Transgender woman shares photo from inside a North Carolina women's restroom despite prohibition | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 April 2016

Transgender woman shares photo from inside a North Carolina women's restroom despite prohibition

Transgender woman Sarah McBride shared an Instagram photo on Thursday from inside a women’s restroom in North Carolina, where the recent passage of House Bill 2 prohibits transgender people from using the restroom that matches their sexual identity rather than the one on their birth certificate.

The LGBT rights activist who made headlines as president of her college’s student body when she came out as transgender in 2012, wrote:  

"Here I am using a women's restroom in North Carolina that I'm technically barred from being in.
They say I'm a pervert.
They say I'm a man dressed as a woman.
They say I'm a threat to their children.
They say I'm confused.
They say I'm dangerous.
And they say accepting me as the person I have fought my life to be seen as reflects the downfall of a once great nation.

I'm just a person. We are all just people. Trying to pee in peace. Trying to live our lives as fully and authentically as possible. Barring me from this restroom doesn't help anyone. And allowing me to continue to use this bathroom - just without fear of discrimination and harassment - doesn't hurt anyone
Stop this. We are good people"

65 comments:

Mtchew

I SUPPORT YOU. I have a trans friend and she is really good. I hope citizens are able to see the good in you guys tho and thats the major reason I don't criticize Caitlyn.

Sick people! Linda take note!

Pa' Ray (YouTube) said...

Why must you transform yourself. May the law find you wanting.

Hmmmmm, transgender ni???? You people can't be trusted

Their silly biz jor! #Mofo

End time pix

Nawa ooo

These Caitlin specie won't stop looking for attention.psst

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Their life...their choice.

They re increasing everyday

Idiet.

Idiet.
Hate me a Queer.

You are a pervert.

You want people to respect your rights when you wnt respect theirs. Confused things.

End time..

This world is coming to an end..😂

Okkk

She dey look for trouble.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm......Nothing to say

Ele Blessing said...

Home of Unlimited Music and Videos Downloads Portal said...

Download Latest Music, Videos and football highlights @ PrimeMp3.Wapka.Mobi

Transgender? *spits* stamps it*
www.oldnaija.wordpress.com

WOW!!! In fact, OVER 75% of Nigeria now use this method as one of the #1 way to profit online. It is called 500naira Earners and You can Become a Partner for Just N500 It is possible to build a million naira Business with N500 Click here http://www.500naira.com/member/signup.php?aff=harsheep22 to Get started

Truth is some trans 'women' still have their penises. Imagine entering a female restroom too see a woman peeing with an eggplant. Or tucking away an eggplant, or brandishing an eggplant. Scary! Miss Sarah and her ilk should simply obey the law.

Some people just love trouble! I hope he/she gets fined heavily for it to deter others.

One word: Anumpam!!!!!!

transgender... phew!!!
confused set of humans.

I may want to wait till she finishes and leaves if I am in a restroom with a transgender.( Me na woman).

I'm beginning to think abt this transgender thing lol considering how my my babe takes from me for hair shopping when she is broke lol but if I change to a woman and a fine one at that cos I will do all the necessary surgery then start dating menof course they would refund all the money I have given to girls but things I won't let them fuck me the way I fuxk those girls else na die ooo.

Why do you wants to be like what you're not?mister....just stop deceiving yourself you can't change from what God wants you to be..remember nothing can erase that prndullum under your skirt.

F**k gay/lesbian/transgender people. And if ure 1 of them, then f**k u too.

Their own business

And who says you're gud ppl mbok? Confused beings

To think 'she' was once a guy... She looks so beautiful... God help us

We dnt always get wat we want in life...u just hv to manage,be strong...and live a reputable life...doesn't matter which restroom u use....all dat matters is how u see urse

4K LGBT. Hope and pray ISIS decapitates all LGBT people

This fine person was a man? ..im confused

Hmm..what kinda ah say?

Hmm.....what can ah say?

Imocheezy said...

ViberTechs NIG PLC

Apple Berry said...

It's a simple thing. If you are a transfer and u hv still got your original genitals, plz use the restroom meant 4u, otherwise u'd be creeping people out.

ebere gold said...

Ndia abiakwa ozo. #lindawhatever.

Solomon Datyong said...

Confused, derainged, unhappy,and living dead fellows. God did not create them so and want to be something else. Mtchew.. Check this out...
solomonyakubu.blogspot.com

OBI LoVe said...

I used to listen to u but today am beginning to see u better ,u don't criticize them so God made a mistake to make u a man or woman that u now u want to somethingelse .

Hmmm stern............

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Next pls

Yetty k said...

She s mad.transgender jati jati

You have a trans friend abi you are the trans forming trans friend? Sick fool!!

Have no words to say

Luciana Chinda said...

This one na trouble maker.

chommy said...

Who she help? Linda observe!

Awwwww so sweet

Rubbish! No matter how u try,u still look like a man

What would one expect from you? How can u support them? Why would these people change how God created them? Plz don't let God get angry at u

Olaide Davies. said...

Their government should create their restroom for them or they should use the male restrooms. You can't bring your penis into a female restroom. The man should be prosecuted . Confused specie

No one's really throwing them away. It's just that it's hard to wrap your hands round the fact that the trans must somehow think like their biological self.
How to help them: Trans-restrooms should be made for them. That way, everyone's safe. #myonepencethought

Diz dude stern has proven to me beyond reasonable doubt dat he is a Retard
Only fool will take diz clown serious

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Dey will all rot in hell,i don't care wot u guys fink,God is not stupid

Point blank!!!!! U r a man disguised as a woman. Go and pee wit the male wit your woman dress

STERN IS A BIG-FOOL.
BETTER CHANGE 4 D BEST AND HATE DEVIL'S IDEA.

Jude Akinwole said...

You're a man jor, uze the Mens! Shior If not for the decadence in our world...

Jude Akinwole said...

You're a man jor, uze the Mens! Shior! If not for the decadence in our world, transgender sef go dey get mouth... Is it not for them to hide lest they are stoned to death?! Mtshewww

Stern eze ure... useless creature.

BRock said...

The Misguided fool is searching for public sympathy....u have a penis, go pee where people wit penises pee, stop forcing shit down other people's throats