NFF name a referee for a Premier League match - the only problem? He died in January | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 April 2016

NFF name a referee for a Premier League match - the only problem? He died in January

Yeah you read that right!.... In a league recently ranked as even better than the Scottish league, it sounds rather bizzare that a dead man could be appointed to officiate a Nigerian Premier League match, but that is the state of things right now as 'self-imposed' NFF President Chris Giwa attempts to take control of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

Giwa, who got a Jos High court injunction to take over leadership of the NFF despite Amaju Pinnick being FIFA's recognized NFF president, has named all the referees to take part in this weekend's matches and Wale Akinsanya was assigned to Warri Wolves vs Giwa FC - the only issue is; Akinsanya died in January 2016.
Akinsanya passed away during a Nigeria Referees Association fitness test on January 22, 2016 and has since been buried.
This latest effort by Giwa to stamp his authority, could land Nigerian football in troubled waters with FIFA, who have warned that the country could face global sanctions from the game if the Amaju Pinnick led board isn't allowed to carry out his functions and job effectively.

On Wednesday, Giwa’s group had rejected the peace move by sports minister, Solomon Dalung to end the crisis rocking the football federation.

33 comments:

baba said...

Funny duo

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Hmmmmmmm. All of them should go

What's all this?

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Wah a pity eaya

Victor Kachi said...

Checkout my blog for Cheap and free browsing tweaks on all networks.

Trsvshh

OMG. Naija I hail oooo. Who knows Maybe the man will resurrect on the day of the match.

Hmmmmm Na his ghost go come do am?

Lucile coconut oil,carrot oil and black soap Abuja 07059605320 said...

Eayaaah

Trely made in Nigeria. no be small thing football and their politics.

PKE

Let's laf NFF...hahaha haha Hahahaha Hahahaha hahaha

Naked Swimmer Manhood Caught By a Fish in a Lake

He appointed a dead man? Jeez....what a moron!!

NFF always in the news for the wrong reasons, bunch of greedy men fighting only for their selfish reasons.

What a shame!

Download my mixtape at www.facebook.com/raybest2011

#reeshahr

Giwa shld pls leave Nigeria football alone

Madness..how dem wan sabi wen dia head no clear

This NFF and their many controversies !

Lobatan Oooo

I couldn't stop laughing when I read about it yesterday. Linda take note!

Our problem for nigeria too much oh,almost all d sectors r misbehavin

Hian!! Na wa ooo

He must wake up. Lol 9ja sha

empress ojukwu said...

Sports commission and NFF are higly corrupt,they owe their contractors like mad.i ve worked with them

Cutemanuel said...

Jesters!

Sam said...

Hian... Naija... Where we dy go na

Kasala lol
Nff don't even know what dey ar doing...smh

Rapheal said...

Na wao, Nigeria is turning into something else.

Anything is possible when it comes to Nigeria.... A dead referee... Lol. Very soon we would start hearing of dead governors been resurrected... OoO... We already heard of that :)

Read and right??? What happened to read and write Linda!

Jude Akinwole said...

I just think these guys are making a mockery of themselves! I think they need that FIFA ban to reset their brains! Mtshewww