This comes after a federal judge in New York granted an emergency stay
on Saturday night for citizens of seven Muslim-majority countries who have
already arrived in the US and those who are in transit, and who hold
valid visas, ruling they cannot be removed from the US.
The
move limits part of President Donald Trump's executive order barring
citizens from those countries from entering the US for the next 90 days.
Similar legal rulings were made in Virginia and Washington state after the New York ruling was made.
"The
Department of Homeland Security will comply with judicial orders;
faithfully enforce our immigration laws, and implement the president's
Executive Orders to ensure that those entering the United States do not
pose a threat to our country or the American people," the department
said.
On Saturday evening, the ACLU argued in a federal court in New York for a nationwide stay that would block the deportation of all people stranded in US airports under what the group called "President Trump's new Muslim ban."
US District Judge Ann Donnelly granted the stay.
"The petitioners have a strong likelihood of success in establishing that the removal of the petitioner and other similarly situated violates their due process and equal protection guaranteed by the United States Constitution. There is imminent danger that, absent the stay of removal, there will be substantial and irreparable injury to refugees, visa-holders, and other individuals from nations subject to the January 27, 2017, Executive Order" Donnelly wrote in her decision.
Source: CNN
17 comments:
The world should end
Go America huh?how i wish u are following ur dead country the way u are doing in America.WELL LETS WAIT AN SEE WHAT THE SUPREME COURT HAVE TO SAY BECAUSE NO IDIOT WILL STOP TRUMP FROM COMBING OUT TERRORISM IN US. Shameless idiots be ready to resign.
Muslims are coming to kill u idiots
Hmmm. Let's watch and see. Smile to the bank! Get unique soccer prediction tips for Sunday 29th January 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com
Linda yep, Trump forgot that America is not run as a business or company. He is running out of gas. You need to see the chaos in IAD airport because of what happened at JFK.
Trump is too little to ruin that great nation...
There goes our system of checks and balances. Trump's executive order will affect a LOT of people - but not those already holding Visas.
As an immigrant myself, I am NOT against Trump's order.
***Lush
There goes our system of checks and balances. Trump's executive order will affect a LOT of people - but not those already holding Visas.
As an immigrant myself, I am NOT against Trump's order.
***Lush
Linda stop been silly. They should be deported simple. Hi and seek asylum in a Muslim country . What is wrong in that. Abeg trump God will use you to shame Satan and his cohorts. Amen
They must be deported. They should leave the Christain country now. Enough
Trump be not afraid God is with you. This terrorist will be sent back to their homes. Simple
I HATE U LINDA...... Which one is Go America! U all want WOMEN to rule... But tell me, what is happening in Germany right now? Can u go to Germany right now? the woman President Merkel of Germany, with the too much in flow of Islamic Refugees who are constantly and continually raping and killing the main indigenous people of Germany, can u spend ur hour in Germany? Hell No!!!
WHY IS THAT ANYTIME U R POSTING ABOUT OBAMA, HILLARY CLINTON, ANTI-TRUMP, U WOULD EMPHASIZE MORE ON THE "GO THIS OR THAT" THIS ISN'T FAIR, U FORGOT U HAVE READERS, ANYTIME U WANT TO APPRECIATE
Soon afterwards, the stupid Islamic who claims to be refugees, who venture into US and start terrorizing the whole area because of ordinary Help from the government. If the government of US especially Trump, did not banned this as he said, then u won't be able to spend ur birthday again in America? Why, because of the Islamic. So be very careful...
Tbc will overtake bitcoin soon so if you missed bitcoin don't miss tbc buy at cheap price from me and sell at higher price to others.500tbc for just 250k contact me on 09024360475
Wait, is it Linda dt said d news?
Abi o!
very good
Those idiots should kill those Muslims