'What is the silliest reason you never agreed to go on a second date with someone?' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 April 2016

'What is the silliest reason you never agreed to go on a second date with someone?'

A Twitter user asked this question and the responses were hilarious. See more tweets after the cut and lets know your own experience...

149 comments:

K. * it's well*

Lol at she didn't come with her instagram filter

He talked all through

Hhahahahaa,he was too young and very rich,I thought he was a ritualist.

Chai.. the last guy Is freaking hilarious..

Mine is the way he brag about his money.
He have this and that.
I hate guys that talk too much.
Even if you got the money allow me to see it inside of making useless mouth and his eating habit.

The person farted in my presence! Disrespectful!

Farted in my presence! Insolent and nasty!

BLUNT said...

She had an awful mouth odour! Gosh! And na fine girl o, with better azuka and iruka! Come be big girl on top!

Bad body odour... u won't see me again

His dressing and his footware looks like canoe...... Nt jst that.... His first talk to me in close range force me to get him a tomtom... U guys know what that means..... And the sweat from his underarm calls for armpitpad..... With all these I knw that will be the last.... He spent so much money on the date though but nna mehn am so out....... Agaghim eme ni ife di na nkea.... Okaririm

............. Shy Liber maniac..........

Sam said...

Lol... She mixed my coke with her fanta in public

#DEE said...

Lol @ Jennifer se ma o suck mi sha...

Hmmmmmm said...

D. Guy get potassium for teeth , kaun.

My own reason is.she knows the name of all the hotels in Niger delta and how there rooms and bed looks like.
Me;Awwww baby lets go to room 501 baby;darling lets go to room 102 the bed dey kakaraka and strong.

Blesyn said...

The first date didn't even happen,,,just sitting and waiting to see who I've been speaking with,only for one albino guy to approach me: trust me I denied being the girl he was looking for (me and the girl just happened to be wearing same color of clothes : bros look somewhere else) ;)

Lmao

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Lmao

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Lmao,people are crazy sha

Hahahahahaha @ she didn't come with her Instagram filters

Hehe whitish deposit by the side of his mouth

best opinion said...

The best: she didn't come with her instagram filters. That guy reached for the jugular! Lmao #dead!

Lol. Very funny
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Nekky Cynthia said...

Lmao @instagram filters.

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Mine was crazy..
At first on our way, he hit his car..he's not calm at all
Secondly on getting to the restaurant, he broke a glass cup..
He of course demanded second date but NEVER! Not me again..

The first was casted of course.

The mouth odour did not let me eat my dinner. I knew immediately there will be no second time. He kept calling so I told him I've met somebody else even though I had no boyfriend. Mouth odour can kill a good thing.

Vaginal odor

Instagram filter lol

Abge make una leave me jhoor

Lol. These are funny. Had a guy ask me if I give blowjobs as well. It's so rude. All these guys need to learn to respect women. It's not cute

Pundit said...

Pay up mate. Pay up @LindaIkeji

He ordered for me without asking what I wanted. Linda take note!

she was pinging all through the date like i dont own a smartphone too

Hahahaha she didn't come with her Instagram filter! Hahahaha

She was so pretty then she opened her mouth na Nsukka language I come dey hear. That was the end of it...no deal!

A very lengthy Lols at not showing up with her instagram filters. great responses but The best for the last.

Okwa nke Instagram filters. More Instagram followers for you

OMIDAN ABBY said...

There was one I can never forget, never!
Wore a black tube side slit dress with choker, sure in his mind he must've undressed me and straffin'.
After we left the restaurant, he demanded I follow him home all d way to sapphire gardens after lakowe wen I stay in G.R.A Ikeja. I refused and he commanded I come off his car right on Akin Adesola str,lol
Trust me that was embarrassing lol and I knew that was the end..
He pleaded later but NEVER! Not me again..

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Hehehehehe.. the funny one that made me laugh "she dint come with her instagram filters"

Heheheh....

Lol...Linda u ehn!!!

He said ur galfrnd has visited my frnd so wen re u coming to visit me

LMAOOOO... se o ma suck mi sha... that was the height

Oil money said...

Guy drank 6 bottles of star and 2 pots of isiewu. I knew that was the end

click here to read more news update @praizeblog said...

Jamb question

The instagram filters cracked me up

He kept saying I know you is gonna cheat on me because my d...k is so small. I needed therapy to recover from the foolishness of considering a first date since all he seemed to talk about was set. I mean the woman is human and not a moving p...y. Horrible human being.

Lmao.

#Linda'spal

Lmao.

#Linda'spal

Hilarious... LMAO @my sweet mango.

Oya LIB Men answer.....

Foreverboss said...

lol

When d guys pricks his nose and talks with food in his mouth in addition to his bad English that av been trying to endure

a guy that's a control freak nd possessive won't get a second date from me.

Wen he pricks his nose in public, talks with food in his mouth in addition to his bad English dat av been trying to endure. No tnks i fink i'll pass

Lol very funny, especially the one who said "she didn't come with her instagram filters", BTW follow me on ig@king.eno

'She didn't come with her instagram filters' lwkmd

casandra said...

first date he was already pressing breast. I kept quiet because I was enjoying it a bit but he never saw me again

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Hahahhahahahahha

After our meal, He pleaded to finger me at the restaurant. I'm still shocked there are humans like that.. smh

Madam fancy said...

Was way shorter than me & im only 5'5

The first guy actually spat into a gutter... ewww

Second guy said high babes you'd be good for bed room aerobics.

As he was dropping me off at my cousins house, He said, can I ask u something, then I turn to him only for him to say... do u like ka ur man na ami gi otu oge obula? I just know that he will never see me again. Ndi aru adiro erikaa

Hehehe

One lost soul said to me on our first date,,, ukwu gi na echum ura, Afulum ukwuu gi na anya too much, that was when I know that I made another mistake.

sweetjoe said...

Ode...lie that he didn't fuck you

When guys wee be lickin lips like aja.. Not a joking sturv at all #ImeanAm

He was making loud calls at the cinema hall. When I told him to reduce his voice he shouted won't I make calls again.

I can swear this rubbish is coming from Omata, onitsha main market boys. Useless set of people

He had never watched or heard of sesame Street!

MumiAdasom said...

I don die oh

MumiAdasom said...

He told me if I leave him,he will kill me and kill himself. I told him point blank to 9nly kill himself,I was young and getting started.i figured since it's the first date and we haven't shared anything I might as well run for my life.refused to take an thing at the date. Not even malt.abeg uwah natoh ka sugar. Don't want any spoilers. He later called it joke but I ain't buying that.

MumiAdasom said...

@chinelo okafor, babe e be like say you dey onitsha oh?

Jenny said...

😂😂😂😂

Jenny said...

😂😂😂😂😂😂 The comments here are sooo hilarious. Linds, please keep this kind of posts coming.

No blame am nah,no be d nyansh Una dry fuck,e no fit hold gas,next time e go be shit sef.faggot

Body ordour #BO

On the first date?? Nigga she a ho

Sorry that HE farted.what were u expecting as a faggot...

Hahahahahaha! This guy is funny! " SHE didn't COME WITH HER INSTERGRAM FILTERS"

Okaro said...

Hehehe

Perhaps he did not want you to crash his pre conceived Budget

He asked me to share an okada with him. As if that was not enough, I discovered it was an hotel e was taking me to. I just turned back. Thank God I took money with me.

Mind was a 2go girl I asked dat she should cum n see me in person,oh my goodness linda! She was not Wat I saw on her dp,she had a pretty face though but her behind was more of a sand paper than mind,nothing at all to give de bad guy joy,pls no disrespect to flat ass babes o!

Which one be d person? He or She?

Yawns

When the thwart kept scratching is d**k like he had something medically wrong going on there. Nwokom bye bye.

Someone will reject a second date offer with u and this ur grammar.

Lol,u guys are funny.

U got urself a clumsy chap.

You are dumb bro!

I went to visit him o. During the day. Next thing I know how my legs were about to be broken from being dragged wide apart. My eyes were open and I couldn't control what was happening but I was conscious. I couldn't scream. It was like a horror movie... I was either drugged or something else because it took me a few weeks to recover. Now this is a well known guy. Who I was tell. I just ran to God to deliver me. It's still like a dream. He called a few times I didn't pick. Warning for some ladies who trust on face value. It's a dangerous world out there. Thank God I contracted no disease. Who I was tell way go believe me, police? Or pastor? It is well.

Mine was he had a nyz sweet voice on the phone dat sounded queens..There was nothing like social media den..only for us to meet on the Island and I saw someone dat was quite different from the voice...His face was not as fine as his voice at all...Den we began discussing only for him to tel me dat he is a sickler and from calculations, he has just one year more, ma dear I no talk too much again....I jus dey talk for ma mind say na d end be dis...Even if you are to die tmw, must you scare me with it...

She called me the man of her dreams by mistake....i run

Don't you fart.
Are you gold
Are you worth 1mil Naira. Den shush
Unless it was ur gay partner

"The person"...a guy abi. Talk true

The first funny comment you have made. Keep your spirit up like this. You have a good sense of humour.

A guy right?

Cutest Babe said...

ROTFL @ Nsukka language

Ify said...

Will you blame "him"...his ass muscle musta been loose nah...

Lucile coconut oil,carrot oil and black soap Abuja 07059605320 said...

Hhahaahahaah

Ebutee said...

Lols @ she didn't come with her Instagram filters

Jude Akinwole said...

She cleared our dishes at a fast food restaurant and was actually gonna take them over to the counter before i stopped her... I was like HELL NO! That was so the end!

charles said...

he is actually saying the truth,

Hahahaha 🐀😂😂

Hahahahah 😂😂😂...lol u crazy.. Where you there?

Spit flying out of his mouth...mouth making sounds when eating...watery muccure in my presence...trying to mk sex advances...rinsing his mouth with drink or water and swallowing it...and many more disgusting acts...

Yetty k said...

Lol@jennifer sho ma suck me sha.very funny

Armani said...

Hahahahahaha OMG I just burst out laughing chinelo oooo!!!!!

Lol... " she didn't come with her IG filter"

uche victor said...

She only ate 2 spoons after ordering a plate of fried rice and just took a bite from the chicken.......eeeew...I don't support waste! Gbam!

Lol @ sweetjoe n an cassandra u njoyed it bcos u b ashewo

Ahn ahn,,,, all in one person.. Na wa ooo

Mr. Stretch said...

Nigerian girls be cooking up stories here to feel fly!! Smh

"The person"...are u hiding d sex? There is no way u would refer to a chick as "the person".Everyone is saying "he" or "she". Onyx when are u coming out? He farted in ur presence right. U can say it. Linda post my comment. U didnt post the first one. Is he bcos onyx ur person. Pls post my comment.

ashawo nor be work o

Plenty talk

Lolzzzz true

Sisi Mi said...

omg..you guys are so killing me here. Lolsss@ he had never watched sesame street e.t.c.in my case was he kept saying of as ovv, as as hazz, step case as stemp case, chocolate as shokolate...he now called me my sweet barnbie..hian! in his ewedu accent. I fled for my dear life...Jesus be my aspirin *phew*

#SisiMi

LWKMD!!

Lol!! Ndo o.

Violent/woman beater. Thank God you got away in time.

Thank God for your life. That guy was an obsessive freak.

Hahaha!

You are not serious.

Nyama. I had a lecturer that used to do that. Twas irritating and hilarious at the same time.

He raped you??? Wow! So sorry. You should have gone to the police. If you get traces of the drug in your system and maybe his semen you can charge him with a rape case. Someone else will suffer now that you kept quiet. Sorry sha.

Lol...hope you ended it peacefully sha..to give him rest of mind at least.

What's wrong with that. She's industrious. Maybe she forgot it was a resturant..

Yuck!

She was trying to impress you dummy. As a rule, girls dnt eat much on their first date.

Ur not even serious.

BODY ODOUR OR MOUTH ODOUR : TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE. FROWNS

Sparkle said...

Naaaaah!!!

Strawberry said...

He kept talking about his "daddy". His daddy was a serving senator at the time.
I smiled all through. The moment he dropped me off I knew I was never going out with him again. No time for grown daddy's boys!

A friend of mine did the hooking up,so we met n had a long walk, I got hungry after a few hours and then he asked me if I cooked something at home cuz he had someplace to be...wtf?!

KWEEN said...

Then she should have simply ordered a drink. Instead of wasting the food.

This one said his dad was royalty from his villa but was killed by his successor. I try locate the name of that village for google. I no see. I quickly asked a friend from that side. He said it does not exist. The guy also said he was previously married but now divorced. A phone call came in and the speaker was so loud that i heard the person on the phone ask, how's your family. He replied they are doing well. I chop dinner very well then made one flimpsy excuse and fled. Good to be FBI sometimes to keep from becoming a relationship casualty! ( I later found he kept two homes. One for fronting as the wronged helpless bachelor and the other his wife and kids live there). That's the extent some guys will go to get a woman to sleep with them. How sad!!!!! Juju things.

It's so bad. I'm sure you are so embarrassed you'd rather believe its cooked up. Some people lost their lives on a first date amd never lived to reject a second story. So cut them some slack. Some lives cam be saved from these stories or experiences. Take the rape victim for instance. How many people are willing to expose themselves as victims. It's people like you that will acuse and judge them. Clueless human being. Smh

Uchechi said...

Choi that guy used something on you. Choi choi choi. Sorry oooo. I bet you are suspicious of everybody now. Pls don't let it scar you. Hugs. May God heal you!!

Uchechi said...

Lol!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So many interesting write up, I can't stop laughing. First impression matters a lot when it comes to first date.

On my first date, want to have sex with me.

On my first date, he almost raped me but I used wisdom. Though I had a fabroid surgery during dat period and I told him d doctor said I should not av sex until after 3months, dat was how I scaled through. He told me wen am OK we will go on a second date. IMAGINE!!!!

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂@ ass muscle musta bn loose😂😂