Uche Nnaji shares details of his shoot with President Buhari as he wishes him a happy birthday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 December 2015

Uche Nnaji shares details of his shoot with President Buhari as he wishes him a happy birthday

Uche Nnaji was the stylist behind President Buhari's epic campaign shoot. To celebrate the President's birthday, on his Instagram page, the Style Doctor reveals that the President hadn't worn a suit in 20 years!

"In 2014, when I styled this great man for his official campaign shoot, it was an incredibly humbling and enlightening experience. Our President is a precisely detailed and dignified gentleman. He was a little hesitant about wearing a suit; He told me, 'This is the first time I will be wearing a suit in 20 years, I hope you perform some magic.' He added this last part with a laugh.
One year later I'm honoured to wish you a very happy birthday Sir and very grateful for the opportunity to take part in the history you made. Cheers  Mr President!"

87 comments:

Hummmmmmmm....happy birthday to him.

Good for him.

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

All d best to PMB and I wish him HBD/LLNP!

Nice one....he looks good in suit.

Level... Blessed Igbo man.. With this kind of job we would not be talking of biafria.. God bless Nigeria

Gud to knw though

Well said Mr Uche Nnaji, happy birthday to able president once again, so proud of you sir.

Swag

Nice one Mr president. ..haters can hate forever, I still like u no matter what

FREE LANCING FREEMAN KEEGALEE said...

Our bar headed old man,its time to work hard.

Nice one, cheers Mr President. Linda take note!

keke driver said...

Nice one, cheers Mr President. Linda take note!

Wow! Nice one. Thank u Uche Nnaji, Our PMB look handsome.

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Just Negodu my president. Fine man. Kudos Uche nnaji, not easy at all

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Just Negodu my president. Fine man. Kudos Uche nnaji, not easy at all

Native Doctor said...

Happy birthday Sir
Uche na real nwa afo igbo! He just achieved three things with this post.
1. He wished the president well.
2. He advertised his business. (No be only swanky sabi awoof advert)
3.He just reminded the presidency that it was him who did the magic... That's to say, he'll get more presidential contracts.

Keep winning bro!

Northern Princess 7 said...

yeeea, Happy Birthday to my Second Daddy
wishing you all the best daddy, May Allah keep you for my great Nation. .. I love you daddy and my beautiful sis Zarah, How is my Husband Yusuf ?.... Kisses

Don't worry oga, he will soon give u appointment inugo?

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#It MuSt eNd iN prAise

kudos said...

I can imagin the tone of hid voice...this is the first time i will be wearing a suit in 20 years.is funy d'oh.

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

Nice one. I believe if Nigerians are patient, Buhari will bring a positive change. Though it will take time because the country has been destroyed by PDP for good 16years. So it will take a while.

that's my younger bro. I remember how excited you were the first day mum took us shopping! Im so happy to see you grow every single day. So proud of you! #Gobro

buddy said...

And Dem say he no like ibos

Wow nice

Weldone Uche....

Where are the biafrans shouting marginalization??? Mumus. Happy birthday baba

And some say he's tribalistic yet an igbo brother handled something this personal.

Enter your comment...congrats to them. just keeping tab

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Happy birthday, Buhari - God bless Nigeria xxxx

Godsend said...

Good for him

Sweet
N
E
W
S

That vuvuzela P guy

Awww this is lovely and nice no doubt

mikkyjanec said...

Good for him. More jobs for him

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

Dirty man. Hair unkempt, complexion like he is sharing bleaching cream wit Zahra. Comment signed, sealed and delivered by DatShapIboBoy

AMIJEZ said...

Hehe...

Said baba

Amie said...

Irrelevant gist @ Uche

Hmmmm....niceeeeee! That's my style boss...the #styledoctor himself! I'm proud of you boss! Meanwhile i'll be styling the next president...Amen!

Wow nice and lovely

lols! My able and capable President, I'd rather you stick the attire you are accustomed to. My humble request Sir.

hmmmmmmmmm nice

Of all the photographers in nigeria PMB chose to work with an "IGBO PHOTOGRAPHER" Really??
that should tell us all something about @mbuhari's personality. Why are the eastern folks hell bent on making an enemy of a man with no ill will towards them? Our politics shouldn't be ethnic or religion based. Corruption is a common enemy of the ordinary Nigerian. Why not let's support this man as the tries to free us from our oppressors? FoodForThought

Of all the photographers in nigeria PMB chose to work with an "IGBO PHOTOGRAPHER" Really??
that should tell us all something about @mbuhari's personality. Why are the eastern folks hell bent on making an enemy of a man with no ill will towards them? Our politics shouldn't be ethnic or religion based. Corruption is a common enemy of the ordinary Nigerian. Why not let's support this man as the tries to free us from our oppressors? FoodForThought

Dats Jerry's spot

Ok. Seen...HBD to him

aboki

Ok ohhhh seen...thanks for telling us you styled buhari..

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

Oh. NICE!!
I know some day i'll style top people round the world.

***LIBER FINEST***

Chidinma Walter said...

And suit dey fit am o

Oh, nice!!
Some day I know i'll style top people round the world

***LIBER FINEST***

kings4tary said...

lol. nice one!

Enter your comment...on noted....my opinion

Awwwww...very cute photos

Hbd baba.

Mtchew

Godsend said...

Ok good for him. Him try

Hahaha, baba wear suit, okoro.

Baba look good on suit

Lolz.....Havent worn a suite in 20yrs??

LINDA AWUGHI M ROBOT

HBD

Great accomplishment!

Mayberry said...

God bless u my wonderful president

Uzosafetyblog said...

Wow, he is a great man.

Mr. president

lami said...

How sweet, HBD mr president.

Enter your comment...Nice 1

Tina(@libblogqueen) said...

Lord connect me to people DAT matters in d society....

That's nice

So its only photographs,cooking and driving that he sees fit for an igbo man, idiot if i slap u

Man of d year

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

I know how that saucy drama queen bribed his way to dress GMB.To think she was GEJ's girl now it's GMB. I don't think u shall be remembered at Aso Rock talk more of getting another ambassador.
Opportunist Uche Nnaji. Fake Designer!

I know how that saucy drama queen bribed his way to dress GMB.To think she was GEJ's girl now it's GMB. I don't think u shall be remembered at Aso Rock talk more of getting another ambassador.
Opportunist Uche Nnaji. Fake Designer!

Good Good

Don't be stupid with your ignorant comment on the Igbos. What does Buhari know about Stylist? Who told you he chose the stylist himself? It's all about packaging him to deceive us and look acceptable and appealing on suit even when he hasn't worn one for 20yrs. APC looked for one of the best hands and asked him to style Buhari.

HBD DADDY

And we can see where d suit and his photo shoot has landed Nigeria in.

START DOCTOR

@THEBEAT999FREAK

Ogespace said...

On point there.

eunymz said...

Very nice....Uche u plenty with ya designs sha

blessed4sure said...

good for him

Uche you try well well

Holysaint said...

May you lead Nigeria well

Enter your comment...ok.Happy birthday president

uche don hammer o. you see as God dey work? am sooo happy for him

Monkey self dey were suit mwwwwwwwwwww terorist buhari

@anon 1044. see how personal hatred keeps holding you back in life, you look at the youngman with the most consistent and celebrated Nigerian fashion brand of almost 10yrs and you open your hateful mouth to call him opportunist? you are obviously one of those who belief living on redcarpets translate to success,uche has leftthe red carpet for all of you wannabe nigerian designers and is playing globally...Thumbs up Uche