Chad's President Idriss Déby Itno wins fifth term in Office | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 April 2016

Chad's President Idriss Déby Itno wins fifth term in Office

63 year old Incumbent Chadian President, Idriss Deby Itno, has been declared winner of the country's presidential elections. The Electoral body said Deby won by 61.56% of votes cast. This would be his fifth term in office after he took power via a coup 26 years ago.

Mr Idriss Deby's supporters celebrated by firing guns into the air in the central square in the capital, N'Djamena.

27 comments:

BUHARI WILL ONLY HAVE ONE TERM AND THIS WILL BE HIS LAST.

Na waoh,he must have been "good" then...

hmmmm.... 5th term???
okay.

SCARFACE

mtcheeeew! Don't know why but I hate this man so much! Does it mean there is no other person capable to lead Chadians for the next 5 years?

So i guess you want to die in power then. Primitive African leaders.

Fifth term in office.these guys are just funny,so no person again to take away from him or na his heritage or family birth right or what?
What is wrong with Africa incompetent and clueless presidents no wonder Africa is in bondage if a president will rule and rule and refuse to step down for the younger ones gosh.
I weep for the so called poor chad he will soon rig him self for tenth term shameless people.
Terrorist buahri would have like to do that if some one like FFk,Fayose and freeborn is not here.

What a wawuu! 5th term in office.
Anyway seems his people are not complaining.

Chai africa! If he was such a good president,then why is chad a piss poor country.

Monemi said...

Position no dey tire African leaders

Na wa o! Linda take note!

La face said...

Mr president learn from GEJ and stop forcing yourself on your people. Am sure you're not the only capable person that be president in that country of yours

He doesn't like tooth paste

This is Africa for you.the only place u can c longest head of states in this modern world.we new more civilization

U berra calm down

Africa and her leaders...#onMYway...

Na birth right?

IM WAITING FOR FAYOSE'S COMMENT ON THIS.

That election was obviously rigged. He can't be the only suitable candidate that the people want.

Jude Akinwole said...

Africa my blessed continent,.... where are we heading? #SMH

St. Agnus said...

Let him be there for Life no more Election

Okkkk

Arsenal said...

Why won't they slap him outta office already? Rubbish.

Mtchewwww!! At Sixty something he should retire and go rest. All these power hungry greedy ass grandpas

European puppet president

oga if u want 2 die dere die ooo. #rubbish #clownNation

Wicked African presidents killing the continent how can u rule 5times

Chuks Bruno said...

26 years???? How do we progress as a continent? One stale idea for over two decades? F**k