OMG! I was nominated for Personality Of The Year at the 2016 MTV Africa Music Awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 September 2016

OMG! I was nominated for Personality Of The Year at the 2016 MTV Africa Music Awards

Oh my! I just found out I was nominated for Personality of the Year at the 2016 MTV Africa Music Awards. For real? I'm so chuffed! Thanks to all those who nominated me...you guys are amazing! I am so so honored. Who God don bless mehn...lol. Like I said, I can't believe my life! Lol

See the full list of nominees after the cut...

BEST HIP HOP
  • Olamide (Nigeria)
  • Kiff No Beat(Ivory Coast)
  • Ycee(Nigeria)
  • Emtee(South Africa)
  • Ricky Rich(South Africa)
BEST COLLABORATION
  • Patoranking ft. Sarkodie – No Kissing
  • Sauti Sol ft. Alikiba – Unconditionally Bae
  • AkA ft. Burna Boy,Khuli Chana & Yanga – Baddest
  • Dj Maphorsia ft. Wizkid & Dj Buckz – Soweto Baby
  • Nasty c ft. Davido  & Cassper Nyovest – Juice Back Remix
BEST INTERNATIONAL ACT
  • Drake
  • Beyonce
  • Adele
  • Future
  • Rihanna
BEST LUSOPHONE
  • NGA
  • Nelson Freitas
  • C4 Pedro
  • Lizha James
  • Petro Show
BEST MALE
  • Wizkid(Nigeria)
  • AKA(South Africa)
  • Patoranking(Nigeria)
  • Black Coffee(South Africa)
  • Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
BEST LIVE ACT 
  • Flavour(Nigeria)
  • Stonebwoy(Ghana)
  • Cassper Nyovest(South Africa)
  • Eddy Kenzo
  • Mafikizolo(South Africa)
PERSONALITY OF THE YEAR
  • Linda Ikeji
  • Wizkid
  • Caster Semenya
  • Pearl Thusi
  • Pierre Emerick Aubameyang
BEST GROUP
  • R2Bees(Ghana)
  • Sauti Sol(Kenya)
  • Toofan(Togo)
  • Navy Kenzo (Tanzania)
  • Mi Casa (South Africa)
BEST POP
  • Tresor 
  • TiMO ODV.
  • LCNVL
  • Desmond & The Tutus
  • kyle deutsch & shekhinah

101 comments:

Congrats Lindiway.....like we use to tell you...it keeps getting beta

��✨✨✨
��������������
Congratulations Linda!
This is just a tip of the iceberg of what God has in store for you

Linda congrats in advance

wowwwza YAY!!!

HRM Paul said...

Oh so u didn't no congrats u just found out bia linda chuffed is it English

Even if u com out to contest for our imo state governorship u go win

Chizzy said...

Congrats Linda! You're blessed

Congrats dear Linda..let's pop champagne mbok

Its more like Oh Why Not. I not surprised though. I hope you win it but again there's Wizkid in that category so my dear MTV will you it to buzz well well. My guess is that Wizkid will win it. Let the buzz commence.

Congrats Linda

Simply amazing... "the hand of the diligence shall be made fat" Don T.

Dame Are u surprise huh? U better not!
If u are surprise for ordinary award like this what of the greatest one that is on the way coming huh? THIS IS JUST GENESIS.
Who God don bless mehn...lol. Like I said, I can't believe my life! I LOVE THAT. I AM ADVISING YOUR ENEMIES TO GO AN EAT IDP SHIP OR COME TO FREEBORN MAKE HE SHOW THEM EASIEST WAY TO DIE LIKE NIGERIA ECONOMY.

That's part of your birthday wishes,Congrats... #Lindatakenote

Dame Are u surprise huh? U better not!
If u are surprise for an ordinary award like this what of the greatest one that is on the way coming huh? THIS IS JUST GENESIS.
Who God don bless mehn...lol. Like I said, I can't believe my life! I LOVE THAT. I AM ADVISING YOUR ENEMIES TO GO AN EAT IDP SHIT OR COME TO FREEBORN MAKE HE SHOW THEM the EASIEST WAY TO DIE LIKE NIGERIA ECONOMY.

Subzero said...

Go Girl. Adim proud of U Nne.

Okay,,,even if Linda will win,,am sure she won't be there to collect it.

Anonymous Personified said...

Congrats Linda. You didn't say how we will vote you to win.
Please confirm and inform us.

It keeps getting better,we gat your back🎉🙌🏾🎉

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Congrats!.

Best wishes...no link to vote?

The footballer will collect it

Am xoxo voting my gal Linda

LATMATHS said...

Congratulation, so happy 4 u. U we will win it 4 sure

Well deserved! Go bring the award back, mami. Congrats!

Is there anyway we can vote or something? We must win this Linda! Go girl, this is just a starting point for u. Haters gonna hate mehn while LIB keeps soaring!

Long Live LIB

Wow... Bravo 👏 👏 👏 👏

Congrats Linda

Congratulations!!! you are there already....... No one get the profile from the nominee..... Best wishes, Gbam!

And the choose to put u and ur small BF for same category... dee

congrats dear

It must be because of all those photos of dead bodies you love posting.

Is there anyway we can vote or something? We must win this Linda! Go girl, this is just a starting point for u. Haters gonna hate mehn while LIB keeps soaring!

Long Live LIB

Preshnext said...

I pray you win cos you deserve it. You've been an inspiration to me and many others. God will continue to bless you.

Wow! Nice one. Congrats Linda. You will win it by the Grace of God Almighty. Amen.

madam linda. hollup, you know they were looking for free advert.

Congratulobia to you Linda. More blessings...

Congrats my dear

SPOTLIGHT said...

Congrats..

Way to go, girl!

If it's taking place in lagos I'll be there for you

you ain't winning chic.

Moses Iwux said...

Congrats, Sis...
More to come

The gods are watching

You deserve it

Ilovemywife

Ada bekee said...

Is it a voting category? Let me vote you asap!!!

awomkenneth.com wishes you goodluck

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Congrats.

Anyway we can vote ,cos we inn for this gurl ....

oge said...

Awww Linda darling! Congrats! You deserve it! More grace! 😘😘

AND THE WINNER INADVANCE IS LINDA IKEJI

Where are my wizkid soldiers let go vote btw congrats linda

You deserve it linda.

What God has joined together let no asunder...lol
you and wiz in same category

Nne congrats to you. Linda take note!

Congrats big sis

haleenation said...

U are already a winner..........for bn nominated alone.

#endingDyearInStyle
#Albarka

Nonso said...

Keep winning

DinexPhotography said...

Congrats on ur nomination... We bless in ur hustle

Congrats hony

Ifeco said...

much love from me and all of us

@charlesifeco

And ur Shorty friend has to be there! Congrats

Bigger surprises coming. Can't wait to vote.

Congratulations, I love you dear. EEA

You must win o!

Greenland hostel (add up 55979E98, Apete Ibadan affordable modern self contain for all) said...

Linda I am so proud of you. You keep shining. It seems the more haters you have, the more you succeed.Do not let anyone bring you down because you are a strong beautiful African queen.

All the best Linda

Genny's Blog said...

Congrats big sis. wishing u many more awards.

Athena said...

Congrats Lindodo.. no Best Female Act?

TiCX said...

Emtee for Best Hip-hop. No competition

What is the criteria for personalty of the year ? Is that something that was just made up.Like everything else that come out of Nigeria. A MYTH .

For me u deserve this more than anyone on that list!

Mr 47 said...

Congratulation!

code009 said...

How do we vote Linda?

Shetu Agidi's Blog (SAB) said...

Felicitation

Wizkid, personality of the year :-/ Bruh!!!!

hello you can visit www.spellsmedia.com to download latest free mark angels comedy videos

demzy said...

U don start to dey post about wizkid and badoo again abii. U go still be bruise I swear. U should be nominated for prostitute of the year. Foolish woman.

chosengospel said...

Linda,we are all involved in this, we must win it. Can we vote?

chosengospel said...

Linda,we are all involved in this, we must win it. Can we vote?

Cynthia said...

Kudos to you linda. Go bring the award girl.

Derenle displays male cameltoe

Goodluck

Congrats!you re getting it. Anyway we can help pls let us know.

Who God don bless....No man, No woman can curse or threaten to end their career, when that person no be God. Linda, congratulations to you oooo. May the Good Lord teach you to humble yourself. Wiz, Congratulations.

Wao!...congrats...I'm so happy for u...many many blessings

Bia! Y pretend u didn't know b4 like u didn't sign up for it. Stop dat silly joke pls. Drama woman

Linda, You should not be surprised. you are my very own personality of the year and ama vote you

Hahaha. U and Wizkid again! Lol. After avoiding his ass, una come dey d same category. Good tho, Congrats Linda! u rock! Hope u win tho😍😍😍😘😘😘

eka said...

Congrats dearie
I truly hope u WIN!

somaya10 said...

Congrats Linda... Let the will of God b done... We need to win but if we don't, it shows we gonn far already....

Awan eyen said...

How do we vote

And the winner is.... LINDA IKEJI!

cONGRATS TO YOU LINDA

This is nonsense........ Where is my man Alaji tekno......

More to come!

OKORO UPGRADED

Congrats Linda, i will vote for you... Double your hustle

Congratulations linda

wowoo... nice one linda

Jd said...

Well i am still surprised that you are surprise oooo come to think of it, Do you really really like seriously know how many lives you touch out there? Anyway congrats dear it just the begining of reaping the fruit of good deeds you also give out to people.

Roll up re-up should have been in best collabos