Obi and Yetunde Asika's wedding pictures. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 January 2010

Obi and Yetunde Asika's wedding pictures.

The couple had their white wedding on the 23rd of Dec 2009. It was a very private affair, with only 200 guests invited. Check out some pictures from the wedding.

Wishing them a happy married life!!!

18 comments:

Happy Married Life to the couple!!!

Emilia said...

wow nice wedding pictures! Just have to ask have seen so many people on photos and videos wearing jeans tights kind of casual? how is that is it acceptable where you are?

Awww I wish the couple a happy married life.

As for the guests,
Naija women biko, use believable weave on on your head. Chei, it is now becoming something else (that is not cute) and the lady with the belt over her boobs...kilo de?

Happy couple, happy children, the first fruit from this union should be named OBIYE.

looks like a nice wedding, but i just have to say her make-up doesn't look nice at all. and yes that lace front didnt do her justice either, she looked messy sort of. She looked really pretty in the traditional tho !

Iya2 said...

was wondering about the chick with the belt on her chest
Someone please explain that to me??

YankeeNaija said...

is it wrong of me to say that this is the most unattractive married couple i have ever seen? just saying.

ok.. no pun intended... but the bride's gown is way to tight and she looks like a barbie wit dat gown with her boobs almost touchin her eyes...
really, is it compulsory for brides to wear a tube gown????

Myne said...

Happy and fruitful married life.

E be like say she no fit breathe.

@Yankee Naija,

what a crass statement you made..i.t says more(nothing flattering) about you than it does about this couple on a most happy day for them...

Have you heard of the saying to say nothing at all if you can't say anything good? What an unkind thing to say...

I would love to see your picture and hope you are the most perfect creature, most beautiful female God created. Then I hope your husband-if you are married- is the most handsome man ever, bet you make the most attractive couple,we-who don't even knpw you but see your picture on a blog- have ever seen!

Its one thing to think something, its another to actually write out what you've written.

-Damilola A

abeg o the babe dey drunk or were they drunk?ogogoro dey try sha
wish dem happy married life!

It's only in Nigeria that a wedding with 200 guests would be considered intimate sha, everyone else knows that's a big wedding... but one thing I can say about this couple is that they genuinely seem to enjoy each other's company as friends, and people say that's what counts in the long run.

Personally I never thought Obi was the settling down with a woman type, but I guess his marriage proves me wrong somewhat.

Yetunde's dress is quite snug, is it safe to assume that a goal has already been snug? Because the Ms. Bakare I know is very style conscious and wouldn't wear something extra tight unless she was growing faster than expected.

SOLA said...

her hair!! Gosh, what went wrong??

@ Anonymous,
Abeg leave Yankee Naija alone, shuoooo someone cant write their opinion again... hisssssssss. as pple are writing about the bride lookin F'd which by the way is true, nko? this is why its a blog, freedom of speech. I bet u are their friend, or something na u de defend them, LOL. abeg them wo wo, so wat?

nope, don't know them from adam...yeah freedom of speech is great but so is decency of speech. I hope you didn't or don't look like an " F'd" bride on your own wedding day!
It is interesting that when I clicked the link to Yankeenaija's blog, she's rapping all 'bout wanting to get married to her 'segcy' boyfriend or whatever and her blogs are full of prayers...what goes around and all, do unto others etc...you catch the drift? or its too decent for you?

it is good to be rich in nigeria lol- 200 an intimate wedding? well, i guess it is small by Nigerian standard but nevertheless, congratulations on this couple's wedding

YankeeNaija said...

@ Damilola aka Anonymous: thank you for visiting my blog and yes I stand by all that I've written in my blog and my comment about this couple. and the comment about my boyfriend wasn't segsy it was secksy, get it straight. why not show who you are? why hide? at least when i made my comment, i didn't do it anonymously. i was bold enough to show my name. i make no apologies for the comment i made for it was my opinion. and infact, having a child does show that i created a human being so, what's your point? and by the by, if Linda Ikeji thought my comment was offensive, she wouldn't have allowed it to be posted in her comments section.