lindaikeji.com | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 4 January 2010

lindaikeji.com

Hey people, welcome once again to a new year. I have a feeling 2010 will be a fantastic year for all of us. May some of all our dreams come true this year...amen.

One of the things I wanted to do this year was to change my blog to a .com, you know make it lindaikeji.com... but I recently discovered that MY NAME isn’t available. Someone has registered it and now wants me to pay to get it back. They started by asking for $200 dollars... they’ve come down to $160 dollars.

I aint paying sh*t. Barawo banza people...lol

Seriously I’ve been reluctant to pay for it...it’s quite annoying to have to pay for something you really shouldn't be paying for. I guess the person/people who registered it figured I’d be needing it one day. Yes I need it now, but how about you take out the zero so I pay $16 instead? Lol. Or maybe I should just stick to blogspot? What do you guys think?

But whether a blogspot or a .com, I can assure you that this site is going to be better than it’s ever been. I’m going to double my efforts to bring you more stories, pictures and interesting stuff. And please guest writers are welcome. If there’s any story, news, pictures etc that you want to share please feel free to send it me – lindaikeji@gmail.com

Like I said before...this is OUR YEAR. For those who have doubts, you just wait and see what God has in store for you...unimaginable blessings are waiting for you.

Catch you guys later
Mwah!

40 comments:

try linda-ikeji.com

you can use lindaikeji.net or linda-ikeji.com

nne why don't u use something like: www.lindaikejitalks.com, www.lindaikejisworld.com, www.ikejilinda.com or something creative like that. it must not be ur name exactly...the person is pretty smart to have thought ahead and bought the domain sha.lol.

good luck!

Nma

Linda welcome back! I have missed you sha! Xmas was very cold, uneventful and no gist from your end so I'm glad you are back. As for the world people with your web name... 'jump and pass!'

Cameroonian fan said...

Hey Linda, how about you let them keep that domain name and opt for l.ikeji. com or linda-ikeji.com or even lindaikeji.ng.com? I'm a huge supporter, and I can't wait to see you exceed your expectations in 2010!

Wow who ever did that is a very smart individual. They figured that you might need that name someday, eya pele it will be in your best interest to pay that 200 dollars because LindaIkeji.com is the catchiest name for your website (LooooL)

Myne said...

Hi Linda, I know what you mean but I was advised to get mine as quickly as possible. I'll send you an email of alternatives you may consider. All the best for the new year again.

Nkaytchee said...

lol....@ d domain name price tag. i'm sure d person sensed d need n made a very sharp move....naija ppl r sharp na....u know!!! Happy new year Linda

That's it!!! Can't wait!!

or try lindaikeji.co.uk

Oscar said...

Hi Linda Happy New Year, well my advise is that you should pay the little cash and get what you want as long as it makes you happy, offcurse the person was smart, so go ahead and give him the bucks, chicken change u no!!! Thank you

Wale Olayanju said...

Linda, there is nothing bad in what they did. I call it a business sense aftername it wasnt a TM or an R. I will advice you to go for it and buy it afterall, you are also a big girl and those guys thoght you could afford it.

For the blog, you may go for other domain name but try and cough out that dough and pay for lindaikeji.com, except you are telling me there are two linda ikejis in the one.

But as far as I am concerned there is only one linda

No be so?

Admin said...

yeah nice one

great news, please hurry o and aim to provide us with fashion, red carpet events, news and lots more and freedom of speech as always.

happy new year and all the very best lindy

The Activist said...

Happy new year Linda. Do Lindaikejiblog.com if that is available...

adelinda

Wild Boy said...

Women sha? See hw u bargained linda? 160 to 16. lmao. The irony's dat u can damn well afford it three times without givin a hoot. See it as make up money and buy it sharp sharp b4 d fella raises the stake. It's either ur blog or the .com anyother fin might blow. Fruitful year ahead and i pray 4 the grace of ease for yu ds year.

If i were you, i wouldn't even bother my cute ass about buying back the domain. Believe me, if you don't buy it, it will be useless to the person that bought it.

Na him/she go loose. hehehe :-)

www.linda-ikeji.com is not a bad idea .

a VERY controversial nigerian BOY said...

i think u should just pay for it because sooner or later u would be needing it..your buildin a brand you knw.....d brand erebody knows is linda ikeji and u need d name soo dt d rest of d world can take you serious..ders a whole lotta possiblities for u if u do a website...

aYoMide said...

Linda...dont pay Jare....use something else but be fast cos these pple can see all d suggestions....go for d closest one...linda-ikeji.com....abeg dont try all those .net or .co.uk o....i also like the lindaikejitalks.com...or lynda ikeji.com.....
If all fails try and price d thing to $50.....or go up to $80....no more...and make sure they r not 419 o...cos how will u guys make d exchange?
we dey ur back sha....there is only one original Lindaikeji....dat na you!
HAPPY NEW YR

OC said...

linda..don't give
1 kobo 2 anybdy...why should u pay...wheather blogspot.or.com u site s still d best..! takia..

OC said...

linda..don't give
1 kobo 2 anybdy...why should u pay...wheather blogspot.or.com u site s still d best..! takia..

Ify Ifeyinwa said...

Linda baby, na u biko. Please buy the domain: lindaikeji.com. You can afford it. It is only 40,000 naira or so. 'I zu lu ka eme.' True... for real. So my dear sister, buy oooooooooooo. Haba, you deserve that dot.com now.

Takes cares xx

Whoa!

I wouldn't be surprised if that person is a so called 'fan' of your blog.

Human beigns na wa o :Shock:

Theresa said...

Why should you buy it back? I seriously dont see the need to my dear.Even if you can afford to, like some folks are suggesting, you have to understand that the person who paid for your domain name thinks he/she can outsmart others in the name of business, exactly what thieves and conmen do. Please dont encourage them. Let them use their brains for more sensible businesses. So long as there is Linda Ikeji somewhere in your domain name, we your loyal fans will still come to your site, it must not be a .com. By the way the blog is fine as it is, why do you want to change it to a .com ? Anyway, happy new year Linda, more grease to your elbow!

Don't buy anything from them. They may just swindle you and make you look like a fool. Beware of 419! You can swap your name around e.g. www.ikejilinda.com. That would wind them up. Awon ole!

@ anon January 5, 2010 10:25 PM

Pls shut up if you dont know the definition of 419.if you dont know what it takes to buy domain names, thats ok...u should not feel compelled to leave a comment just cos others are doing so.

Your ignorance is nauseating!

Dith said...

congrats!
don't buy that domain tho. the 3rd commenter had some good names.

Wale said...

Linda, it seems you have registered the next tld for your name,which is good.Now, you need to make your resgistration private as people could start spamming you based on the info you provided during registration.
Some registrars allow free privacy with registrations,but i really don't think yours allow such. So,save yourself the trouble of crazy people sending you mails about your domain by getting it done. I can see all your info (Hint: box,England and 05-Jan-10). Once it becomes private,the registrar name becomes public under your domain name and not yours.

Hey very interesting blog!

Also visit my site www.nexopia.com/users/associated57/blog/12-the-things-you-need-to-know-a...

Dear Linda, I am a 16 year old boy with an ambition, i really need your help to make this country a better place. I am an activist, a very determined one at that, please i just need your recognition and assistance on my blog, please check it out. I am so grateful for your anticipated corporation

Success babie

Am seeing a vision now, linda baby the sky is ur starting point. Go girl

what's it with Linda's blog ive really heard so much about it

whats this blog all about

True story.. upcomin artist signed under mmmg gets girl pregnant kelly nd official kido

http://www.jumia.com.ng/tubosun/angel-long-sleeve-plain-shirt-with-iconic-man-logo-white-180061.html

Seun OSEWA said...

oh well lindaikeji.com is easier to remember. I think u shud just pay for it ..painful but u dey butter their bread pay and forget it ..hence u ve ur unique nam shikenna!!

20% discount on land 20% initial deposit wins you a bag of rice &Xmas hamper. Its time to open the door to your future by buying Land/Houses either for investment, Residential & commercial purposes in ADRON HOMES & PROPERTIES LTD.RC: 791265.

A land in Shimawa, Atan Ota with swimming pool, Shopping mall and 24hrs power supply.@ 1 million with discount of 20%, now goes for 800k(20%). With d flexible payment, you can pay as low as 11k per month for (60 months), 0r N500 daily (Monday - Friday)

Outright payment of 800k with hamper and a bag of rice is guaranteed!.

We also have land in Ibeju-Lekki just for 6 million with a discount of 20%. You can pay 6k (Monday -Friday) or 120k for 60 months.

Offer last til December 19th 2015.

For more details call us on 08025903955 or 08069506969 .visit us @ 3/5, Boyle Street, Off King George V Road, Onikan Roundabout, Lagos Island or http://adronhomesproperties.com/
E mail me: maxwell.omike@gmail.com.

This is just an opportunity for all.

Pls don't miss this!

WUFAIL said...

linda,go for something else, good market they say sales itself, criminality and wickedness has different faces in nigeria. if the person agrees to the amount you priced ok, go for it.