FUEL TANKER AT INEC OFFICE! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 21 April 2007

FUEL TANKER AT INEC OFFICE!

Over fifty people died in last week's Governorship election. The Presidential election hasn't even started and people are already planning on extinguishing lives.

Just this morning, at about 4am, 21st April, 2007, an oil tanker was seen heading towards the Independent National Electoral Committee(INEC) headquarters in Abuja. There was nothing suspicious about the tanker until it hit an electric pole and a little fire was seen coming out from beneath it.

A few people went to see if the occupants of the tanker could be rescued but there was no one in the vehicle.

The police was quickly alerted, and they (the police and the few people on scene) managed to put out the fire.

They discovered that a huge stone had been placed on the accelerator of the tanker which made it move on its own without a driver...4 gas cylinders were also found in the tanker.

The tanker had no registration number either so it cant be traced.

The good thing is that the aim of these selfish evil doers was not accomplished. I am sure the perpetrators of this crime had the intention of destroying the ballot papers, which were late in arriving from South Africa to Nigeria yesterday, so that the election could be postponed.

Imagine the number of families who could have lost their lives out of some people's thoughtlessness.

What is going on people? Will this election also shed blood? How many of our loved ones will die just because some people are desperate for power? Innocent people are the ones who get killed when there's a blood battle. God knows how many of them died last week.

Anyway, I'll keep you updated with happenings in Nigeria on this day that will mark a change in the future of Nigeria and Nigerians.

Stay tuned...

4 comments:

Dis is just pure evil. And some people r thanking God dat d incident dat happened in america can't occur in naija. Well, i hate to be d bearer of bad news, but dis is even worse. To be planning such a massacre all in d name of power and money. And to consciously do such a thing. At least we know dat Seung Choi and d likes of him do theirs cos of mental illness. But naija own don pass madness. May God almighty never let these people succeed in their evil plans/deeds and may they uprooted doing their deeds and punished. As if we don't have so much already going on there. For goodness sake, can't these people just think for a second dat d whole of Africa is relying on them as d so-called Giant of Africa and d whole world too is watching. Dat's my two cents.

thank God no one was hurt.

Abi thank God nobody was hurt .This country is turning into something else.

Segedoo said...

God dey help us for this Naija Sha.
More minor things have caused wars
else where in Africa.

Thank god for his mercies.

And I haven't forgotten your painting. just haven't moved to Lagos yet.

See my post on this attempted bombing on www.thinkandimagine.blogspot.com