Left Eye, baby with two faces and the Joke | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 9 April 2008

Left Eye, baby with two faces and the Joke

I wasn't going to blog today 'cos I'm really tired...but for some reason I don't know how to resist sitting in front of my computer to write. So here we go...

There was something I watched this weekend that kinda freaked me out a bit. If you haven't seen it, then you must see it. It's one of those things that reminds you that 'Truth is stranger than fiction'. It's one of the most compelling, riveting things I have ever watched. I was left speechless for at least 2 minutes after watching it. It's THE LAST DAYS OF LISA 'LEFT EYE' LOPEZ.

MTV has been showing it every weekend for the past three weeks and it's just one of those things you watch and you can't understand what you just saw.

Lisa Lopes was on a “spiritual journey” when she traveled to the Honduras back in 2002. She decided to document her trip to this foreign land as part of her own self discovery after her record company refused to release her album.

In the video (which she filmed herself) she revealed a lot about herself. She really just wanted to share so much of herself and exposed so much. She wanted us to know the real HER and remember the truth after she's gone.

It was a 30 day shoot. On day 25th, a little boy ran in front of the car Lisa was riding in. He died. And his last name was also Lopes. Lisa said there was a spirit after her and she believed that spirit killed the boy by accident.

Two days later, on the 27th day of shoot, April 25th 2002, Lisa got involved in another accident that took her life. She was the one driving.

Minutes before she died, (seen in the pix left) she looked into the camera, smiled (at us), handed the box she was carrying to the person next to her (there were 7 other people in the car with her), she looked at the camera again and a few seconds later, for reasons unknown, the car swerved off a jungle road and into a ditch.

She was wearing her seat belt, but she was the only person killed in the single car accident.

Everybodyelse in that car survived except her...and after everything she said...she had this premonitions and kept talking about a spirit after her...

I can't explain this, y'all need to see it to understand what I'm talking about.

She obviously lived her life to the fullest. It's going to be her 6th year rememberance in a few weeks. May her soul continue to rest in peace!

To other things...
Little girl with two faces
A baby with two faces was born in a northern Indian village, where she is doing well and is being worshipped as the reincarnation of a Hindu goddess, her father said Tuesday.

The baby, Lali, apparently has an extremely rare condition known as craniofacial duplication, where a single head has two faces. Except for her ears, all of Lali's facial features are duplicated — she has two noses, two pairs of lips and two pairs of eyes.

How do things like this happen?

Anyway, to more happy things. Here's a classic joke to put a smile on your face...
Hotel Bill
A husband and wife are traveling by car from Key West to Boston. After almost twenty-four hours on the road, they're too tired to continue, and they decide to stop for a rest. They stop at a nice hotel and take a room, but they only plan to sleep for four hours and then get back on the road. When they check out four hours later, the desk clerk hands them a bill for $350.The man explodes and demands to know why the charge is so high. He tells the clerk although it's a nice hotel, the rooms certainly aren't worth $350. When the clerk tells him $350 is the standard rate, the man insists on speaking to the manager.
The manager appears, listens to the man, and then explains that the hotel has an Olympic sized pool and a huge conference center that were available for the husband and wife to use."But we didn't use them." the man complains. "Well, they are here, and you could have." explains the manager.
He goes on to explain they could have taken in one of the shows for which the hotel is famous. "The best entertainers from New York, Hollywood and Las Vegas perform here." the manager says. "But we didn't go to any of those shows." complains the man."Well, we have them, and you could have." the manager replies. No matter what facility the manager mentions, the man replies, "But we didn't use it!"
The manager is unmoved, and eventually the man gives up and agrees to pay. He writes a check and gives it to the manager. The manager is surprised when he looks at the check. "But sir," he says, "this check is only made out for $100." "That's right," says the man. "I charged you $250 for sleeping with my wife." "But I didn't!" exclaims the manager."Well," the man replies, "she was here, and you could have."
Smart man right? lol!
An army of sheep led by a lion would defeat an army of lions led by a sheep.
Old Arab proverb

To all Ara (the incredible drummer, singer) fans, she now has a blog. Check it out here http://ara-drums.blogspot.com/

'When you find yourself stuck in a situation that you can’t get out of, there is one thing that you should always remember. Not everyone who shows up is there to help you'. BE CAREFUL!

Off to bed...see y'all later

Ciao!

10 comments:

It's only in India; i tell you that such things can happen. A baby born with two faces, it is scary, and God will help us, ato.

I hope that something positive will come out of the baby's deformity.

Nwanyi Ocha said...

Saw the Lisa Lopez video a few weeks back - it was just sooooooo...

...couldnt believe what i was watching....

twas like she knew she was going to die.....

RIP.

ShadeCrown said...

Very sad, i watched it on mtv ages ago... may her soul RIP.
the baby with 2 faces.. wow very scary

Naija Sutra said...

left eye's documentary was rather scary, i remember wtaching and being creeped out.

the girl with two faces is a cute baby though

Wortor said...

Jesus!! was all i said first.may God see them through.

your blog is cool came across it through my friend Sebah's blog keep up the good work and may God grant you more strength.

wortor.blogspot.com

@ Nkiru... see stereotypes, why is it only in indian. I'm a doctor and it's a rare condition that happens in the uterus; it has happened in Nigeria before only they kill the baby sad to say, but it's true.

I saw Left eye's documentary couple of months ago. I was not surprised because I guess being from Nigeria you here stories like that but my American friends were so shocked. lol

Dith said...

um that baby with 2face story creeps the hell outta me.

im sorry b'cos this may sound very stereotypical but i have 2 agree with nkiru. why do we hear stories like this from India even my roomie who is american said the same thing.

how is that baby goin 2 go on abt her life living normal? i am so curious 2 know.

sheesh i have goosebumps all over my body now even writing this.

i watched left eyes doc sometime last year and truth is it was very... i dunno...very interesting 2 say d least.
RIP tho...sad situation.

uNWrItten* said...

i have seen that left eye video..some creepy struvs..so sad how she died...R.I.P

Girl I feel you on the left eye story. It's been running on MTV for a while now. I watched it about a year ago. Pretty sad. I don't understand the deal too.....the little kid that got killed, then her....really weird but yeah, it all happened.

What university did P-Square's Lola attend? She looks very familiar.

hmm... love this thread )