Question + Ikechukwu's Album Launch Party + Kel's Birthday Party | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 February 2009

Question + Ikechukwu's Album Launch Party + Kel's Birthday Party

Another reader needs your advise...
I'm getting married in May, But I don't want children right away (I am only 23). My husband to be wants a family immediately. What should I do?
Please advise her.

Meanwhile check out pictures from Ikechukwu's Album Launch Party which held over the weekend at Volar Club, Jade Palace VI
Ikechukwu and D'Banj

Eldee

Babadee, Zakky Adzay, Dekunle Fuji, Dare 'undareted' Art Alade

Timi Dakolo

Sauce Kid

Ikechukwu

Lamide Akintobe
Sasha

Chris Inegbedion and Bobby Taylor
Bobby Taylor

Lola Talabi
Pix thanks to Ojedokun Adeola

From that to another party. This time it's the sensational female rap artist, Kel. She had her birthday party over the weekend. Check out pictures from the party...
Rapper, Kel
With friends
With Blackky

MI and Kelly Handsome

Osagie Osarenkhoe, MI Abaga

Jay Martins, Kel Ohia

Kelly Handsome, TeeA Adewale, Kel Ohia, Noble Igwe

Kel and Kelly Handsome

Adebola Williams, Kel Ohia, Mai Atafo, Funmi Fatona

Wale Dizzy Akinjogbin, Funmi Fatona, TeeA Adewale, Tosyn Bucknor

Ajibola Ayana Anthonia, Tosyn Bucknor

Kel Ohia, Kaffy DanceQueen

Pix thanks to Ajibola Ayana Anthonia

Catch y'all later.

Kisses!!!

11 comments:

Jayla. said...

Isn't it something they should have discussed and probably concluded before even setting a date for the wedding?

Well, if he wants kids immediately he's gonna do he's best to get her knocked up immediately unless she secretly goes on the pill(which i wouldn't advice anyway)

joicee said...

Nice pics all around

@The question ...I think the couple should be a able to reach a compromise...23 is still young aand she has a right to wait...afterall it is her womb/body..just my 2cents

What does she mean what should she do? Did something happen to her mouth? Why can't she communicate her desires to her husband and tell him the reason why she's not ready to start a family and give him an alternative time line? Isn't she supposed to be his partner, why wouldn't she go to the man she'd supposed to share her life with and communicate this to him?

for the bride-to-be, sort out ur contraception. consider the IUCD [coil] because it is discreet and easily removed shd u require ur fertility

Please wat were d women wearing at Ikechukwu's Album launch party?....Damn!!..They need serious training on how to dress...Sasha looked extremely dull...Kinda disappointed...most of the men were hawwwwwwwwwwwwt!!...Check out Dare, ELdee, Ike...now thats wat am talking about....+ HApi B-day to Kel.

Lindababy!..keep doing ur thing..love ya!

Nice pics. I no wan find trouble but....I no dey find troubls sha beti, tosyn, we see you re-rocking o! Ehen I no dey find trouble and make una no insult me o but BGT, that houtfit be as e get o. I no dey find trouble but Kel is too beautiful, far too beautiful chai. I no dey find trouble o.

Does any one know? Is Ayana the one of SWE Bar? Owner as in Owner???

Regarding the 23 yr old...if u are not ready to have kids and ur future husbnd wants kids right away...u need to rlease him to marry someone who shares his ideals..otherwise u will both be miserable...i know how she must feel... at 23 i wanted to get married and kind of figured i was too young and not mature enough...and i think i made the right decision..bcos had i not waited to achieve more i would definitely be divorced...the one true benefit from getting married in ur early 20's is childbearing...u have a longer window to have as many children as u want..

Nice Anon said...

Ikechukwu's shoes are HOT!

Adeola said...

Nice pics,
http://naija-gist.blogspot.com
http://najiajobs.blogspot.com