Swizz Beats' ex-wife speaks | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 March 2010

Swizz Beats' ex-wife speaks

Our marriage and our family was never respected, nor has been a concern to the parties involved. Both of them have been extremely determine to disregard the fact that I am a human being with feelings, a mother, and the woman whom was there when this man was sick, down, and without money or fame. Amazing how people forget! I recently saw a video of his, his words completely took me by surprise. It was an awful demonstration of lies and tales. All in the name of “saving face… I believe the two of them are meant for each other. Only a certain type of woman would sleep with a married man, and only a certain type of man would abandon his family for another woman. I guess they are “equals.” Those were his words on that video. The past 12 years of my life with this man has been a complete learning experience and I’m proud to say that I am a better woman today, because of it…Fortunately, I’m able to walk away with a prize or two. My self esteem and my son. My focus is my son, coupled with figuring out a way to make this all make sense to him at the end of the day, so that he can be a great man. I seriously hope people can learn a thing or two from all of this. Its a disease to family growth and human behavior.” ~ Mashonda, Swizz Beats soon to be ex-wife.

Swizz left her for singer Alicia Keys.
Sad! As a woman, you can almost feel her pain.

Swizz and Mashonda when the going was great.

Swizz is with Alicia Keys now.**

I don't understand why some women can't just leave married men alone.
I love Alicia Keys...but I'm not feeling her right now.
I know some of you will say...'no woman can take a man that doesn't want to be taken'
BS. If he's married...stay the hell away from him. Don't tempt him. Simple!
Think of his kids, think of his wife, think of the marriage you could be breaking and go find yourself a single man. Why would you want a man that's married anyway?

We women are our own worst enemies. We complain about our men constantly cheating when we are the ones that sleep with them knowing they are married.

Sandra Bullock just moved out of her matrimonial home some days ago for the same reason.
If only some women can say - your wife also has a vagina, and she's the one you gave the ring to, so why don't you go home and do her?

Ha! I tire for some women. But we all know what they say about cheating - 'if he cheated with you...he will cheat on you'
All the best to Alicia.

I've said my piece. Say yours...but no insults abeg...:-)
I took that kind of personal huh? lol
What's your stand on this?

42 comments:

Alicia keys does not see anything wrong in her actions. She's made. But i'm not sure what her rush could be in getting married as she is still quite young. Come o, with this tension and economic meltdown in Naija, make some of these money miss road women nab some of our naija single guys now. lol Abi o. Make de money circulate for our papa land as these hollywood pple get too much money, and dem no sabi wetin dem dey carry de money do sef.

Anyway sha, to each their own. ato. No be so?

Admin said...

i feel for mashonda

alicia fall my hand sha

Obvisiouly, something was lacking to cause the break of this marriage. Yea marriage is a struggle and should be a committment for life. Honestly, if we all lived according the God's words we would all be in a better place. Their actions were wrong and I can only hope moving forward they will make better choices and repent.

Adeboy said...

There is more to a woman than her vagina and there are a thousand reasons he could have for leaving his wife that we do not know of.

hmmm, ok.. na here we go siddon look know how long dis one go be..
It sure never ends well so ex-wifey should relax and have fun..
No need talking about guys.. na so dem be..
Ladies as you've rightly said are each other's worse enemies..

Tatababe said...

Quite frankly, only the parties invloved know what really happened here but I feel for Mashonda and wish her all the best.

Dith said...

K so I've been avoiding to speak on this story like the plague because there's always 3 sides 2 a story but the more Ms Keys keeps mute on the issue, the more I am convinced Mashonda's allegations are true!

Granted! IMO there's no such thing as snatching a man. HE LEAVES WILLINGLY!! So obviously the bond she thought she and her husband had wasn't that strong in the first place.

Most men are opportunistic whores and hv d tendency to believe there's always something better than what they presently have.

A.keys is obviously more successful than his wife and that will most likely open up more doors for him. I'm sure a lot of folks didn't even know who d turkey looking thing was until this whole ordeal.

He saw an opportunity and he jumped on it. Now If he truly fell in love with Alicia during d whole process, na only him fit answer that one.

But ladies always remember, How u get them is how u lose them..
Ain't nothing extremely special abt ur own______ *fill in d blank*.
So don't get it twisted.

With that said, Mashonda needs 2 move on FOR REAL!! she has spoken 2 d public more than enough on this issue.
Find solace in your loved ones and in God (if u believe in him). It'll help u.

u are definitely right Linda. I saw the video she was talking about on bossip...the video is on youtube. The guy was just talking all sorts of nonsense! He was basically saying that Mashonda is not on his level anymore....even had the nerve to illustrate to the dj he was talking to asking him if it makes sense for a dj like him to be seen associating with a bum (a dirty homeless person)....that right there did it for me. It was extremely disrespectful bcos this is the same woman that has been with him even before the fame!....all of a sudden now she's being compared to a bum....ok o.
The other thing he said (which i think was a lie) was that Mashonda was making him choose between his first son and her. Mind u, his first son (different baby mama) is 10yrs old, and he has been with mashonda for 12yrs...so u do the math!
bullpoop and ingredients! He obviously wants to "upgrade" with alicia....and i am even madder at ms keys....i'd think she'll have more sense and be more sensitive even when mashonda reached out to her begging her to step aside so she can work out her marriage.....alicia totally ignored her and went ahead and got engaged to a legally married man! What goes around surely comes around thats for sure! So, keep ur head up Mashonda. They truly do deserve each other!

ibiluv said...

its easy to be sad for Mashonda

but then again its the states innit??

so no jazz involved

dont tempt him?

is the asswipe not the one that proposed to and married mashonda???

did the same man forget he was married with kids???

men are polygamists by nature-for them variety is it....but when a man decides on a side dish why must he neglect the main course???

when a marriage breaks down,there's more to it than another vagina....cos men are fully capable of side dishes whilst not diminishing the importance of the main dish.....

Abeg free Alicia........

na the 3 of them and God sabi who sin pass.....wink

abeg if you are not swizz, alicia or mashonda you cant judge them cos you dont know the real situation of things

Why has this MAshoda chic been opening her mouth to any tyrek deshawn and Hakeem that cares to listen? Why does she feel the need to explain her marriage to everyone?she is trying so hard to remain the victim and this makes me question her story

Alicia Keys did not sleep with a married man! He was already divorcing his wife before she came into the picture!
We should look deeper and listen to both sides before you fall for this woman's pity story!
Did u guys see Swizz's interview on the issue?? when u check it out,then you can decide!
and btw, no one is asking what was her part in the break up! Lets's learn to dig deep before we conclude!

busybee said...

Did Alicia really have to? Ugh!

Myne said...

I feel for her though the guy is a free person. Married or not, male or female, we're all still free. If it's not working anymore, take it in good faith and waka....

he'll leave alicia for anoda someday. she is so mean...how could she do that?

Alicia must love married man, or soon to be divorced man, producers too cuz ain't that the same thing that happened with her and krucial, and now swizz. By God's grace, I will be here to see how it all plays out at the long run.

First of all, people have to understand that it is very hard to break up something that was not broken or almost broken. I feel for Mashonda but at the end of the day, there are still things that went on behind the 'scenes' that no one knows about so don't be so quick to judge.

Ms zee said...

Get your facts right Linda get your facts right. Report the whole story and not just one side good God!

Linda, I understand how you feel about this but like some have said, there are really three sides to this story. I am mad at Alicia cause she should have at least chilled till he was divorced. These two have had marriage issues before Alicia came on the scene and they were separated before he started seeing her. They are all at fault here, no need feeling for Mashonda...financially, she will be alright. Right from the time of separation, she has been "speaking out" instead of working things out. He didn't start speaking out till recently. That lady is looking for pity, it do...she should sit and come to terms with what is in front of her.

@ some of the anoymouses- I don't know why y'all siding with A keys. When a man shows you a signed divorce papers from the court, only then can you claim u had no hand in destroying another's marriage. She is not "feeling the need to explain her marriage to any and everyone" because if u knew some one before they became famous, accepted his kid from another woman and stuck with him in good and bad times u'd be pretty darn upset if he suddenly felt u were no good or he needs an upgrade.

A Keys with all ur chioces it had to be someone else's. But you said it best "what goes around comes around ;what goes up must come down"

Dith you got it girl! Very right..

Tz Gal

i swear we are our own enemies.. im amazed that women wld open their mouth and talk trash ...i mean what sort of woman dates a married man??? what goes around comes around.. it will surely come back to you

Linda, I want you to understand that when a marriage hits the rock, there is more to the story than what the couple tells the world. There must have been little issues which ought to have been dealt with but were left. There must have been issues in that marriage and the man found solace in the hands of Alicia. Women, you must know that the home is in your hands and if you do not handle it with caution and wisdom, definitely, it will break.

Ladies, ladies, ladies. We all know that a man that cheats on his wife or leaves her needs no excuse to do so. Let's get off our high horses about the woman keeping her home. Please please and please let's not do that to ourselves. Superwomen. . .yes we are. But magicians we are not.

luvbogg said...

I beg to disagree with the last Anonn...no matter how much a woman tries to keep the home and marriage a man who needs to get out of it will always find an excuse.....and marriages crash in the us everyday....even in naija too, for different reasons and he who wears the shoe....these things happen, men cheat women get carried away we are all human and have our weaknesses. i dont mean to judge anyone, but if ones husband cheats and leaves for another woman believe me there will be a story behind it.....just that these american guys are so...i dont even know how to classify them: with their loose tongues randy d...ks esp. very lazy lot always looking for a chick to leech and use to climb up the ladder....women should empower themselves and have a life so that if their men actup they can dust themselves and moveon without seeking for self pity from anyone who would listen to them.....is what I'd say...

the truth is dat for most men n a few women. it will always be "THE HEART WANTS WHAT THE HEART WANTS".he clearly isn't in love with her nymore. however i'm pissed at the way he has gone about this separation/divorce. the blatant disregard for someone who was there for him in bad times.....is just wronggg!! sometimes wen u give a man/woman everything. they will take u for granted in ways u wud neva have imagined.this is a classic example. goin 2 side with mashonda all d way. no matter wot had happened in their marriage, no matter what problems they were having it wasn't peculiar to them alone. all marriages have their ups n downs. ms keys wud have respected the fact that he was married n waited till he got dirvoced before getting involved with him. These 2 goat heads shuld remember that karma is a b***h. as for mashonda, she shuld just move on jo.

~Sirius~ said...

I was sad when I read this last night.
I love Swizz and Ms Keys but I can't stand men leaving wives for other women.

I don't know why he did what he did, but.....

I wonder why som pple wil see black n decide to cal it white when hv moral gone to, datin a married man is wrong plain n simple. As for those of u dat says the woman is complainin come on she is hurtin inside that why, cos divorce is d worst time that can ever happen to a woman don't ask me how cos am speakin from experience. As for A key i dont know what to tell her only that she should have it in mind that what goes around comes around.

It s sad wot this world has turned into,Linda u re right on point jare,nothing and absolutely nothing shld make any girl sleep with a married man,i m no saint,i met a guy who i used to know way back,and who i really liked and still do like a lot we met online somehow but he s now married but still wants an affair,in as much as i like him alot,i could nt evenlive with the thot,he says noone will ever find out but i know where ever we hide to do it,God will be there watching,it so so wrong no excuse is good enuf,and u r so right Linda we re our worst enemies ,honestly itbeats me,why anyone wld want another womans man,it s all so sick....Titi

Me thinks mashonda is herbown worst enemy. She really needs to move on as painful as it all is, the guy is with someone new. Such is life!
Linda, you amaze me with ur onesidedness! See how easy it is for you to vilify Alicia as if swizz beat is some undeage child with no brains. How do youknow it did not happen the other way round? - I.e him tempting Alicia. And even if she tempted him, why did he not resist? He was the one committed to someone else, not her.

Kai, this is sad. What is sadder is this Mashonda chick yapping everywhere. My dear, sit down get your life together and work hard for you and your child. Women, don't sit down and let yourselves be a leech on someone in such a way that if he does you wrong, you are left at his mercy esp. financially. The stupid man had the nerve to say she is not on his level...chei, its not his fault. Anyway, mashonda go and start a good business (not singing, cause you tried that before and it stunk). Build yourself up and leave him and Ms Keys alone biko.

Ajoke said...

I am a big fan of Alicia Keys and she can do no wrong in my eyes. So it's obvious where I stand on this matter. That Mashonda girl should stop whining and go sidon somewhere jo.

Dimeji said...

First, Linda you should review your stand on married men cause not all marriages is a happy one. Where do you think single, matured and successful ladies will find single guys that matches their status the pool is very dry. All successful guys is with somebody right now and if they are happy they will remain where they are, if not they will look elsewhere for happiness. Pls don't blame Alicia Keys bcos everybody deserves to be happy, you can use your money to acquire happiness, that is what life is all about. Linda You are my girl anytime, if somebody is ready to leave his wife for you and you truly love him please take it and be happy, either way people still gonna talk about you.

Dith said...

Blood of Jesus! What d hell did that Dimeji nucca just say! I think I just felt my skin crawl up. What a disgusting point of view. I hope that was jokes?

If u are not ready to get married, THEN D HELL DO NOT!! Making vows in front of God and a whole bunch of people should not be taking for childs play. What is this world turning into sef?

Has marriage become a past time hobby in which when u get bored, u get a new one?

Men like Dimeji with an absolutely twisted mindset SWEET TALK all of these GULLIBLE WOMEN LIKE ALICIA KEYS into believing that what they are doing is somehow right.

IT IS WRONG
IT IS WRONG
IT IS WRONG!!

There are No 2 ways about it.

Live by d golden rule people--Do unto others as u wish be done to you and that way u feel justified when someone does u wrong.

I am no saint but 1thing I can guarantee u is No married men or men in relationships are allowed around these parts.
And I do not care if your wife is cruella de ville either. Get ur divorce papers and then maybe we can talk.

Grrrrr this Dimeji guy just made me mad sha.

And to all u ladies tryna justify Alicia's actions, just don't get mad when ur hubby steps out on u and claims u are no longer on his level.
Can u imagine the nonsense?

U can be fine as hell, cook up a storm, fuck like a bitch and still get dumped like garbage. I'm really jst saying.

The heart of men can be very wicked and can be very ungrateful.
This whole thing is more of a respect issue to me than any other thing and respect they say is reciprocal so therefore Alicia keys ain't getting nan for me until proven otherwise.
She may have 300 grammys for all I care but evidently her self esteem isn't even worth a damn BET award.

SMH @ Dumb broads!

hahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa women . utter bitchessssssssssssss.
We complain about men cheating.... but who do they cheat with again?.
No matter how u lot try to sugar coat it A KEYS WAS WRONG.
Until a man is divorced do not go there. And as for u lot that say a man cannot be tempted, he wanted to leave, she didnt handle her biz right i laugh cos i hope ur husbands neva cheat on u and if they do suck it up and dont complain.
Women are their own worst enemies.

Dith, before you start blaming Nigerian men for everything bad, look within your own gender because Dimeji is also female. I hate when women come up with all this, "men did this, men did that."

Even when a marriage hits the rock, as long as its not officially over, thers always a chance of reconciliation, no mather how small. You just never know as long as the couple are given a chance.

When it is officially over and the couple are given a chance,....in rare cases they still make up. So really you just never know. A marraige is much deeper than most think.

long and short stay the hell away at least until it is officially over. let them have their chance first.

what if you move in as wifey and the very first fight you have(trust me there are many of such) some BITCH moves in and takes advantage.................food for thought.

BB said...

Alicia......na wa o!!!

Dith said...

Huh? I am confused! How did Nigerian men come into this discussion? Did i mention them anywhere in my comment?

Now if Dimeji is a woman, (which btw im stl wondering how u know that, that is unless it is U), she is definitely guilty of being a "Alicia Keys" & somehow trying 2 make herself feel better. Either that or she is one in d making. And all i hv 2 say 2 u girlfriend is STEP AWAY FROM THAT MARRIED PENIS cos it will definitely bring u more pain than pleasure in d long run.

All u U.K folks must know d story of Alesha Dixon & Harvey right? yea go ask Javine or whatever her name is how much of a bitch karma was 2 her. Atleast Alesha left with no kids & her dignity while d heiffer Javine is stuck with kids & her miserable self. like i said b4, how u get em is how u lose em.

And I am out this thread. I think i hv spoken enough. Women afterall will be women....