He took to the social media platform to lash out at the millions of Americans who marched in a protest against him and the celebrities who joined them. He's probably sore his inauguration didn't draw that much crowd.
He then followed that up with a message about the number of people who watched his inauguration on TV, tweeting:
His numbers were confirmed to be correct but Obama's 2008 inauguration drew 38million viewers, the second largest ever since 43 million viewers tuned in to watch Ronald Reagan's inauguration in 1981. Overall, Trump comes in fifth on the list for ratings.
42 comments:
Please I'm here to ask for help to raise capital to start up a trade of second hand clothing. Life has not been easy for me but I'm still hoping for better days ahead. I will be very grateful if any help is rendered to me. Please this is my email address amakaamaka57@yahoo.com
Linda this dude is the kind of people u like, because he will keep giving you something to write abt
HMMMMMM
PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI
People should just let him be. Four years is around the corner if u don't like him den u vote him out. What is wrong with this useless muslims
Linda, I believe the next president who will have even more people present for his inauguration will be a Hispanic or asian president. Trump did exceedingly well having all those people come out even with his supposed "unpopularity", hence comparing him to Obama is very stupid to say the least.
Obama was the first black president! Get it? people flew in from all parts of the world to watch history being made, and unfortunately it was all of naught gauging by his abysmal performance and priorities while in office.
Give this man a chance , then talk when he messes up. You just posted a similar message by the Pope. Abi you didn't read what you put up??
BTW, he didn't say anything wrong. All those celebs who were present for the women March yesterday never came out to vote. Even those that vowed to leave America if he won, are still in their mansions in America. So what's their own?
If this is about him showcasingthe figures that watched his inauguration, well You brag everyday on instagram, even during beefs, you list out your achievements, and I applaud you. So what's your own with Trump.
You keep dissapointing me with this stuff. He likes tweeting, even if it's unprecedented for a US president, it might become the norm. There is nothing bad in tweeting..at least Americans can talk to him directly not through as social media assistant.
If you don't like it, ignore his news,other than this biased nonsense you keep posting.
I so agree with president trump. Why didnt all these protesters come out to vote against him. He may not have good viewers compare to the obamas but he should be given a chance to prove protesters wrong or right. He has nothing to loose.
He is right .... They should AV come out to vote during the election than protesting after the did done ....
Donald Trump and lies are two inseparable bedmates. Keep quiet dude and work.
People Lashing People. Earn extra cash! Get unique soccer prediction tips for Monday 23rd January 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com
Amakaamaka57@yahoo.come, nne Igbos are known for thr pride and dignity,we don't beg,we arecommend hardo workers.... you have already stated the type of business u wish to go into and that business is not so capital intensive.... why not take up little jobs like cleaning jobs,or better still someone's help for a short period of time... you can earn as much as 15k if not more in a month and within 6 months or less you should be able to raise abt 100k to start up your second hand clothing business.... if u wr asking for assistance maybe to go for treatment I think I would understand....pls be wise.... Igbo wu dike
Linda check ur blog mobile app isnt opening with pictures.whats wrong
Then he should face his work as president of a nation and stop tweeting, no matter what he says or do there will always be an opposite of whatever post we attain in life. Life goes on☺☺
Pls tell this unprofessional blogger
Gentle you talked well.how will all these people allow him to work wen dr s so much hatred for him.of course his mind would be heavy
Linda I thought it is MATCHED and not MARCHED, pls what kinda grammar is that, lol okay marry me at least I can be helping you in proof reading
linda, this is trump time and God knows that here is there. one with God is majority. tell the prostesters not to make God angry. what are they afraid of? no to lesbianism? just too late to stop trump. ok.
Please lets get things right, these are not Linda's opinion, she's giving us news n information as it happens. Her own is just to us us the info without being biased about it
You made a whole lot of sense.
Nna go and take panadol , abi phensic haba, you get headache boy!!!
yeye loud noisemaker!
U really share my view Linda should just stop being biased give us d stories n leave us to judge not concluding for us the readers by posting shit no wonder trump keeps tweeting bcos of corrupt media like u
Good one
The man no send anybody, love him for that.
Shut up you ignorant, uneducated idiot. Hillary got 3 million more votes than Trump, but corrupt and blackmailed electoral college officials, ignored the will of the people, and voted to keep Trump, because they didn't want to buck the trend of peaceful handover of power.
Trump will be impeached, the election was stolen, and the only person who's won, is Putin.
You're Yoruba, and you're talking likes a retarded Igbo peasant? You're a disgrace to the Yoruba race!
Yorubas do not subscribe to intolerance, bigotry and stupidity.
Trolls is very interesting lol
Thank you gentle. We re quick to condemn Trump wen he didn't do anything wrong yet.
Linda is biased. It's a pity that Hillary Clinton didn't win, we should move on already. Same people doing the # women March are same ppl that voted Trump in. They should kukuma Sidon
This fool is a joke
How can I like your post 1 million times? You gave it as it is. Stupidity at its peak ranting against Trump.
Helloooo! January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to one important device - their smartphones! That's an idea right?; with huge market potential! Turn it to money. Get "Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs " from Amazon marketplaces, Barnes & Noble, eBay etc
*Paul planted, Appollos watered BUT #God GAVE the increase! *
Spot on...Very weak biased write up.
He nailed it ~Nwa_Nsukka
Trumph is a blessed man!
Linda, was thinking your job is to report the news and not be bias.
Anon 2103 most of the pple with yoruba names on here r ibos o they write yoruba names so u feel we yorubas think like them. Dont fall for it
AND he continues to lie. TV viewership 4 years ago was documented as 38 million which is 7m more than this year.
This man has a disease. If he is compelled to lie about the littlest things, then we are in trouble when it comes to the big things.
If this many people marched against Trump, then who voted for him?
Hypocritical Nigerians! Always sounding righteous in issues that concerns other people. Very eloquent in speeches. Why then are y'all not practicing what you preach, same people will bash on buhari from his day one in the office till date. Where is your silly sense of "allow him mess up before speaking? " fools
Why didn't they vote?
Linda abeg stop your hate on Trump. You beginning to sound like a broken record.