Thursday 26 February 2009

Press Releases + Future Awards After Party pix

DAREY DROPS NEW VIDEO
Sophomore Album- Undareyted to follow

Thanks to Darey Art Alade’s new direction, the media, critics and fans now have a lot to talk about; a lot to look forward to. And as the release of his second effort ‘Undareyted’ gets closer, it even gets more exciting and unpredictable
Although only due for official release in March 2009, the album has been on a test run since 2008, and has over time gained momentum as one of Nigeria’s most anticipated album. Following the release of videos for ‘With this woman’, ‘Carry dey go’ and ‘Not the girl’, Darey is back with ‘More’, a song that takes us back memory lane, then brings us back to the present leaving us with our mouth agape.
‘More is a dance track, but I didn’t want a regular club setting video, that was how More video came about and so far, the response have been over whelming’ Darey says
The last in the chain of videos to be dropped before the release of his second solo album, ‘More’ was directed by Mark and Gwydion, and the song was produced by fast rising producer Tee Y Mix.

Darey has been in the music industry for a while now, starting up his music career with accapella group ‘Chord webs’ before embarking on a solo career which birthed his debut album ‘from me 2 u’. One of the songs off his debut album ‘Original Naija’ was used as the theme song for the first edition of the Big brother Nigeria reality show.
His forthcoming album will be released on Soul Muzik

9ICE SIGNS NEW ACTS
ALAPOMEJI RECORDS SIGNS NEW ACTS
4 NEW ACTS JOIN 9ICE AT ALAPOMEJI

9ice is gradually beginning to plot his way into another sphere of the entertainment industry.
The singer who first got mainstream attention with Gongo Aso has signed four artistes to his record label- Alapomeji records; officially kicking off his career as a label executive and entrepreneur
They are Ajayi Brothers, Snow, Kayefi and Street wise.
To start off in the chain is Ajayi brothers made up of the duo of Emmanuel and Peter Ajayi whose album is due for an April release.
‘We started off singing when I was 10, and my brother was 12, our father was the choir leader, so music was like a compulsory thing for us to do’ Emmanuel, the younger of the duo says
Their single little mama is presently enjoying airplay in the media ‘all we can do is thank God, we met 9ice in 2008, and that song was just like an experiment, and I am glad that we didn’t fall below expectation, there is still more to come’ Peter says
The graduates of the university of Ilorin have sure found a place in 9ice’s heart ‘Ajayi brothers are talented, and I couldn’t just resist bringing them on board’ 9ice says.
To follow is female singer- Kayefi, young energetic singer- Snow and street wise. ‘These folks are still underground, but when they come out, I can assure you they will hold the industry spell bound’ 9ice discloses on a final note

The 09 Future Award winners had their after party at the Miccom Golf Resort, ADA, Osun State
It was a funfilled weekend at the beautiful, 90 rooms golf resort. Great parties. Visits and wild trips round tourist sites in town.
The pictures...

Pix thanks to Adebola Williams...

Later...

2 comments:

That Orobo still dey queue for food?

Melrose Fulgencio Website said...

If you want extra work or sideline, try watching this youtube clip here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KdH22MFN1zo&feature=channel_page then go to antonovstars.com for more info. They are giving away 100,000 pesos plus contract to the winner!