Mark Zuckerberg criticizes Donald Trump on immigration | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 January 2017

Mark Zuckerberg criticizes Donald Trump on immigration

Facebook founder, Mark Zuckerberg expressed concern on Friday over Trump's latest executive orders on immigration and refugees.
"My great grandparents came from Germany, Austria and Poland. Priscilla's parents were refugees from China and Vietnam. The United States is a nation of immigrants, and we should be proud of that. Like many of you, I'm concerned about the impact of the recent executive orders signed by President Trump" Zuckerberg wrote in a Facebook post, which cited his family's immigrant background and his volunteer work with undocumented schoolchildren.

"We should also keep our doors open to refugees and those who need help. That's who we are. Had we turned away refugees a few decades ago, Priscilla's family wouldn't be here today" Zuckerberg wrote.
On Friday, Trump signed an executive order calling for "extreme vetting" of refugees, following through on promises on the campaign trail.

32 comments:

dis is jus d begining

Edwards said...

please o let this immigration stuff don't affect Nigeria o, cause I will be very angry cause av paid for my flight to USA will be going on Tuesday just to charge my phone .........lol...... saphire Muna please answer your call....

I'll pass

Mark onpoint. Smile to the bank! Get unique soccer prediction tips for Sunday 29th January 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

E don set.

Edwards said...

and please tomorrow is Royal rumble . I want updates o please.....

Kate said...

It's a thing of concern

bomber jack said...

true talk

The simple question Trump is asking and no one wants to answer is why is it that wealthy middle east countries like Saudi, Iran, Oman, and others refuse to take in Muslim refugees.

Who is mark zuckerbeg huh?is he alien or human huh?like trump care.SO U EXPECT HAUSA MARK TO SUPPORT THIS GREAT MISSION WHEN HALF OF HIS WEALTH COME FROM IMMIGRATION HUH? dude if u like jump inside lagoon we look the papa trump immigration ban. FOOLSTOMORROW NOW NA THE GO RUN OF TERRORISM NOW THAT PAPA IS AROUND TO PROTECT U FOOLS UNA NO WANT AM.HEY GO TO HELL.

Criticise who huh?Who is mark zuckerbeg huh?is he alien or human huh?like trump care.SO U EXPECT HAUSA MARK TO SUPPORT THIS GREAT MISSION WHEN HALF OF HIS WEALTH COME FROM IMMIGRATION HUH? dude if u like jump inside lagoon we look the papa trump immigration ban. FOOLSTOMORROW NOW NA THE GO RUN OF TERRORISM NOW THAT PAPA IS AROUND TO PROTECT U FOOLS UNA NO WANT AM.HEY GO TO HELL.

America won't be same after the election of Trump, new day new drama.
I only admire him for his support to the #ProLife campaign.

Oghenetega said...

Hmmmmmm...
Trump na big uncouth fool

£earn $MARTPHONE Repairing (click) said...

Trump is sending a message. Behave and we will open our doors. You can't be saying "death to America " and we allow you into our land...

Helloooo! January is almost gone. Even if you don'T need this, look around; SOMEONE AROUND YOU need this book! Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to one important device - their smartphones! That's an idea right?; with huge market potential! Turn it to money. Get "Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs " from Amazon marketplaces, Barnes & Noble, eBay etc

*Paul planted, Appollos watered BUT #God GAVE the increase! *

He made a campaign promise that got him voted as POTUS, Hes not a Nigerian politician to no keep to his promise....I guess Mark didn't even vote for him! He's keeping a promise to the people who voted him in and this is one thing other Americans have to get used to cos more promises will be fulfilled

Long live LIB

Owa said...

Shut up, did your grandfather start killing people in their host country?

Dont you think you should help find a solution to screening first instead of saying,allow everybody, then if the person kills, deport him

I don't even know what to say....

My Country Models said...

Well its now #TrumpAmerica deal with it.

Hrm Paul said...

Mark zuckerberg should shut his ignorant mouth up.trump is only banning d Muslims from radical terrorists countries d day dey bomb face book sucker bag go no.

Peace nwadire said...

My great president. More grace

Knowing who Drumpf is, his comeback won't wait till extra time to strike.

Evrybodi is equal in d eye God

HMMMMM

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Otuonye Chidera said...

Apostle Johnson Suleman Explained Why He Put-Off UniAbuja Programme

MUST READ: How to Expose Cheating Partner the Easy Way

Prophet TB Joshua Reacted To The Outcome Of US Election

24 Powerful Quotes from Pastor David Oyedepo during #Shiloh2016, #MyCaseIsDifferent - Day 2

Isn't that what Americans wanted? Isn't that what they voted for? Because he said during his campeign and yet they voted for him. Of course that's what they want.

Ignorant dey disturb you,Bro

sholetoga said...

World people should leave Trump alone to rule his country in peace. People from Syria and Iran should go to Saudi Arabia now. Must they go to America. Please, someone needs to stand up to this people

Bree said...

He should be allow to carry out his mission...afterall he told them during his campaign

Ode..omo jati jati

good

Nigerian's get ready we are nx on the list

Can Linda please stop putting anything posted by this moronic freeborn. Your ignorance is so "exciting". Idiot!