Photos from Laura Ikeji and Ogbonna Kanu's traditional wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 January 2017

Photos from Laura Ikeji and Ogbonna Kanu's traditional wedding

Laura and Ogbonna Kanu were tied in holy matrimony at a traditional wedding that took place today in our home town in Nkwerre LGA, of Imo state. Congrats to the couple. More photos after the cut...

214 comments:

1 – 200 of 214   Newer›   Newest»
Okorie Gideon Akachukwu said...

Happy faces

Oghenetega said...

Awwwwwwe
Congrats Laura & Ogbonna..
This is how it should be done..
Linda releasing the pics. .
Nice 1 Babes..

Aww congratulations Laura,May God bless your new home. You deserve all the best life can offer, Beautiful bride.

~glo rule your world~ cos I do.•

I can't sight linda

I love Nkwerre my home town . O nu ru nma ya gazi

Nkwerre my home town.ya ruo kwa nu na nma

Congratulations to Them. And I tap into their Blessing...

Conjugal bliss Laura

Lovely couple

Clara Umeh-Anthony of 7th Avenue Festac collected over N200m from at least 30 people on behalf of Suisse Microfinance Bank - Gacoun Plaza, 2nd Avenue, 23 Road, K Close, Festac Town, Lagos under the pretext of a Fixed Term Investment. Documents issued by the bank was co signed by one Ayo Olushola - MD and Clara Umeh - Head Marketing Officer for the bank.
On THE 6th of December the bank closed without notifying its customers (many of whom are market woman and small business owners), It was eventually on the 24th of December that the bank sent messages to its customers that they will be reopening on the 9th of January (it turned out that the messages were fake) and till today the bank hasn't been reopened!
The customers have not been contacted by the bank till date nor have they received any document.
The bank is yet to notify us formally of the closure and investors have been received gradually calls and text messages from Mrs Clara Umeh. We have also heard that te bank is part of a #ChristEmbassy and we are shocked that such a thing can be happening!
#giveusourmoney #festaconline #suissebank #bellanaija #lindaikeji #naijagist #festac #lagos #nigeria

they both look good . God bless your union

Beautiful, congratulations dear.

Congrat to them.LINDA IF U LIKE POST IT OR NOT FREEBORN NO SEND,why u no dey for these pictures huh? Business lady. Even @ ur sister wedding huh? So u don't want people to see u huh? Or are u afraid or ashamed huh KWONTINUE. Remember u are the next oooo
FREEBORN WONDER HOW MANY DOZEN OF MAKEUP UR SISTER IMPORT ON HER FACE any way congrat to them and their new born baby.

Congrat to them.LINDA IF U LIKE POST IT OR NOT FREEBORN NO SEND,why u no dey for these pictures huh? Business lady. Even @ ur sister wedding huh? So u don't want people to see u huh? Or are u afraid or ashamed huh KWONTINUE. Remember u are the next oooo
FREEBORN WONDER HOW MANY DOZEN OF MAKEUP UR SISTER IMPORT ON HER FACE any way congrat to them and their new born baby.

Beautiful

The chain is broken.. Hallelujah.. Oya it's ur turn linda

Lindy,where are thou? Show us where you feature na

HML... dee

congrats dear ndi asiri si wazi kwa..

xristybabes said...

awwwwwwww.congrats dear🙅🙅

Awwww! She's such a happy soul.
Happy married life dear, may God bless your home.

Err, why is Kano Nwakwo looking like the groom? His matching beads with the bride and all.

Congrats and God bless your home.

Everyone here is smiling and I'm loving it...may this smile never depart from their home and may the blessings of God fill your home and may our mother Mary continue to intercede in all that you do, wish many fruitful years to come...AMEN

Awwwwww, Laura looks so beautiful and happy. May God bless their union!

Long live LIB

Geneafah said...

Beautiful..... Congrats dearie...

lmao, congrats..all i see is ugly bride

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Congrats to the couple.
Aunty Linda where you dey?

www.ckjacob.com

Congrats girl. What a lovely and colourful day. Officially you are welcome to Arochukwu kingdom.

Awwwwwwww congrats dear,I'm so happy for them...

Edwards said...

I see u papilo .. SAS u resemble ur brother....wishing you guys a happy married life.... saphire Muna

Peace nwadire said...

Wowwwwwww. That's so cool. Congratulations

Gyasi said...

Linda you have done well for your family. You have made your family name so big that your sister can marry to a big family like the kanu's without being accused of marrying for money. Congratulations to you and your sister and to the legend Kanu and his brother. I'm happy for all of you. Hope one day I will meet you face to face Linda and I hope you will allow me to hug you.

DFC anonymous said...

Waooooo looking so gorgeous, my state rock!

Wow congratulations Laura and Ogbonna so lovely may God bless your union

Congrats to d couple... wishing u too all d very best lindodo!

Wow congratulations Laura and Ogbonna so lovely may God bless your union

Congratulations Laura and may God bless you new home

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Awww. Congratulations to them.

Holy Matrimony for a Traditional marriage???????

congrat Laura.. Linda kip making money

Linda. Am not seeing u anywhere in d pics oh

Daniella said...

Awwwh.....so sweet....congrats to both of you.....linda you are d next on the line

Congrats to the new couple! Where is Aunty Linda? I didn't see her in any of the photographs.

Chi#1 said...

Congratulations .... From d second pic Kanu n Laura r gud 2geda...lol

Congrats to d couple, Linda where u nah? Not seen u anywhere here plus who be that babe wen boobs want fall ontop goom head?

Linda nkwere isn't a home town. It's LGA. Where are you from?. I don tire for Imo ppl. Dey no de get town?

Beautiful couple. Linda you gonna miss Laura oh chai she's always with you. Don't worry yours is coming soon. All these our prayers and prophesies is not in vain. There is power in spoken words. Receive it in Jesus name Amen.

Please post comments now, I know you're busy. You were not in any of the pictures why? Congrats Laura, May your marriage stand the test of time in Jesus name amen. Linda yours is next in Jesus name Amen.

Congratulations!! Wishing them peace and joy

Sydo said...

Hian, holy matrimony at a traditional wedding!!!!......congrats again

Shampepe said...

She's looks lovely but that her tailored no try at all, she needs to be replaced, abi na Lauren choose d style

Shampepe said...

She's looks lovely but that her tailored no try at all, she needs to be replaced, abi na Lauren choose d style

Congrats dear. God bless your new home

All in the bid to hid her pregnancy the tailor ended sewing nonsense, hml laura

HML. God bless your new home

Lovely couple. Una children go too fine oh

Wow.. Lovely. Congrats Laura.

missylynn said...

Congratulations to Laura and OgbKanu

Congratulations Laura, fresh wine you will experience in ur marriage all d days of ur life, u r starting today with so much joy, this joy shall never end in Jesus Name. Adenisi

congrats to laura i wish u happy married life God bless ur union . Dis prayer goes to linda keep in mind that dis year God ll grant u all ur expectation in jesus name .amen

So sweet! God bless their union. But Linda you are not there? :(

Congratulations! 😍💃💃😍

Hrm Paul said...

Na wa o d Guy short d girl short.were she dry way Hod give Linda height were d guy dey way God give KANU height lol ns joke o bfor liners enter me.I wish dem well

Congrats once again girl! My own time will soon com.

Beautiful, congrats to her, when there is too much money no need to waste time.

linaluv said...

Woow, so beautiful tap in to ur blessing swt.congrats

Samray said...

Enter your comment...God bless ur union.

Daddy's Girl said...

Congratulations to the couple, I thought holy matrimony is for white wedding

empress ojukwu said...

Laura dear May God bless your home more than ever,I fire every one that wnats to scatter ur marriage by fire..-n Jesus name, amen

Ade said...

Congratz to the Lastest Couple. May the Lord be with you.

Beautiful couple, may God bless their union

Congrats to her. May their union be fruitful

omg dis is great.,congratulations

You both are so cute!!!

Fair lady said...

All I see is breast everywhere. Linda were are you in the pictures? Congrats Laura

Happy married life to both of them. but Linda this ya bekee na-achu oso. How do you tie someone in holy matrimony at a traditional marriage?

Awwww, they look very in love ❤️

May God bless your union 🙏🏿

Linda you are next in Jesus name

My dear Linda, it amazes me how u always hype NKWERRE town and leave ur own town EZIAMA OBAIRE out of the map. People don't really know Eziama, so it's people like u that can make them know ur town Eziama Obaire. U could easily have written EZIAMA OBAIRE in Nkwerre LGA. # justmyhumbleopinion

beautifullll
congrats and hml my sister in my head,

Tee said...

Lovely pictures. They look really great.
Happy married life.. I wish you all the best

Congratulations to Mr and Mrs Kanu but were is Linda Ikeji

May God Almighty continually increase you in wisdom that surpasses understanding in your marriage & may peace, joy, happiness & unstoppable blessings never pass you by in Jesus Mighty name Amen.

Royalty said...

may the special happiness of today goes forever, HML...I wish the couple the best happiness in did world. IJN

Congrats Mr and Mrs Ogbonna

Where's Linda in all these photos?
Congrats to dem!

Congratulations Laura

Boobs everywhere!!
Please where's my hunnay Linda???

Jessy's Corner said...

Congrats to them

DIARY OF A TEENAGER said...

They look so happy. That's the most important thing...... happiness

yvonne irabor said...

Congrats dear. Wish you the very best

Congrats to the latest couple. Linda I didn't see any of your pic oh. Its Sandra and Benita that's been everywhere on the internet.

Manna Miski said...

Congrats Laura

He who finds a wife, finds a good thing!! God bless n kip their home!!!

I must pukknose

Congratulations

MUST READ: How to Expose Cheating Partner the Easy Way

Prophet TB Joshua Reacted To The Outcome Of US Election

24 Powerful Quotes from Pastor David Oyedepo during #Shiloh2016, #MyCaseIsDifferent - Day 2

Congratulations to the couple

HAPPY MARRIED LIFE

Angry Nigerian.

kwallon said...

AFCON 2017 Highlights: http://www.kwallon.com/sports/highlights/afcon/
Watch Live: http://www.kwallon.com/sports/live/

Very brilliant opinoin you got. Linda take note.

You should be happy that they came HOME . Some people would have done the thing in Lagos, Congrats ojareeeee

Your opinion is useless because eziama obaeri is also Nkwerre,cos am also from Nkwerre

UG said...

Linda no picture of you anywhere

Congrats to them

Congrats to them, wish them a blissful married life

tochukwu afamefuna said...

Congrats sweetie,may God bless ur union

ijeoma the sexiest said...

Congrats laura

junia said...

Congrats!

adetitofadeshewa said...

Congrats love

Tess said...

See that girl in gele and those her flat threatening-to-fall-out boobies. She for just attend the wedding topless. Yeye de smell

Linda is not in attendance .

Linda isn't in attendance

Kate said...

Congratulations gurl

Congrats and HML

Yemi said...

Amen.your joy also shall be full even as you pray for Laura.

Yemi said...

Amen

Congratulations Laura,God Bless your home.

Congratulobia to them.
Hml

Thought so too...

Sam spiritual said...

Wow they look good. Happy you.

She is pregnant

Salute congratulations

Kate said...

The thing tire me oo my sister

Linda is running away from her village people!

Congrats lau laura

Kate said...

Help me ask Lindalistic Lindalicious oo

DIVA MUA said...

CONGRATS AND BLESSINGS. BUT ITS NOT HOLY MATRIMONY LINDA!!!!!

DIVA MUA said...

CONGRATS AND BLESSINGS. BUT ITS NOT HOLY MATRIMONY LINDA!!!!!!

Congratulations. Wishing you happy marriage. May Almighty God bless your union in Jesus Christ name. Amen
Vincent Eboh

KingDaddy said...

Stupid joke... I didn't understand shit u said. Go the hell back to school. Anu mpam

Tech Girl NG said...

Congrats Laura! May your new home be filled with lots of love and bliss

Tech Girl NG
https://goo.gl/4FYUqt

She. Looks like Casper the Ghost

Between her big lousy mouth and money miss road Linda, you will expect them to get a professions make up artist to do her makeup for the most important day of her life

Laura Ikeji the masquerade

Laura the masquerade bride. Wow!!! Guess is true that money can't buy you a class

Congrats hons. You people should look very well, that is Linda on the 1st pic by the right behind Kanu Nwankwo.

Exactly my thought, and the groom did not wear any neck bead.

She looks very happy!

Sunday said...

congratulations to Mr & Mrs Ogbonna Kanu. i wish them HML plus obedient & intelligent kids.Amen.
Linda am d young man Sunday i sent u an Email twice, i hav not seen ur reply. also pls do well to announce the wedding, i mean Kanu's wedding, so that i can make out time and come then use the opportunity to meet u one on one.
Thanks and God bless

This man really love his wife so happy for her and happy married life. Linda yours on the way soon😘😘😘

Bree said...

Nice pics...although Kanu looks like the groom..(their ika)

scott Dorcas said...

Beautiful bride. Wish u lots of joy and happiness in ur new home

Good and better experience is the way to go. Money to money

I never see Linda for any picture ooo.

Messrs Anonymous, riggling in cheap popularity! Please what has this announcements had to do with the issue on the top of burner?
Ogbonna & Laura wedding ceremony is being brought to the eyes of the public to express their feelings, so this anonymous goat came crying foul suggesting that something was wrong with his/her brain!

Congrats my home babe.

Anne said...

congratulations Laura,lucky girl,Linda you next in line

Congratulations to them

Be nice and graceful. You are too jealous. Smh!

Chukwumezie Immaculate said...

Happy girl...Laura. HML to you both.

Blissful home Laura.

Sister Linda please use your platform to project our Town,EZIAMA OBAIRE...not just Nkwerre LGA. We are proud of you and your sterling accomplishments.Happy married life to gorgeous Laura and my friend,Ogbonna. You're next in line Sis

Umuduru, EZIAMA OBAIRE, to be precise.

Quite surprise u did not wept today man. Warris happenin

Chinyelu Okenyeka said...

@ Chioma Ella it's not same because Nkwerre is a local government , my LGA was formally Nkwerre Before we joined Nwangele. Umuduru Eziamma Obaire is a town in Nkwerre

Chinyelu Okenyeka said...

My tot exactly

Uti said...

Laura is a happy soul..happy married life

If you no understand, why the abuse and anger. You should visit a psychiatrist.

Na lie.

My dear, thank you. This peculiar to IMO ppl and some Enugu State ppl. They never say their towns. Always hyping LGA. E don tire me oo. Whe I was younger, I used to believe Mbano is a town. Too bad.

SHE IS PREGNANT... CONGRATS

Chidera said...

Was he using charm to get those ladies or what

Apostle Johnson Suleman Explained Why He Put-Off UniAbuja Programme

24 Powerful Quotes from Pastor David Oyedepo during #Shiloh2016, #MyCaseIsDifferent - Day 2

Hml

Congratulations to them,so this guy is still single huh.

dynamic_me said...

Congratulations.....many more years together IJN,AMEN

Haliburton scandal said...

Happy married life to them, Linda you have turn your family to raw gold

Haliburton scandal said...

Happy married life to them, Linda you have turn your family to raw gold

Shantelle said...

I love Laura’s smile so much.a happy child she Is! I was thinking they wouldn’t have a fine house in the village,I was eagerly waiting to blast Linda! But lo and behold they keep disappointing the haters (smiles).anyway congrats Linda for making sure u secured and built this tasteful duplex in your Papa house, it speaks volume of you.it shows u are a wise child and u sucked ur mothers breast! Some people only concentrate on their city home forgetting that they have a place they are coming from. I salute u! its not easy.may God bless you for these.i forgive u now for all your cloth show-offs (lol). She has done d basic thing and the needful.i pray I have such a child too.

Shantelle said...

I love Laura’s smile so much.a happy child she Is! I was thinking they wouldn’t have a fine house in the village,I was eagerly waiting to blast Linda! But lo and behold they keep disappointing the haters (smiles).anyway congrats Linda for making sure u secured and built this tasteful duplex in your Papa house, it speaks volume of you.it shows u are a wise child and u sucked ur mothers breast! Some people only concentrate on their city home forgetting that they have a place they are coming from. I salute u! its not easy.may God bless you for these.i forgive u now for all your cloth show-offs (lol). She has done d basic thing and the needful.i pray I have such a child too.

I tot their first daughter is married to oyibo.i always see Laura snapping with cute halfcaste kids.this is d second marriage in d family I guess.

the level of jealousy among women especially when it comes to marriage ehh hmm,….. You are not married, you are in trouble, you are married, you are in a bigger trouble. Linda is not married, people go “Linda go and marry, Linda go and marry”. Laura is getting married “she’s razz, husband is old, has children, braided hair, .” Bla bla bla. Una no dey tire? Many of you here are frustrated. Money, you don’t have. Husband, you don’t have na to dey chop others winch una dey do chai!! WOMEN. Laura go ahead and do your thing, they’re just jealous of your marriage. They can scream class, class,classs, while you’re smiling in your husband’s arm.

Chidera said...

Was he using charm to get those ladies or what

Apostle Johnson Suleman Explained Why He Put-Off UniAbuja Programme

Esther said...

My sister the level of jealousy among women especially when it comes to marriage ehh hmm,….. You are not married, you are in trouble, you are married, you are in a bigger trouble. Linda is not married, people go “Linda go and marry, Linda go and marry”. Laura is getting married “she’s razz, husband is old, has children, braided hair, .” Bla bla bla. Una no dey tire? Many of you here are frustrated. Money, you don’t have. Husband, you don’t have na to dey chop others winch una dey do chai!! WOMEN. Laura go ahead and do your thing, they’re just jealous of your marriage. They can scream class, class,classs, while you’re smiling in your husband’s arm.

He has to search carefully cos women now are wolves in sheep clothing.besides he's young too

kisbykay (Travelling Agency) said...

Congrats to them.

@Chioma Ella, get yourself educated geographically please.

Thank you o! Holy matrimony is a sacrament for church wedding not traditional. As it is, they are only married traditionally and need church wedding for it to be called holy matrimony. Linda that's a Catholic term, don't use it if you don't know the meaning.

I wonder oooo

U see your life..waiting to blast Linda! She don disappoint u.haterssquad#

Ufuoma hope u too have married? Cos from this ur dp u are already an old aunty.gwegz

He should have won a bead actually

They have Don registry marriage na.so traditional marriage is unholy abi

She should keep making money that she couldn't attend d sisters wedding

Imo people no get village.its only lga they claim

Anon d monkey.show us ur pics abeg

Anon 14.58 thank you ooo.like button where art thou