VP Osinbajo says FG to begin payment of N5k to the poor once the budget is signed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 April 2016

VP Osinbajo says FG to begin payment of N5k to the poor once the budget is signed

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo says the Federal government will begin payment of the N5000 to the poor in Nigeria once the 2016 budget is signed by President Buhari. Osinbajo also disclosed that the government is also planning to train a minimum of 100, 000 young Nigerians in technology.

Osinbajo disclosed this while speaking at the United Action for Change Town Hall Meeting at Ikeja Airport Hotel Lagos today April 23rd. What he said at the townhall meeting were tweeted by his Senior Special Assistant-Media&Publicity, Laolu Akande.

60 comments:

This is a huge mistake. Just admit you were out of your senses during elections, apologise and use that money for something else. Are these politicians dumb or what? What will 5000 naira for the poor during this period of economic hardship??

My VP, pls my three children graduated five years ago. No job/empowerment. Any help?

April fool.
Mr scam vice April fool time don pass oo who are the jobless youth ur so called government is going to be paying if not hausas so pack well.
I pity for any south south or south east youth expecting the so called 5000.
Wash wash government

We can wait because Nigerians are very patient...#onMYway...

Thats good

Atleast one can farm with that..

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Thats good

Atleast one can farm with that..

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Waiting

DADDYSWIFE said...

5k can only buy 15litres of fuel.any small bread is better than moimoi.lol!
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

Okogba said...

These people yaf come again o. Small time now Buhari will say it's Osibanjo that said it

They shud continue deceiving themselves....

Victor Kachi said...

Checkout my blog for Cheap and free browsing cheats on all networks and Tech updates.

bukky said...

Till then

Hehehehe, abeg how will fed govt detect d poor, cos many ppl will claim they r poor ooo. Trust nigerians

#proudnurse

I pray o.

Lucile coconut oil,carrot oil and black soap Abuja 07059605320 said...

Hmmmm,who is the poor?hope you won't deny this again

from the unemployed to the poor, good for them...

Who ar d poor once?

Dats good! So help us God. Linda take note!

Ok o, but we have to see it come to pass first. Cos this APC are always full of promises

Nice one sir, we are Watin

5k to the poor! ? Omg such a daft government ! Can't they invest this money instead and increase the per capita income of the nation. Vp sir you are a prof but this 5k move is so so so stupid.smh

Whatever

Rocky said...

I really don't support the 5k payment to the poor!... If there's one 'thing' I have held dear to myself is that "you teach me how to fish,don't give me fish"
If the Federal Government gets on ahead with this plan of paying 5k to the poor, the statistics for the "poor" would increase.... The average hawker in traffic would decide not to hustle again and resign himself to the fate of a poor man- "earning 5k"
The government instead of paying the pooran can empower him... #MyTwoCents

Amen

i would rather the FG use the money and invest in the agriculture sector than to give 5k each month to the poor.

SCARFACE

SMALL CHOPS EMPIRE 08031156936. said...

Never meant for unemployed graduate? Really! We are waiting to see who the poor people are.

Just hope this is not also a lie

dudette said...

And what approach or method would be used to determine the poor in the country ?? #curious

Wow change is here to stay

So how do you know who is poor from the rich?

Trust every family to claim poverty now

That's undefine and worst promise; who are the poor? How do you give account of the poor? Another propaganda in the making.

Good news,i somuch believe this administration, God bless Nigeria.

You shut up you foolish fool. yeah change is here to stay??? You just a second hand cow

frank said...

"We shall begin to pay N5000 to d poor as soon as the budget is passed. It's wasn't meant for unemployed graduates".
How will they identify the poor?. Even the western world won't use this language poor people and unemployed graduates?. Even Barrack Obama will never address his own citizen in this manner.
unemployment is serious issue worldwide.
I never voted or supported any politician, because nothing good will come out of this. This is all about business and nothing more.
One need to be very strong and recuse he/herself from this current government.
This is almost half of the year and we still haven't sign budget.
This is my first time seeing a Country running without a budget.
Change indeed.

frank said...

"We shall begin to pay N5000 to d poor as soon as the budget is passed. It's wasn't meant for unemployed graduates".
How will they identify the poor?. Even the western world will never use this language?. Even Barrack Obama will never address his own citizen in this manner.
unemployment is serious issue worldwide.
I never voted or supported any politician, because nothing good will come out of this. This is all about business and nothing more.
One need to be very strong and recuse he/herself from this current government.
This is almost half of the year and we still haven't pass budget.
This is my first time seeing a Country running without a budget.
Change indeed.

No Na Tinubu talk am

Abeg which poor..from unemployed now na d poor..e go soon be the rich

What is N5000 to the poor?
Did u shit ur brains out?
Damn dude, u dumb as hell...

omo na to use the 5000 naira go place bet for merrybet ooo, be wise. Multiply the money.. ..

Clueless...

Another lies! This people been playing tricks with people's intelligent, so u are indirectly saying that Nigerians are fools? That they don't know the diffrent of unemployment and poor masses? Am so disappointed in this administration with lies but more baffled with type of lies that comes out of ur mouth on daily basis as a “Pastor”

Everyone on here saying the FG is stupid for its proposed plan to pay 5k every month to the poor are pure idiots!! Other developed countries do this. This money is meant to support the poor and raise their standard of living. A lot of people don't get to see 5k each month without begging. Remember half bread is better than none!

#Gethighonlearningdon'tbeadope!

This is getting more complicated because you may have a job and still be poor! Also, jobless graduates may not be poor if they have comfortable parents. I guess the VP will soon come up with a situational definition of the poor. KOLAQ

He acts like the spokesman of this administration!!!

o'ben said...

Later he'll deny it....sir,how do u ensure that only those who re really poor gets d 5k..and what is ur parameters for measuring poverty ....

As usual, the whole money will be squandered in the north now. Watch and see. Mstchew.

dis veepee is a joke with no data on the poor dos the veepee tink we do not have brains or wat

Nice one sir, but my problem is how do know d poor? cos everybody will b claiming poverty now.

Samsung for life!

Wash wash government

Una no well nonsense.. Not a joking sturv #ImeanAm

U no who the poor are now no pretend , the aboki ag my gate boasted that binari is going to bring money from China 6 b exactly to share for them they are all waiting for it, then when the dividend from NLNG comes he will collect all of them and pay china back, chopping sweet oil money oo

Does ur daddy fuck u?

What can 5k buy in d MKT now are days?they shld provide job for d unemployment by sacking all this old civil servant that has spent more than 35 to 45 yrs in service I beg.

Another avenue of looting is loading this government that can't see beyond their nose,even their budget is padded without them knowing it, how about single account? Smart guys made over N7b in a month without them knowing it, so tell me how they can manage this?

Kinkilicious me said...

Thier 2019 campaign strategy. Decievers! Osibanjo see d kind of thing u are supporting. Man of God indeed!

who exactly are the poor? we don't have a national database of unemployed persons. this will just go to political cronies, concubines and relatives.

The northern jobless that hang around every street in Lagos doing nothing only wait for time to wash their face and leg with urine and hit their head on the ground 1000 times a dag