Maje Ayida threatens to sue estranged wife, Toke Makinwa over her book, On Becoming | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 February 2017

Maje Ayida threatens to sue estranged wife, Toke Makinwa over her book, On Becoming

Estranged husband of Media personality/author, Toke Makinwa, Maje Ayida, has filed a law suit against her following the release of her tell-all book, On Becoming, that documented the issues they faced in their relationship/marriage.

According to The Cable, Maje through his lawyers in the UK and in Nigeria, have asked that she stops the sale of the book that was released in November 2016. Maje is also asking that copies of the books that have been sold should be retrieved.

The letter of demand sent to Toke on December 23rd also asked that she should stop sales of the book on Amazon and itunes as well as on other channels.

In the book which became a best seller after it was released, Toke accused Maje of adultery, infecting her with sexually transmitted diseases among other allegations.

LIB had reached out to Maje but he declined reacting to the release of the book and its contents, saying he hadn't made up his mind on what his next course of action would be.

In the letter of demand, Maje stated that he had asked for separation six months after they got married in January 2014 and that they signed a legal separation agreement in July 2014. Maje also denied giving Toke any STD during their relationship, a claim she made in her book. Maje in the court papers also denied not contributing financially while they were married.

He stated that Toke's book has brought “public ridicule” to him and that his reputation has been “assaulted, injured and damaged.”

“His professional integrity as one of the leading health and wellness practitioners in Nigeria, and his professional credibility built over the years through dedicated hard work have been besmirched”the court paper stated.

Part of Maje's demands is for Toke to "Withdraw from circulation all copies of the book and take immediate steps to call in all copies of the book already distributed and deliver up same at the place to be agreed upon by our client for destruction.”

According to the letter, there will be commencement of legal action if Toke fails to “retract” the “published words” and tender a full page unreserved apology to Maje Ayida in three national dailies.

The letter of demand was said to have been delivered to Toke on Monday, December 23, 2016 and she was expected to have complied to the demands in Seven days.

Toke appears not to be faced by the letter as she is currently in Ghana to promote the book.

50 comments:

Ike Louisa said...

Noted.

Ola said...

lol...Copies sold retrieved ke....its now the book will even sell more. Its paining Maje that people actually took interest in her story and bought the book. I am sure Maje was aware of the book even before she released it to the public for sale...he just didn't know the book will sell.

Now that its selling even outside the country. He wants to sue.
Go get UK lawyers come handle case for Nigeria.
Iranu.

Ghen! Ghen!
Watching as events unfold

Hrm Paul said...

I saw this coming I knew it would happen.I mean u slander a dude like dis.I agree make is a piece of shit but a lot of high professional ladies have gone thru worse dey kick d guy out and move on Halle Berry was rapes assaulted by Eric Bennett yet she did not disclose publicly.Wat This me did will hurt dis dude name abd reputation. Toje has closed doors to reconciliation a thing Tiwa did not do despite the trashy hubby sge married. Kci has taken harry back. Simply put u don't fight to d end if no return. Time write that book for more moni And publicity. She will have her date in court.

Hrm Paul said...

I saw this coming I knew it would happen.I mean u slander a dude like dis.I agree maje is a piece of shit but a lot of high professional ladies have gone thru worse dey kick d guy out and move on Halle Berry was rapes assaulted by Eric Bennett yet she did not disclose publicly.Wat This me did will hurt dis dude name abd reputation. Toje has closed doors to reconciliation a thing Tiwa did not do despite the trashy hubby sge married. Kci has taken harry back. Simply put u don't fight to d end if no return. Time write that book for more moni And publicity. She will have her date in court.

Phased is the word you are looking for...not faced. With all the money you made, you still can't write correct English. Get an editor.

Mumu flirt of a man,no be only fitness expert na adulterous being. Your reputation has already been scattered....that lady is a multi millionaire oooooo.

Hian double Wahala for dead body

Silly man. You never loved her. I just read the book and it's on my phone. Come get it onye oshi like you. Irresponsible wake about! You only married her to gain some of her popularity now the table is turned . You are crying Wolf! Why didn't you marry ur Anita in the 1st place..I HATE MEN LIKE YOU! Her story is a lesson to all women and I'm glad glad she exposed your sorry black assume!

I pray I will get help from here. Cos I don't know what else to do. After i lost my job It has not been easy for me coupled with the fact that my rent has expired for over two months and the time frame given to me by my landlord to pay or pack out is remaining five days . My rent is remaining twenty five thousand naira . Pls I need help no amount is little as it will go a long way in paying up my rent. thank you. Francabrown13@yahoo.com

Silly man. You never loved her. I just read the book and it's on my phone. Come get it onye oshi like you. Irresponsible waka about! You only married her to gain some of her popularity now the table is turned . You are crying Wolf! Why didn't you marry ur Anita in the 1st place..I HATE MEN LIKE YOU! Her story is a lesson to all women and I'm glad glad she exposed your sorry black ass!

The following cars are for sale: 1)A Clean Range Rover Autobiography for sale in lagos with low mileage. 2) A clean ford edge 2013 for sale in lagos. 3) A clean toyota 2008 4-runner for sale in Abuja. 4)A clean honda Accord 2008model for sale in portharcourt. 5) A clean Toyota Avalon 2008 model with 58k mileage for sale in portharcourt.6)Nissan xerra for sale in portharcourt,7)Hummer bus for sale in lagos. 8)ford explorer 2014 model for sale in portharcourt.8)toyota 4-runner 2012model for sale in portharcourt 9)MDX 2008model for sale in portharcourt, 10)Rx300 for sale in portharcourt 11) I also have a 7plot of land at eneka & GVC area in portharcourt for sale suitable for building of residential, school or any commercial purposes. For more enquires contact me on08107095662 or 08155125194. Pls if you have ur personal cars you want to sell I have ready buyers. Urgently needed Rx300,Rx330,honda E0D, camry spider & camry big daddy.

DAMOLA said...

sebi,iranu

He dey sleep before. He dey craze na nw he wan sue. No be only retrieved, you go see retract

funny

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Ghen Ghen!

Oghenetega said...

Maje Na Mumu sha... Wiyukipkwayet in peshe Voice..
Bloody Fool Liar pant on Fire...
Omotoke don't listen to him Ooo..
Keep globetrotting all over the world & capitalize on this his ranting with his charge & bail Lawyer so that U can make more money cause U are about to hit it Bigger self...
The Book will sell more right now cause so many ppl not interested before will want to read it...
Omotoke girl,This is the time U tell ur Publisher to print more copies cause U are about to mk More cash Baby girl...
Maje U gat no reputation whatsoever since U impregnated that albino while married to Tokstarr.. shameless Man Whore...
Get a grip cause U just wanna make the sales of the Book go haywire right abt now..
Ashawo Man. If U needed cash U can politely beg her but nah the books cant be retrieved again & it will sell the more ....
Why not get ur new found Friend the Lunatic Woman in Ibadan to support U..
Ode Man...
It's paining the Mofo cause Toke is making so much sales and invitation all over the world...
Reputation. ? Do U have one at all.? Shio..
Gerrarahia Maje ...

Truth be told, that book has soiled the guy's reputation and image and it will take a lifetime for him to rebuild whatsoever he has left of his name. Wonder why it took so long for him to realize these implications, maybe he thought the narratives would bring him more fame and open more doors. He should have sued her before this time. I mean what part of that book did she state something damning about herself? The book only painted her as a victim while others villains. It's all shades of wrong, all shades.

Oghenetega said...

Ghane make una treat Tokstarrr well ..after Ghana Na South Africa then USA & Uk...

Oghenetega said...

Maje Na Mumu sha... Wiyukipkwayet in peshe Voice..
Bloody Fool Liar pant on Fire...
Omotoke don't listen to him Ooo..
Keep globetrotting all over the world & capitalize on this his ranting with his charge & bail Lawyer so that U can make more money cause U are about to hit it Bigger self...
The Book will sell more right now cause so many ppl not interested before will want to read it...
Omotoke girl,This is the time U tell ur Publisher to print more copies cause U are about to mk More cash Baby girl...
Maje U gat no reputation whatsoever since U impregnated that albino while married to Tokstarr.. shameless Man Whore...
Get a grip cause U just wanna make the sales of the Book go haywire right abt now..
Ashawo Man. If U needed cash U can politely beg her but nah the books cant be retrieved again & it will sell the more ....
Why not get ur new found Friend the Lunatic Woman in Ibadan to support U..
Ode Man...
It's paining the Mofo cause Toke is making so much sales and invitation all over the world...
Reputation. ? Do U have one at all.? Shio..
Gerrarahia Maje ...

That Maje is an idiot,retrieve the books sold ko,come to my house and collect my own na,you are taking her to court for telling her story, u dated someone for 12 yrs used her anyhow and decided she isn't good for u,now she has moved on and made lemonade out of her bitter lemon and u want to sue,God purnish u,idiot

hahahaha story to the gods, this maje is very funny, I have hidden mine in my box, I got two extra incase. so sorry maje the books are iretrievable. I enjoyed reading it though waiting for episode 2

Gjj

Maje, maje, maje how many times did i call u??? Didnt u impregnate sum1 else? Y wr u quiet all diz wyl? And lastly u want Toke to dash u small money ne? Ewu gerrarahia

LOL....i laugh in Spanish

So this thing pain you like this? chaiii

Go write your own book nahh.

Professional integrity my foot. So you have an integrity to protect, what were you thinking when you got one Anita pregnant. You are such an infidel.

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

story! no be only retrieve d books sold. lol.

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

story! no be only retrieve d books sold. lol.

I have long expected this from him.

MAD MAN

He is a very stupid somebori. He dint react as at d time d book came out, na now wey pple don digest d book finish, him lawyers, stupid advisers, fans and even Anita decided to encourage him to fight. Even if d books r destroyed, the memories cnt be erased from pple. Let him go n write his own book 'after becoming' so we cn read his truth foolish, period

oga if u like higher all the lawyers in the world, i am a fan of toke and have read her book,infact i believe all she wrote,all ds one ure doing is medicine after death, weren't u aware she was writing up a story u bin think say e no go sell, when she published u were there u kept quiet , book come sell u come out from ur hiding place....dude nigerian lokomotiv train dey run for ur brain....do the needful

Yes! sue this fucking disgusting bitch!

Maje I support you, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH with this witch called Toke. Not that it is right but men cheat on their wives and girl friends everyday, some marry more than one wife, some wives even accept their husband's love child/children and even bring them in to live with them so what the heck !

Smart attempt to sell more books. "At least that's the best he can do after ruining her life". Both of them are in on this one, besides they aren't enemies now. This Pr thing is on another level tho.

what a low life. I mean the ex husband. so you want to make money off her healing process? God of heaven will punish you. I pray you read this. if you know its fabricated lies why not come out with your own book and let your book tell us that she lied. u are nobody safe that God use Toke's fame light to lighten your own shadow. or at least grant a tell it all interview instead of this. you impregnated a Us based woman, gave u a child, was dating Anita simultaneously with Toke and she gave you a child too while married to Toke. if your heart was with Anita why not just marry her and leave Toke. but you know you will gain business connections through Toke (the Trophy wife) who was obviously in love with you so much she emancipated her self worth to suit into your stupid fantasy. the only victim here is Anita who if she sues Toke has a valid ground not this guy.

hes broke I think the book has reveal his character people are wary of him.

what a low life. I mean the ex husband. so you want to make money off her healing process? God of heaven will punish you. I pray you read this. if you know its fabricated lies why not come out with your own book and let your book tell us that she lied. u are nobody safe that God use Toke's fame light to lighten your own shadow. or at least grant a tell it all interview instead of this. you impregnated a Us based woman, gave u a child, was dating Anita simultaneously with Toke and she gave you a child too while married to Toke. if your heart was with Anita why not just marry her and leave Toke. but you know you will gain business connections through Toke (the Trophy wife) who was obviously in love with you so much she emancipated her self worth to suit into your stupid fantasy. the only victim here is Anita who if she sues Toke has a valid ground not this guy. hes broke . the book has revealed his identity to people to be wary of him

And he would be right. That was character assissination. He would win if he sued her for slander. He should seek for damages and stop further sales of the book.

Kai, Linda most of your blog visitors are so dumb going by the comments. Some people don't understand the law.

Make,God will punish you, in fact you pay for all what you've done to toke,useless man like you.

Have you no shame, after you made her life miserable, you still have the guts to talk.
You better live in shame. In fact an apology letter openly to toke

You this boy, you're calling yourself a man.

I wonder what your teaching your clients at your gym.(ashewo).

Foolish man, leave time alone. If you try anything stupid, thunder will fire you.

Oloriburuku, selfish imbecile.

Your a disgrace to men.
Mtcheeeewww

U re very stupid, y judge him, y do pple portray toke as an angel bcos maje doesn't wanna talk? Deres two sides to every story, so bcos maje impregnated smbdy we shud crucify him, he was dating Anita before toke use force n married him, who even giv toke d right to write a book abt smbdy wit all d lies in it, she's crazy

BIKONU WHAT IS THE NAME OF THE BOOK I WILL LIKE TO READ IT FOR THAT IS THE TYPE OF BOOK THAT INTERESTS ME. I HATE WAKA ABOUT MEN!!!!.

F8 said...

Rotfl hahahaha! See painment. Maje prolly thought he wud hit it big too, that magz and TV station wud start granting him interviews to exonerate himself, but eiya..
THE WINNER TAKES IT ALL!!. Why u were using ur dick a girl was using her brain, now she don blow. Better leave d Golden girl alone b4 trailer hit u from nowhere!

Make she make money first so she go fit pay u for damages...

Uniquebee said...

Funny! Can't stop laughing

This is just the beginning...

Neo Adigwe said...

Read your messages before you post, I can't seem to make much out of your comment cos it's all flawed. Little advice, no pun intended.

Rotflmao😂 After becoming chei!

It clearly states up there that he wrote her through his U.K. AND Nigerian lawyers. You need to read fam. Read!

Ha Ha...make una no go face una own lives una hear...

Why do people celebrate evil and other people downfall? When you give a critical attention to what led I to their failed marriage, you will be amazed that the wife(Toke) that people are praising is at fault. Maybe she(tone) stopped being submissive to her husband, start rubbing shoulders with her husband, start denying her husband sex, start showing her dirty side thinking she has arrived, and maybe start keeping sexual partners outside.
From the said book, what she wrote was her husband's bad side of the story without saying her evil sides.
Why all the wickedness to tarnish your ex husband image?
Why did you marry him in the first place when you know your are not ready for commitment?.... Maybe because of his money and influence.
Toke, beauty is not enough for a successful marriage, money is not enough nor your qualification. What you need is the presence of God and unconditional love. What you need is the ability to look beyond human errors and faults. What is need is submission to your husband's words and don't stop praying for him no matter what. I am not saying your husband should treat you like a slave... No!!
He as a husband should love you but if he chose to treat you like a slave, call on God to give him the spirit of Love. It is modernization and civilization that is turning things around. Read your bible to understand what I am talking about. In those days as a husband, your wife don't talk anyhow or interfere in your business accept need be or when invited.
One woman once said if people get to know the meaning of woman or womanhood, no woman will ever want to get married. But with the wisdom God has given to men all this things have changed. Men can now seek for their wife opinion before decision are made.
Do Toke, swallow your pride and see reasons with your ex husband to settle this book issue with him even if you don't get to apologize publicly because I feel it is not needed as a guy and as a potential husband to be in future. Because if I were to be your husband, I will even can you to say I AM SORRY.
Toke, do the needful and make peace with him.
I don't encourage divorce ooooo but if that's what you guys want, no problem. But stop this public fight as it does not speak well of you and and your ex husband.

To all Nigerian readers that are always waiting for peoples downfall, have a change of heart and don't be to quick to celebrate negativity.

My name is Victor Ikenna ,08164803493