"Infidelity can never make me end my marriage because I know how to handle it' - Foluke Daramola says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 22 January 2017

"Infidelity can never make me end my marriage because I know how to handle it' - Foluke Daramola says

Actress Foluke Daramola Salako says she can handle infidelity from a partner and has warned people criticizing her husband and contacting her after he was spotted with a female friend, to mind their business. Reacting, the mother of two told Tribune
"I want people to mind their business concerning my marriage. It’s overflogged already, everything about me is my marriage. The pressure that Nigerians put on all celebrities and our marriages is not making the relationship healthy. Even if they see my husband with a woman, does it mean he has anything to do with that woman?
 And even if anything should go wrong at the end of the day, if someone tells me about it, what does the person want me to do? Does the person want me to say I’m not interested anymore? I’ve always said that the only thing that can take me away from my home is physical and emotional abuse. Infidelity can never take me away from my home because I know how to handle it. I always tell him that he can never find anybody like me. I know my man, I know myself and I know what obtains in my home, so what’s the fuss about? My husband is a public commentator, and even featured in my last film, nobody even talks about all these aspects of him, it’s just my marriage. I have found that a lot of Nigerians are sadists and just want to bring people to that place of sadness that they are, unfortunately, no one will bring me to that place of sadness because my marriage is intact. I’m happy with my life, it doesn’t mean we don’t have our challenges because we are human beings, but if I have any challenges with my husband, it will never be on the pages of newspapers or social media. . No matter what happens, it cannot degenerate to me leaving my husband because he is not a wife beater or an abuser, but as for infidelity, I can handle it very well”

53 comments:

yeye

Royalty said...

yes,she should keep handling ,while her bring HIV for her,ode,opkonu oshi,receive some sense jare

Royalty said...

yes,she should keep handling ,while her hubby bringHIV for her ,ode,opkonu oshi,receive some sense jare

Wonderful,I really like your stand and your actions towards your marriage and the public, this is only way someone who want her marriage intact does.You don't give outsider chance of gossip about your partner to you even if he or she does, for what reason? home breakers.

uniquechic said...

Hmmmm celebrities r trying...if dey sneeze ppl talk...naija can jump to conclusions sha..
So every female a man is with means dey r sleeping together?as she said ppl are sad and want to bring u into dat place of sadness. ? Just ignore madam and face ur life

baby girl said...

Yes o true talk

baby girl said...

Yes oo true talk

ifeoma's verdict said...

Why wont u kno how to handle infidelity very well when u allegedly stole someone's husband. Just know dat wat goes around comes around .Aunty ode.

Is it normal for yoruba women to have this sort of inferiority complex?? This is not me being tribalistic HONESTLY. The level of inferiority complex is appalling.

CALL THIS NUMBER(08141395113IF U HAVE ANY SCRAP,CONDEMNED,SPOILED OR ANY DEAD INVERTER BATTERY

Good for u, even when he infect u with HIV.

Respect dear, Respect!!! #MyKindOfWoman

She get sense small sha... dee

Don't worry. HIV and other potent disease is real. Please save because we don't have momey to contribute.

Of course with ARV and HAART, the situation can be managed

If it works for u go on jare, most of dos callin ur attention to it want u to pack out so dey can ridicule u, followur heart, wateva works for u. No marriage is perfect

Hmmm... wise woman

What a stupid woman, atleast beat me...lol

Stupid kind of person who would make another excuse, when he starts to use her as a punching bag.

I hear u...what if caught with your sis u introduced to him to help...u will still stay????na so

I hear you...what if caught with your sis you introduce to him to help...you will still continue with him?????na soo

Wish her all the best

Well said

Please I need a good samarithan who can bless me with two dozen of rice,beans,a bottle of groundnut oil,onions ,just different thing a student will need for resumption ,I will be going back to school and can't afford all of this things.God bless any kind heart that will reach out to me.
Magreth.meg@yahoo.com

Well said..... People will leave their low life situations to be throwing jabs and innuendoes at innocent people s life just because they are celebrities. We read other blogs and comments with constructive comments and criticism not this One that's filled with school drop outs, people from abusive relationships, marriage, and abusive homes are always the ones to comment...... Life s too short let's all live life be more constructive , loving and accepting Long Live Nigeria !

Hummm

people should mind der bizness

sholetoga said...

Foluke, I dey your back jare.....any wise woman won't leave her husband cause of rumours of infidelity. Stay and shame the sadists.......

Tayo said...

Because she is too old to be losing her husband over rumours... But why does she have blue eyes? Africans don't have blue eyes naturally... is it contact lens?
Find Out How To Get A long penis Using Male Enhancement Exercises at www.PenisEnlargementGym.com

Ndi feminists

Find your real soulmate now! Secured and Mature! Sign up Now >> www.imetmysoulmate.com

Ifeyinwa said the same thing. ...I can't leave my husband because he's cheating. Well it's been 7 solid years that ify hs been 6feet underneath. SHE DIED OF FULL BLOWN AIDS! YES AIDS!!!!! HUSBAND IS STILL VERY MUCH ALIVE BUT WITH HIV. HE INFECTED HER AND WAS AFRAID TO TELL HIS WIFE.HE JUST SAT DERE AND WATCHED YEARS ROLL BY FOR HER. HE WAS TAKING HIS DRUGS RELIGIOUSLY AND STILL CONSTANTLY FUCKING EVERY PANT HE SMELLS . IFY HAD NO CLUE IT WASNT TYPHOID TODAY. MALARIA TOMORW. IT WAS TOO LATE! IM SORRY TO SAY THIS. ...FOR THE BIBLE TO GIVE INFIDELITY AS A GOOD REASON TO DIVORCE THEN YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT GOD HIMSELF IS HIGHLY IRRITATED AT SEXUAL SIN. NEVER YOU AS A WOMAN ALLOW YOUR HUSBAND KNOW YOU ARE OKAY WITH HIS RECKLESSNESS. YOU HAVE EVERYYYYY RIGHT TO PROTECT YOUR SELF. IF A MAN OR WOMAN CHEATS ON YOU THEN YOU SHOULD SEE IT AS MURDER! ONE MINUTE SEX CAN CHANGE YOUR LIFE AND HEALTH FOREVER.

Volume, we all know infidelity is what you specialise on since that's how you broke your husbands home to snatch and deprive his wife and children of their dad and husband's love.
Always remember that Karma is a B**T*H cos it will catch up on you soon. What goes around comes around.
Yeye dey smell.
Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeew.

Don't mind the idiot, she thinks we have forgotten that she specialises in INFIDELITY.
Since you broke a home and deprived the innocent children of their dad, your relationship with Salako will never be rosy.

Wale said...

I know how to handle the infidelity of my husband because I'm a SPECIALIST in that field.

Etim Etim Samuel said...

Claiming that your husband cannot find anybody better than you is so dumb. We can see this woman is not humble. Stupid pride goes before a fall. Over-confidence will blind her and her husband will fuck a woman or women close to her and in their own house and she will not even know precisely because her over-confidence is blinding her.

Swanki Moss said...

she can handle her husband cheating on her by giving it to him in a hotter way and in different positions. Lucky man. If I were the man, I will CHEAT on her and make sure she knows it, so she can give me "da box" in different ways and positions and GYRATIONS

Lizzy Joseph said...

So cheating is not emotional abuse abi? Wishing you all the best.Ride on.

I m going into Dildo business oo my fellow IBO brothers.. Feel free to give me ideas and pointers coa the way these women are going ehn! 75 % of them will be husband less by 2020 no be lie. Y'all meet me there

I m going into Dildo business oo my fellow IBO brothers.. Feel free to give me ideas and pointers cos the way these women are going ehn! 75 % of them will be husband less by 2020 no be lie. Y'all meet me there

#wisewoman

Its not inferiority complex its just wisdom ,Wisdom..... If your response to cheating is to walk away all the times .... You might as well patronise me oo.. We sell Dildo

FeyinE said...

Lmao.

Meanwhile, Read How I Lost My Phone Due To The Recession in Nigeria

FeyinE said...

Keep talking, if you see better infidelity, you go run.

Meanwhile, Read How I Lost My Phone Due To The Recession in Nigeria

Issorite..people leave her marriage for her o!

Issorite.. People leave her marriage for her o!

Issorite... People leave her marriage for her o!

People leave her marriage for her o

Issorite people leave her marriage for her o

hi,i'm Brian i had my friend help me hack my ex's email, facebook, whatsapp,and his phone cause i suspected he was cheating. all he asked for was a his phone number. he's email is (hotcyberlord425@gmail.com)..IF u need help tell him Brian referred you to him and he'll help. Am sure his going to help you do it, good luck