Prince’s former crack addict sister could inherit his entire fortune worth an estimated $800 million | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 April 2016

Prince’s former crack addict sister could inherit his entire fortune worth an estimated $800 million

Even though Prince seemed to have known that he may be dying, it doesn't look like he left a will behind, he started writing his memoir, he wrote up to 58 pages but no will. If that is the case, the vast fortune he amassed over the course of his music career will likely to go to his only sister, 55 year old. Tyka Nelson stands to be awarded Prince's estate under Minnesota state law as his closest living relative.
Minnesota law states that if an unmarried person who doesn't have kids dies without a will, the parents, grandparents, and siblings of that person stand to inherit their wealth, though that can be contested in court under certain circumstances.
Prince's parents, John L. Nelson and Mattie Shaw, are both dead and Tyka is his only sibling. 
However, after Prince's parents divorced, they both remarried and had kids. His father John had three daughters and two sons from his marriage to Vivian Nelson while his mum remarried and gave birth to two sons. So he has seven half siblings but his parents are dead.

His sister Tyka Nelson had a strained relationship with her brother over the years when she  was struggling with an addiction to crack cocaine and prostituting herself to support her two young sons, Sir Montece Laeil Nelson and President LenNard Laeil Nelson. However, in recent years after he became religious and became a Jehovah witness, he became close to his sister.

Prince has an approximate net worth of $300million, which does not include the millions his estate is set to make in the coming weeks from the increased sale of merchandise and music or the money the singer received when he signed a deal agreeing to stream all his music on Tidal.

His music catalog meanwhile is worth over $500million according to Prince's first manager Owen Husney, because unlike other artists he owned both his master recordings as well as his own music publishing. 
Prince also has a large collection of unreleased music, which Husney believes may include an album he made with jazz great Miles Davis

When Prince 37, he married his 22-year-old backup singer and dancer and now reality star on Hollywood exes Mayte Garcia on February 14th 1996. They had a son named Boy Gregory on October 16, 1996, who was born with Pfeiffer syndrome but he died a week later. Prince and Mayte divorced in 1999 but she is still in love with him till date.

40 comments:

Good for her

Prince became religious and a Jehovah's witness? Ummmmm!i doubt!

Intresting.

Congrats to her.
Good thing she's no longer a crack head.

Wow and these called rappers are always making a fuss about their chicken change. I'm happy his sister 's become a multi millionaire overnight, but being a crack head this much wealth is very likely to destroy her.

Lucky her

Still in love my foot, abeg make she park well. D siblings should get the inheritance. Linda take note!

Ok, good for her

Chai... She needs d money to take care of herself and children 😂

* it's well*

Death... The final frontier

PrettyChi said...

Nawaoooo

Hope she won't misused it.wish her all the best

Hmmmmmmmmmm ok

Still to squander it on cracks

Wish her all the best!

On Ladies Fights and strips themselves Naked Over Boyfriend.

Does anione hv her contact, so we cn smoke crack togeda,i really dnt mind dat she is ugly

Dan said...

Mogul talk

Jude Akinwole said...

That's what you call UNMERITED FAVOUR! I sincerely just hope she does not have a relapse & squander the whole thing on crack! Don't see that happening though cos there will be a lotta people with vested interest in the estate!

Congrat to her
She is lucky

Wow! Miracles does happen and I believe in them! Just Imagine this title on TMZ this morning. "From Crackhead to Crowned head".

Ele Blessing said...

Hmmmmm

Congrats to her

Abi

OKORO UPGRADED

The sister don get moni be that!

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

That's cool cash o!

Nawa o! Just like that? God abeg I need my own inheritance

onyx Jesus loves u.

Her luck..

Wch kind Jehovah's witness? Na lie abeg. As for d sister... I rest my case

Comgrats to her

Give me the money o

In Davido's voice

You goat idiot, she is his first and only sibling before their parents divorced. Learn how to read.

Wen u be slepping..then money from no where become ur own

God Don butter her bread

Whoever captioned this is an IDIOT. Why mention that she was a former crack addict if she is now cured? It should have merely read ...Prince's only sister to inherit.... He did not make a mistake. He wanted everything to go to his family.

This life...#onMYway...

Noted

Yetty k said...

D sister looks excited in dis pic.she s meant 2 be sober.even if she s fakin it