Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 09/27/2009 - 10/04/2009

Wednesday 7 October 2009

Man weds four women same day

A South African man married four women at the same time on Saturday 26th Sept 2009. Milton Mbhele, 44, a municipal manager in Indaka, showed up for his wedding in Weenen, near Ladysmith, in a white limousine, with four brides.

The women in white gowns each received rings and a kiss from the groom at a ceremony attended by hundreds of people. The brides, aged between 22 and 35,  took their vows together, answering "we do" when asked if they take Mr Mbele as their husband.

Mbhele, who has seven children with his four brides and three from previous relationships, cited his Zulu "culture" and economic reasons for the unusual wedding.

South African law recognises traditional polygamous marriages, even President Jacob Zuma has three wives. Yet while polygamy remains common among several tribes including the Zulus and Swazis, simultaneous weddings are rare.*

Can you guys believe this?

Chidi Mokeme on why he started his Sex Toy business

If you haven't heard this before, then hear it now. Sexy actor, Chidi Mokeme, sells Sex Toys. Sounds delicious huh?..lol. This is what he had to say about his new venture.

Chidi Mokeme "When people hear sex toys, because we have preconceived idea of what sex toys are all about, there is a tendendy to immediately put a fence. In the bedroom, there is a campaign for the use of condoms and protected sex. People try not to use it because of all sorts of excuses. Some say they don't get their feelings; it takes away the sensation, and some say it is soft and hard. What sex toys do is to bring together varieties that can help you play safe in the bedroom. It is up to you to select what works for you. Aside that, couples are allowed to enjoy within the confines of their bedroom. Sex toys help you bring creativity into the bedroom. It is actually promoting couples who are legally together, more that ones who are not. So I will advise couples to introduce sex toys into their bedroom to help step up the excitement. Products range from the smallest to whatever. From a simple condom of N50 to toys that go for thousands of naira."

Sex toys huh?. You feeling that?

Tuesday 6 October 2009

Sound Sultan Marries

Good looking musician, Lanre Fasasi, popularly known as Sound Sultan, has married his  heavily pregnant longtime girlfriend, Chichi Farida. The lowly publicized traditional wedding took place on Thursday Oct 1st 2009 at the bride's family home. Chichi, a final year student of Industrial Relations at the Lagos State University is from Anambra State while Lanre is from Ogun State. They were together for six years before deciding to tie the knot. *
Wishing them the very best.

Nigga Raw set to wed

Abia State born talented musician, Okechukwu Ndukwe, popularly known as Dat Nigga Raw will tie the knot with his girlfriend of three years, Ewere Ekun, on Oct 17th 2009 in Delta State. Ewere is a graduate of Public Administration from the University of Calabar. *
Wishing them the very best.

Active Man and Woman

I'm sure you all know I own a modeling agency? A striving one at that. In fact that's the only part of my business that's keeping me afloat in this harsh economic times...My clothing line hasn't picked up much, but I'm talking with experts in that field to help me with it (You will see my new collection in a few weeks), the mag is in hiatus because we are revamping...with new partners..., event management doesn't come that often, at least not the type I'm interested in..., but there's something else I do that keeps me very busy that I don't talk much about. It's not illegal or anything like that o...it's just not supposed to be part of my job spec, but I've gathered experience over the years.

I have some clients who have more faith in me than just providing models to represent their products. What I do for them is provide the model, come up with a concept, shoot the job, direct and design it. Then give them the final product. If they like it...they pay me. If they don't like it...well they still pay me...lol. But so far no complaint. :-)
I do mostly calendars and press ads.

My latest work is Active Man and Active Woman Moisturising cream with Vitamin E. It's a new product that hasn't been launched yet.

I did everything...concept, models, make-up, directing, design etc etc...you like?
Err, biko bia, if you don't have anything good to say, pls, ejo move to the next post...biko. Don't abuse my work o...or at least abuse small...lol

Anyway, the reason I'm promoting this particular product on my blog is because Active Man and Woman is one of the sponsors of Style Night 5, our annual fashion show. This product will be officially launched at our show. Style Night 5 will take place end of this month or early November, just waiting for my event managers to confirm a venue. This years event will definitely be bigger and better...and yes we are still looking for more sponsors (016635848). Will bring more details about Style Night5 in a few days.

To other things...You can see the changes to my blog...when the template was changed to a three column template, I lost all the widgets and info on the old one...so please if you gave me an advert before, resend it. And despite the fact that I've monetised my blog (Had to succumb to pressure...besides a few extra dollars won't hurt...:-)), I'm still giving free ads...and there's plenty space for ads. So feel free to send your ads to my email.. lindaikeji@gmail.com. I don't need much words, just an image, product description and contact. *

Ok, I'm out, catch you guys later...Mwah!!!

Monday 5 October 2009

Rihanna and Naomi in Paris

Rihanna at the Paris Fashion week.
Check out some of the clothes she wore all over Paris.

In a braless see-through dress

Is this a call for help you think?

Naomi Campbell in Paris
Naomi Campbell strutted her stuff on the catwalk at Paris Fashion Week.The supermodel looked uber-glamorous on the runway when she made a surprise guest appearance during Russian designer Igor Chapurin’s show. The 39-year-old easily stole the show from her younger rivals.
Catwalk queen: Naomi Campbell struts her stuff at Russian designer Igor Chapurin's show during Paris Fashion Week on Saturday
Racy: The 39-year-old showed off her toned frame in a transparent corset, with a tiny cream skirt
Party time: Naomi leaves The Dorchester hotel in Park Lane to attend Simon Cowell's birthday party in a dazzling silver dress split to the thigh
Naomi at Simon Cowell's 50th birthday in London over the weekend.
May I look like this at 39...amen. :-)
Later my people.

Naija Comics + Primetime Allstar Birthday Celebration

"My step mum, Salome Caxton George, is an Isale-Eko woman... a real force of nature Y'know...the 'Area Mama' type. At first, she would cook my father his favourite shaki meat, the size of bathing towels. Then, she married him... and everything changed. It was the beginning of the end..."

Watch this space for more details...

Primetime Allstar Celebration
Pictures from the All Star Birthday celebration on Prime Time Africa radio network on Ray Power National Network.

Pix thanks to D1

Photo of the day

Photo by Alex Okoroji. *

Vanessa George Child Pornography

Nursery paedophile Vanessa George could spend a life of anonymity at taxpayers' expense to protect her for vigilante attacks.

Twenty-four hours after the full extent of her sick crimes became public, the 39-year-old former classroom assistant has become a national hate figure, with internet sites calling variously for her to be killed or 'cut to pieces'.
And on Facebook there are already more than 100 groups calling for her to be hanged or killed behind bars.
One mother, whose child she fears was abused, has said: 'We just want to skin her and roll her in salt.
'We just feel so frustrated that we cannot get to her.'
The nursery worker and two accomplices have pleaded guilty to carrying out a string of sex attacks on children as young as 18 months old.

Vanessa George, admitted seven counts of sexual abuse and six counts of distributing and making indecent pictures of children.

She committed the crimes at Little Ted's nursery in Plymouth, where she worked.

The full details of the charges the nursery worker admitted are too graphic to report.

They describe the most depraved and degrading of sexual assaults, perpetrated on the most vulnerable of victims.

The children in George's photographs have never been identified.

By analysing electronic references stored within the images, detectives have been able to work out roughly when the pictures were taken.

With the assistance of a consultant pediatrician, they have also estimated the ages of the children involved.

By cross-referencing nursery records, they have narrowed down to 30 the number of families who would have had children of the right age, at the relevant time, in the care of George.

Co-defendants Angela Allen and Colin Blanchard also admitted a string of charges relating to assault and child pornography.

Allen, 39, (pictured above) pleaded guilty to four child sex assaults and one count of distributing an indecent image.

The unemployed single mother from Nottingham wept as she stood in the dock.

Blanchard, also 39, pleaded guilty to 17 child pornography counts and two sexual assaults on children.

It can also be revealed that Blanchard, who was married and had a young daughter, had been on the sex offenders register.

Sky News West of England correspondent Katie Stallard said there had been no suggestion of any financial motivation or coercion.

"The abuse was carried out solely for the sexual gratification of George and her two co-defendants," Stallard said.

"The three apparently first met on Facebook last year, but never actually met until they were led together into the dock at Bristol Crown Court.

"The trio traded thousands of explicit email and text messages detailing horrific fantasies of child sex abuse.

"Often they would share photos of the assaults, which were taken on their mobile phones."

One detective told Sky News they appeared to be engaged in a macabre contest to see who could come up with the most depraved idea.

Sky News has also learned George - who is married with two teenage children - even discussed with one of her accomplices the possibility of abducting a child.

Sources have said the nursery worker emailed Blanchard detailing a visit to a railway station's public toilets, where she had seen a little boy standing on his own.

She is said to have written: "It would have been the perfect opportunity to snatch him".

Blanchard reportedly replied asking whether she would drug children for him.

Police have said they will now never know whether this was pure fantasy, or the beginnings of a plan.

At Bristol Crown Court, Mr Justice John Royce urged George to reveal who her victims were.

Addressing her counsel, he said: "Your client must know, it seems to me, who she has abused and who she has not.

"If I were a parent, I would want to know whether my child was abused or not.

"Would it not be decent for her to indicate who she has abused? It is a factor that I have got to take into account."

The Crown Prosecution Service's head of complex casework, Ann Reddrop, said identifying the abused children remained a priority for police.

Angry parents at the courthouse

"The victims may be too young to understand, but their families will have to live with the effects."

The trio will be sentenced on November 13.

Source: Sky news.

Can you guys believe this? A woman, a mother... molesting young children? You would think ONLY very sick men carried out such dastardly acts. What is a woman doing molesting 18 months old babies? What is going on in our world?

Primetime and Encomium Green and White Groove

Will bring you more pix later...