A 'sleep orgasm' may seem a distant fantasy - but it is much more common than you realise, according to researchers.
The phenomenon, where you wake up climaxing, is not just a regular pleasure for hormonal teenagers.
Around 37 per cent of women will climax while dozing by the age of 45, according to researchers.
It occurs primarily in women aged between their 40s and mid-50s, Broadly reports.
Jade, 24, told the magazine sleep orgasms can occur a couple of times a week, with or without the help of self-pleasure.
She said: "It's a bit like a present from your brain."
There are a number of ways your chances of having a sleep orgasm can be increased.
These include lying on your front when you sleep, being particularly tired before bed and when you haven't experienced an orgasm for awhile.
Kinky thoughts as you're nodding off also increase the likelihood.
Researchers and writers for The Orgasm Answer Guide say: “There is good reason to believe that orgasms while sleeping are not, in fact, the result of genital stimulation, but instead are created in the brain."
Only 25 per cent of women consistently orgasmic during sexual intercourse, with experts stating that is much more complex for women than men.
But Dr Debby Herbenick, associate professor at Indiana University , told Broadly: "Orgasms generally gets easier with age and experience, and when women have sex with regular partners who they feel care about them, thus we see higher rates of orgasm among those in their mid to late 20s, 30s, and 40s."
Mail Online
64 comments:
Lol..same old shi!
Sleep Orgasm?
Naija people go tag am spiritual husband things.
Noted!............Next pls.........
Loooool I understand.
Enter your comment...I hear
Had some.....my mum said it was spirit aving me in my sleep.
This happens to me well especially when i'm close to my monthly period
Noted!
...hmmm
Really? Good info
That's good to know....
If it happens to a woman in Africa, people will say she has a spirit husband.
Linda otun ti de oo,which 1 b sleep orgasm again abi no wet dreams?..na bad thing 4 our culture hear o with serious prayers..we nor go 4llow dis oyinbo ppl mouth every time..bad thing na bad thing jor..
I no gree.
In naija, dem go say na spiritual husband dey sleep wit u n blah blah blah...we always a tag a bad spiritual omen 2 tins we dnt understand. Thank god for science. All dis mysticism for use us do yeye lyk our forefathers...dats y i always try 2 use logic for tins i dnt unstand cos tins we cant phantom science will in d future
Noted
Nice one...now I can tutor someone who is ignorant.
Here in nigeria it is mammy wata and papi wata making love to one in dreams.
Hehe. Guilty thou. #coversface#.
Linda's last son
Huh!
Hehe. Guilty thou. #coversface#.
Linda's last son
Interesting! Thanks for sharing. Linda take note!
#clears throat... seen
Phew,thank God,dis happens to me and I use to think it's abnormal .
I had one just last night! And its usually more pleasurable than the real one. Mine usually comes in a form of a dream and its usually when am sex deprived for long.
Nah, not going anonymous.
This holy Sunday linda? Well I pray I'd experience it someday.
I do experience this and I always pray against it cos It seem like a spiritual husband thing??
I orgasm when I urinate so I don't have to waste my time letting a man mess up around me and I don't need to pleasure myself to get there. Lucky me. But the problem is that I hv no urge for practical sex or relationships. Sometimes it worries me. Pls bvs; is this a health issue? Cos I'm quite matured and I have no urge for men or marriage and I do not fancy women in anyway.
Take note
Oyibo will call it sleep orgasm, Africans will say you are possessed and that one has a spirit man grooving you in your spiritual realm while you climax in the physical.
Dis is kinda weird!
I hardly reach orgasm nd some can do dat in their sleep...wow!
I think you should check your schedule if it keeps you too busy or engaged. Have you had sex before? If yes, your experience might change your perception towards your sexual desires. Lastly, get out of your head. Most times, what we think isn't what the body wants.
Very interesting. Never knew people can experience orgasm at mere urinating. I believe what happens is that as the stream of urine runs over the clitoris it generates some tickling sensation. That is to say you have a very sensitive clitoris and the effect may have started from prepeuberty. As you got older you locked in the habit of this pleasure. In due course other forms of sexual orgasm became unnecessary because you already could satisfy your urge without further effort. But I bet you are yet to get the best side of erotic orgasm because you haven't had a really experienced man who would put you on fire. There is nothing wrong with your body at all. Some men have premature ejaculation because they have very thin sensitive penile skin too. Look for some action. I will send an email direct to Linda to connect us. I can get you there cos I'm a private sex expert with sixty years of experience and very sexy.
It is true that sleep orgasm occurs in adult. It comes from within the brain and it happens to all mammals who have not had erotic contact. I started experiencing sleep orgasm at the age of 11 even before I really entered puberty. As I entered puberty it became more frequent. After I got married it became less frequent but it will happened now and again. In my case as a male, I could almost expect it anytime my scrotum was full. As I got older into my fifties it became even less. It is a physiological thing and I believe nature's way of balancing itself and reminding us about our reproductive assignments in life. The more the libido an individual has the higher the disposition to sleep orgasm. Not everyone may experience it.
This is soo meee....
It happens to me almost every month. Most times, I could be dreaming of writing an exam and then I don't get to finish before allocated and the examiner starts warning time almosst up, I immediately start feeling this burning sensation in my inner v*****l, I wake up almost immediately with the feeling, it's always beautiful.
The twist to mine is that, I feel it in real life too anytime I am writing an exam and I don't finish before the allocated time. I staart feeling the same kinda of orgasm sensation I do feel when I dream about such occurrences.
Am I normal?
Isn't she too young for dat??? Linda take note!
You would also like the following:
Happy People make love very often to maintain happiness
‘Love-making with my husband no longer turns me on’
10 things you need to know about sex before you turn 30
See the Primitive Village Where Women Breastfeed Animals
Married man leaks video of friend's daughter he slept with
Oyibo have tried to scientise God and call him a phenomenon. You can't see spiritual attacks through a microscope. Now these agents want you to be at ease when they rob you of your destiny by sleeping with you and fingering you spiritually. Ha devil too sabi use media for publicity. Truth evil exists and longs to cause havoc. God exists and wants you to not be ignorant of the devils devices. The captives will wave tjiz comment off as over spiritualisation. The wise and alert will be on guard and very prayerful. The devil does not have wealth, he robs and exchanges destinies and uses the media to waves off and disguise his strategy.
For this reason was the son of God made manifest that He would destroy the works of satan. Jesus Christ is Lord!
Thanks to lindy
I don't like it
Like seriously? Wetin man no go hear
My taught exactly.
Enter your comm
i ave mine almst evry week
Tnks linda for sharing dis,its happens to me and they say it spirit husband,but am married,got pregnant it didn't change anytin, so I tink dis oyibo ppl r rite,we worry over nothin here
Gud to know n with this men will have less work to do
Una.be mumu. Spirit they making to them ,you dey. tell us story
Enter your comment...Thank God for science.
Trying to cover up 4 d works of their demonic agents. They get most of their scientific knowledge from this same meta physical beings..dont be fooled..its a spiritual attack..no need 2 sugar coat it.
It hapnz atymx
Ok my perception has just changed. So my rod sturbbonly standing is not spiritual wife as I thought.
I have never had ds orgasm u ppl talk about. The only one I have experience is the sleep one but my question is, is it d same feel with d sex own??? SHM
U are suffering from lack of Bigdicpenetruti: when dream sex is more pleasurable than real ones.
I dey tell u.n dts where u here d person belongs to d marine spirit n spiritual husband.lol!dts some nija men of God for u
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade
@anonymous 10:15am, nope, u are not the only one at all, I am a lady also in my early thirties, I ain't married, not dating anyone either, definitely NOT into women ewww, but I am not even bothered about it one bit. Really not interested in the whole marriage or even dating thing jor, as long as I have a great job and I am making good money, I feel completely contented this way. Although my mum is having non of it, lol. We still fought over this issue this weekend and she called me up on phone to pray with me seriously binding and casting. Chai, naija mothers, Dem no go kill person. Too funny.
Following
Well, its gud to knw.(Linda's finest)
I am a man and it happens to me too during exams. I'm thinking it's normal anyway.
@anonymous 10:15am, nope, u are not the only one at all, I am a lady also in my early thirties, I ain't married, not dating anyone either, definitely NOT into women ewww, but I am not even bothered about it one bit. Really not interested in the whole marriage or even dating thing jor, as long as I have a great job and I am making good money, I feel completely contented this way. Although my mum is having non of it, lol. We still fought over this issue this weekend and she called me up on phone to pray with me seriously binding and casting. Chai, naija mothers, Dem no go kill person. Too funny.
Hiaaaan
Dis kinda of info tho!
Sleeping woreva isn't a gd tin abeg
# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
hahaahahaha. story. na spirit husband ooooooo
This is where we need to educate oyibo. Dem no know everything. So tey oyibo glamorise withcraft call charmed and all those Hollywood witch movies. Wizard of Oz etc. Don't believe this nonsense. If you are experiencing this you are in a form of bondage or evil manipulation. God blessed us with our genitals, the devil dey use am trap and control some. Same genitaks have cost some people their lives, palaces, offices, families etc. How can y'all be so simple minded and naive!!! Such blindness. Jesus!!!!!.
Noted