Friday 2 April 2010

Socks with heels. Really?

Is this allowed?

21 comments:

Tomisin said...

YES O!!!! check all these fashion magazines.....it is actually quite chic....although i'm not sure of the appropriate way to way them...if the socks r meant to be long or short....it luks gud sha....

abimbola said...

Those are Rihanna's legs, U will be shocked at how fast this will catch on among girls/ladies who have no minds of their own.It's purely disgusting...my own $0.02!!

YENIH'S WORLD said...

Yes!If you're Rihanna.

rihanna is allowed to do what the hell she wants- shes a fashionista!!- she rocked that outfit, u shulda posted the whole thing! chick looked bangin!

It is not a trend started by Rihanna, people have been wearing knee high socks or ankle socks with heels for a long time.

lwkmd wetin b dis notin way person no go see in dis world all in d name of fashion but i bet u some girl wil stil wear sha

Dith said...

socks with heels aren't bad and can be very cute or edgy depending on how u rock it but those particular socks in d pic with heels are not cute. it just seemed pointless. Rihanna or not! however it didn't ruin d outfit, so its wateva i guess..

Midas Touch Events said...

not everythin we c in fashion magazines should be carried on to the streets.this is one thing i def wldnt b wearin n still thinks it looks ridiculous

I guess it called for the event. She wore it to the kid's choice award. I thought it looked cool if you see the whole ensemble.

ONLY IN NIGERIA!!!

A star can wear anything...

LMAO- this takes me back to my catholic high-school days in Toronto. My girls and I used to rock white socks with running shoes, dress shoes and our short kilts.

Would never do it now but I sure thought it was cute when I was 16 lol.

ZeeZee said...

allowed by who? the fashion police? well in these days of lady gaga fashion i guess everything is allowed. a celebrity can wear a brown paper bag and next thing you know its fashion or 'couture'.

sosexy said...

The first time I saw it I simply cringed inwardly.That is a fashion trend that I'd simply not indulge in.Crazy and silly!

jumie said...

not today, i wear mmyself if i want to wear heels and its cold cos i live in a very cold region,never seen on anyone else sha, but i love it

dejieniola said...

socks on heels are not new,it's been around since girls started nightclubbin...thing is,it is not not just the regular socks that are worn.
it's not everything in fashion that makes sense...that is where style comes in!when you rock a fad based on sheer poise and confidence.i love it

BB said...

Yeah, she looked good!!

i am very dissappointed in u linda...u called urself a top model and u were not aware that this has being the in thing for a very long time...not now.

yeah yeah its allowed buh its for a retro, urban look (which i hate) so thank u very musssssh.it looks good tho, but the socks r boring!

excuse me ;who decides what is applicable in fashion?so far it is pleasing to the eye of the the person wearing it.....is it anybody"s business?

The fashion police should arrest em all!!!