Lol. Between Betty Irabor and the 'sharp' pure water seller | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 23 January 2017

Lol. Between Betty Irabor and the 'sharp' pure water seller

So Betty Irabor shared the above experience that she had with a 'sharp' pure water seller and a twitter user offered a funny explanation as to why the boy did what he did, lol. Read it after the cut...

22 comments:

9ja Parrot said...

Kikikiki.....

Lizzy Joseph said...

Steve O is perfectly right, he must have lost the money you gave him..lmao.

That guy is a con, I have seen him in Ajah, VI, ikoyi doing same thing, even others have too

FRESH said...

It's an old con. Kids crying & begging. Some elderly con group sent them.They can simulate cry for hours.So many compassionate Nigerians would have fallen for that trick.

d day dis thin happend to me my eyes cleard

BLUnt angel said...

AHHHH! MADAM,YOU HAVE JUST BEEN SCAMMED..THAT PARTICULAR BOY IS NOTORIOUS FOR THAT TRICK..HE JUST CARRIES ABOUT 2 BAGS OF PURE WATER WITH A PERMANENT LOOK OF WAILING ON HIS UGLY FACE AND HOPES THAT GULLIBLE PEOPLE WILL STOP BY TO ASK "WHATS WRONG" AND DASH HIM A FEW NAIRA...ITS OBVIOUSLY A LUCRATIVE BUSINESS!!HE FIRST STARTED AT IKEJA,THEN MOVED TO MARYLAND OVERPASS,ONE DAY I EVEN SAW HIM AT IJU!! I HAVE SEEN HIM AT ONIKAN TOO....HE IS SO BOLD THAT ONCE YOU CHALLENGE HIM,HE JUST STARES BLANKLY AT YOU AND SHIFTS HIMSELF TO THE NEXT LOCATION!!! HE KNOWS THAT IN A BIG CITY LIKE LAGOS,AT LEAST HE WILL SEE 20 SUCKERS IN A DAY ...IF EACH ONE GIVES HIM 100N,THATS N2000...IN A MONTH,HE EARNS MORE THAN SOME CHAPS THAT SLAVE 9-5 WITH TIES ON THEIR NECKS....LOOOOL.

Lol.

Sharp boy

CALL THIS NUMBER(08141395113)IF U HAVE ANY SCRAP,CONDEMNED,SPOILED OR ANY DEAD INVERTER BATTERY

Nah! You see a whole lot of them you can be sure of the same guy since no picture is attached . but I ve several experience tho

Fast boy no be tiff

I have encountered the boy before on kingsway road.i actually had to go and turn back because i felt so sorry for him.he said his aunty would kill him,i gave him N2000.about 2 weeks later,I saw the same boy at v.i crying again.i quickly realized i has been scammed.this time,I turned back and jumped down from my car and gave him a few slaps on his back with my slippers.didnt even wait for anyone to come and start asking questions before i drove off.i was so upset with human beings that day.now when someone is really in need,everyone will think it's a scam.

FeyinE said...

Lmao, correct business.....Maybe I should even close my blog and start this business.

Meanwhile, Read How I Lost My Phone Due To The Recession in Nigeria

see you, you just the enter 9ja ?

JAO said...

Just imagine that...

Its called pure water weeping SCAM!

haha

Lol...

HEHEHEHEHEHE

Genesis pee said...

A criminal mind at his young age already?

LOL

Lady Queen said...

i HAVE FALLEN BEFORE NOT ANY MORE, THOSE KID CAN FORM CRY.......