Italian footballer ditches the game for a music career despite lucrative offer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 September 2016

Italian footballer ditches the game for a music career despite lucrative offer

Maverick 30-year-old Italian footballer, Dani Osvaldo has quit football for a career in music. This is despite the fact he was offered a huge deadline day contract of £2.1million a year by Italian side, Chievo Verona. His career will be best remembered for a series of controversial incidents.

His last club was Boca Juniors, but Osvaldo was sacked by the club after manager Guillermo Barros caught him smoking in the changing rooms during a Copa Libertadores quarter-final. He made just six appearances at the club after signing on from FC Porto in 2015. In 2011, he punched Roma team-mate Erik Lamela in the face after he didn't pass to him during a defeat at Udinese.
And in 2013, he called caretaker manager Aurelio Andreazzoli 'incompetent' after he was only brought off the bench for 15 minutes during Roma's Coppa Italia final defeat to rivals Lazio. Osvaldo moved to Southampton but controversy followed. In January 2014, he was fined £40,000 and banned for three matches for violent conduct during a touchline bust-up in a match with Newcastle. Three weeks later, he head-butted team-mate Jose Fonte during a training ground fracas, leading to the club handing him a two-week suspension.

Source: Daily Mail UK

14 comments:

I no see the guy fault oo, thats life for him

unbeliveable see what naija people who went to abroad to stody are doing in class

is this how to play love, see hwat 2 couple are doing in the name of love

see what lil wayne and nicky minaj are doing on stage

From top footballer to upcoming artiste

Passion is passion

Hmm thats nice i like his way

look at how tiwa savage look, in her new outfit and her kid

governor of imo state was caught on camera with minister of health taughter, see photo and video here

Whatever rocks his boat. Linda take note!

BRO I JUST HOPE YOU DIDN'T MAKE THE BIGGEST MISTAKE OF YOUR LIFE O!

Bawdo

tsabig said...

The Argentine born Italian is in the Class of the Balotteli(s), Cassano(s)...simply difficult but technically gifted ballers.

If u like switch from football carrier to porn start I don't care

Osvaldo Had A Promising Career But He Couldn't Keep His Head Down Both On And Off The Pitch So Ain't Surprised That He's Now Into Music

Segun Adegoke said...

Different Strokes for Different Kinds. You can get football analysis in the New European Seasons and International Matches that would lead to AFCON 2017 and Russia 2018 on http://segungoke.blogspot.com.ng.

@livingstone chibuike Get a life stop disgracing igbo people attention seeker no one will notice you

Ode move

He's following his heart