Face-off '09 in Pictures | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 November 2009

Face-off '09 in Pictures

The 2009 Smirnoff sponsored Celebrity Basketball game - Face-off - held on Saturday Oct 24th at the International Conference Centre Abuja and it featured a lot of Naija celebs including Kel, Denrele, Eldee, Darey, SaSha, Kaffi, Banky W, P-Square, AY.com, Sound Sultan, Tuface, 9ice and plenty more.
Check out the pictures...

Pix thanks to Ace.

8 comments:

has denrele cut his hair? !!!! Meanwhile who were those chicks wearing those skimpy parrie dresses (possibly with high heels)to a basketball game?

@anonymous: if you are talkin' about the chick in the 14th picture, they are my cousins and that's how they roll o, i was also checking it like, where did y'all think you are goin'? hell if it was the NBA, i would say they are going to catch a man but puhllleeease, they don't know when to stop and God knows they are fam and get mad love.

Oh the chicks are seluwa momo and arafa momo ukonga--two sisters o--and they woud wear heels and glam it up even to a funeral--

Naijas jus cannot understand the meaning of appropriate dressing.

I remember once i was on holiday from uni in london,and my cousin who schooled in Nigeria told me girls WEAR DINNER DRESSES AND WRAPPED HAIR WITH FULL ON MAKE UP TO LECTURES..i wanted to faint...

But i have nothing against the glam o...but please these girls should tone up if they desire to show off so much flesh--that is my main grouse with naija women---dem no wan gree,yet end up looking like a sack of tuwo in their party frocks.

I like selara faces though,keep up the good work seluwa and arafa.

Oh yeah..seluwa might need to show her boobs as she is single--so might be hunting

Is that bobby taylor in the first pic with the glasses/shades?
Damn..that girl is just NOT good looking at all.

Sasha..God..another facially challeneged one..she just looks like a retard--God forgive me o..something slow about her face..as if she forgets her tongue is hanging out of her mouth kinda look.

Em ok... said...

"Originality work for me why I no go show" Not the case with Naija, we are a soccer society but we have celeb basketball tournies??!!?? (is this backward of me to say that). Hopefully, it raised money for a good cause. At Anony 4:14, in respect to your fam I will say nothing (but blank wide-eyed stare at your cousins...lol).Naija people...you have to love us.

On a side note-I am not hating (maybe I am), I love that we are doing somethings but can we be trendsetters for once.

Linda, love your blog!!!

wetin sauce kid dey play wit his short self. Oya, naija men, start drinking ya milk, we need more tall naija basketball players.

naijas crack me up sometimes. Only naijas will dress up to a basketball game, like they going to some parry. When I go to naija picnics in LA, majority of the girls are in high heels, and skimpy outfits. I'm a girl, I don't understand it. I remember this naija chick, laughing at me, called me a village girl, and said maybe I just came, because I dressed appropriate to the picnic.

Anyways, I spoke with my uncle in naija, a month ago. Eversince, he went to the gym, for the first time, the whole world knows. I told him, that's good, because Naijas need to start taking good care of themselves, especially those big belle men.

All of a sudden, he started boasting about what he wore there, I asked, what did you wear, he was like, I wore this very nice kaftan, specially made. I asked, uncle, how did you get to work out in it? He answered, work out ke, I just went there to enjoy myself.

ANON 4;54 AM

YOU HAVE KILLED ME FINALLY--EWOOOO--THIS HAS TO BE THE FUNNIEST COMMENT I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS...

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

EWOOOO--YA UNCLE IS A TRIP...

KAFTAN FOR GYM???

all u anonymoues...r jus badmouthed!!!!pls leave us naija mgbekes alone oh!!!!we must belong so therefore we must chase d initiators away wi our own renovations!!!!naija,my country!!!!d ony place u will see a babe who wears a dinner dress 2 lectures n snigger at sumone in jeans n jacket!!!!