Foreign Entertainment News. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 1 October 2009

Foreign Entertainment News.

Will feature this occasionally for my Naija based readers who have been asking for it.
Enjoy.

Khloe weds...

The youngest Kardashian sister, Khloe, married her boyfriend of only one month, Lamar Odom, last Sunday. Kinda scary marrying a man you've only known for a month. Or is that ok? Some people actually think it's a publicity stunt...you think?

I kinda feel like these sisters are trying to outshine one another. Kourtney got pregnant, Khloe got married, Kim reconciled with ex boyfriend Reggie Bush. Trying to see who gets more press huh? Good for them.*

Justin and Jessica split?

They say it's over between Justin and girlfriend Jessica Biel. Guess who he's supposedly dating? The one and only Rihanna...

Star writes: ''Rihanna and Justin have been talking and texting on the phone nonstop since the VMAs,'' a source tells Star. But before Rihanna totally gives in to the attraction, she wants to make sure she’s not his lady on the side. A friend reveals: ''She asked him on the phone,'Are you still with Jessica?' And he hinted that things were cooling off between them.''
Good pairing...but I don't believe it...yet!*

Janet and Jermaine together again

Janet Jackson (43) and music producer Jermaine Dupri (37) were together for 7 years before splitting in July 2009. But it seems they've reconciled. They were spotted hanging out in Milan, Italy this week. They were seen together at the Vicini Spring/Summer Collection and Donatella Versace's afterparty. *

Also Nicole and Lewis

There were rumours that Formula One racer Lewis Hamilton (24) and Nicole Scherzinger (31) had called it quits. Obviously not true as she was in Singapore over the weekend to support Lewis at the Grand Prix. Lewis won the race.

Robbie and Ayda getting married?
Rumour has it that Bristish born singer Robbie Williams (35) is to soon marry his Turkish girlfriend, actress Ayda Field (30). The couple have been together 2 years. *

Hugh and Claire marry

Claire Danes, 30 and British actor Hugh Dancy 34, got married in a low-key wedding attended by family and close friends, earlier this month in France, Life & Style magazine is reporting.
The pair met over two years ago on the set of Evening in Newport, R.I. They announced their engagement in February. Loved Hugh in Confessions of a Shopaholic. *

DJ AM's death ruled an accident

A New York City medical examiner has determined the cause of death for Adam Goldstein, who was found dead in his apartment in late August, to be an accidental overdose. According to the medical examiner, the technical reason DJ AM passed away was due to "acute intoxication, caused by the combined effects of so many drugs in his system. These included: cocaine, oxycodone, Vicodin, Ativan, Klonopin, Xanax, Benadryl and Levamisole.
Sad. *

A pregnant Gisele

The super model who is married to Tom Brady is six months pregnant. Doesn't look it huh? Advantages of having a great body *

The new Twilight movie poster

The sequel will be out November 20th 2009. Can't wait!*

Photo of the day

Emily Deschanel and Eva Longoria.
Who wore the dress better?

5 comments:

Linda i think you are bombarding us too much with FOREIGN gist. We are not americans - or british. We want Nigeria, GHana or west african news. All this stuff you are posting on here lately is recycle of news from popular american blogs which i (and am sure many others) already go to sometimes If i want hollywood news, so abeg give us different gist. This time round was too much hollywood news for us. I mean this is the first time i seen you do that and i hope you not going on that route. Lets stick to what you do best - Naija and Africa news. Gbam!

So now naija too want to live vicariously thru american celebrities and so this is what we are reading here on this blog. I mean who cares. Really. I dont care bout Khloe, or whatever.

if dis gist is true den at least rihanna was woman enuff 2 do d rite thing by asking him 2 break up wit his girl first instead of pulln an alicia keys move. jessica is just unfortunate cos wit men it'll always b " d heart wants wot the heart wants".

cool game :
game ngoa long mobile,
game ai la trieu phu saga,
game heroes dragon age,

cool game :
game ngoa long mobile,
game ai la trieu phu saga,
game heroes dragon age,