would want to see what original thing you guys are doing and they would stop hating on you guys......kinda