Spanish Prime Minister punched in the face by teen at campaign event | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 19 December 2015

Spanish Prime Minister punched in the face by teen at campaign event

Spanish Prime Minister Mariano Rajoy was dealt an eye-watering sucker punch by a teenager during a campaign event Wednesday.
The young man got up close to the Prime Minister, reportedly asking to take a photograph, before unleashing his left fist into the side of Rajoy's head.

The punch knocked Rajoy's glasses off of his face, leaving the leader of the People's Party bruised but otherwise "feeling good," he later said in a tweet.

The 17-year-old attacker was later shown being taken away in handcuffs by security guards.
Rajoy had been speaking to a large crowd in the northwestern city of Pontevedra, ahead of the country's general election on Sunday.

Watch the video below:

101 comments:

Aha!

Chineke! Nw nke a bukwa akpu nwa...lol

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#It mUsT eNd iN praise

sophieluv said...

U sure feeling good after the punch? Well some of our nig politicians needs dat.

Loooool I can imagine that happening to a certain politician in this county

Ouch! Wat insolence!

No get MB. Next plss

I NUKWA!

I just wish someone can do that to ffk for me.

Vanessa Owen said...

Enter your comment...lol

Some guts right there...

Hehei! Serious sucker punch!!!!
Na wetin some of our leaders deserve.
Imagine punching that Senator who brought that outrageous bill.

That boy must be a talented boxer.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Yeye boy! Wetin dey vex am??? Linda take note!

Comment from TOBYBROWN...
bad market

@TOBYBROWN comment will be visible after approval

D guy gut liver sha....

Lool..it got red realy fast...

#AmGettingOldhere

Oluwaseyi said...

Was the teen drunk or high on cheap drugs.

dem no blow am well ...lmao

Oluwaseyi said...

Was the guy drunk or high on cheap drugs.

Linda, Stop Eating My Comments, Can't U Buy Foods For UR Self? Free My Comments abeg, I Go Vex For U o, akpasukwanam iwe.

Hehehehe badt teen boy lol. How I wish some of our politicians here can get some real punches up in their faces

ejike capable said...

That boy sure has guts!

Too bad

END TIME BEHAVIOUR

Eya sorry ohh

OMG...u can't try this in nigeria. U won't even get past the hundreds os policemen policing him.

Crazy kid

EDWIN edDREAMZ CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

Him eye don red immidiately....

Can u imagine? I think d lad wants to make his name known! Good one!lol

Lex said...

wish it was my governor.

boys dey vex

Justhappiness said...

haba Na Linda dis one Na old news Na. I watched it on TV on Wednesday. all join shaa. i still be addicted fan. much love

Na taperule dem go take measure d teen's sentence. . Lol

d guy must be high

Anonymous Personified said...

What did I just read?
Indiscipline at its peak.

Lmao

Crayice said...

Crazy kid. Do that in nigeria you're a goner.

#Mr josh

Its crazy meenh! Handi work of PDP i guess!! Lolzz..

Lol this teen no get chill . Nneka

Dats exactly wat our nigerian politicians need.a blow in d head might just reset their brain.

It's a professional hazard. Bare with him aftr all politicans are hypocrites.

The punch might be a way of greeting him.

Are u serious? That kid should go to jail for that

Ugochukwuka said...

If this happened in naija our police for beat crase comot him face.

* * live from river ethiope **

Stanley Udensi said...

LOL. Try am with Buhari.....jst Me

seriously any politician that relocate to Abuja after securing our votes an 4 yrs later remember home just to collect votes an go back to abj should be punched an have their fixed teeth knocked off there mouth

If he had tried this in Nigeria, that young man is done for! TF?

Just passing
Gud for him

Pretty LIB

aproko manager said...

D boy don buy end time job

This kind can't happen in nigeria.....DSS. go beat his life comot... ndo sir

People hv liver o wonder why nigerians can't see this kind of liver when it comes to talking and lamenting they'd come first. Kachikwu and Lai mohammed deserves this.

Our officials are so lucky our democracy is pseudo military regime if not all of them would get a punch every time.

2Face said...

Come try ham for nija nah... u go know say wahala dey...

APPLELIPX said...

What a way of venting ur frustration

@amOwen said...

See resetting punch....next time remember d youth in ur policy...we need to give some of our leaders dis kan of punching....lol

Really??..#rep 9ja..

Lol.
Bt that was so disrespectful.
Lol lol.

Kpele

Peace nwadire said...

Arant nonsense. They should lock him up for showing such disrespect. Onye Ara

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

DS TEEN GET MYN。。。。TOMJERRYSWIT

This is not right. @all

gobe not here in Nigeria you will do such ur family go hear wee before they bury ur corpse join

E gat d nerve toooo... He dey hype...wish I can do that to buhari

Some of our 9ja Leaders deserve same punch..Lolz

Punch Buhari and u will neva see the light of the day again

He is looking for popularity like the guy that threw shoe at the president of America cos his parents said he can't be popular

Sir benkord said...

Some our leaders here need this type of punch to correct the craze in their head........

Sorry ooh but next time don't campaign near another 17 year old. Lol

Wow!

Mrs.N said...

like seriously? I need to punch the federal government for bringing fuel depots to my street...

How I wish I could tender my own blow to Fani kayode.
If he is listening,please I want to blow you out of tribalism and stupidity.

BOYS NOT SMILLIN

AUNTY LINDA....

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Kai!

Dis PM needs to change his security personnel bcos they didn't do their jjob well if not dis wouldn't hav happened.

If dis happen in Nigeria, d dude is good as dead bcos d type of beating's he wil receive frm those our ruthless security personnel he wil surely wish for death.

Am sure de guy must b a muslim
Dnt knw why does people re alwaz violent
Well let dem go and handle him accordingly and he deserve

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Guess the boy will enjoy punching him... pele oo

Shit!!! him hand na iron??? Maybe an opposition party sent him lol

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Do dat in nigeria, u n ur family ll cont. To suffer till 2020

Lol, the guy won

Austin said...

lol.. that kid high on meth or what?

This is totally absurd! Completely uncalled for no matter whatever his grudges were. It might as well have been for fame and no reasonable reason. That's the prime minister of an assumed civilized European State for chrissake!

Some Nigerian politicians deserves this kind of punch. Hahahahaah

But why?Tim71

Lol...
How I wish this will happen to all these thieves we have in government

Lol.. Some boys get liver sha! Poor him.

Shiate muslim said...

Na this kind thing buhari need

This can't happen in Nigeria the guy would be dead by now, Been long you saw me. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Post my comment o linda!

Dprecious said...

lol...funny ehehen? make e try that nonsense in lagos na.. dem go beat him black and blue.. nobody want to know the reason why e did what e did.. buh the guy get mind sha....

The Prime Minister is kind enough not to lock him up or press charges...

The Same Fate Awaits Buhari when I get close to him....Stupid Cow.

keke driver said...

Haaaaaaaaaaa lwkmd, Some of our Niaja leaders deserve this and more.

Lol, I think some of our politicians in dis country need dat sort of punch.....

Wetin concern you. I beg if you no like big breast leave them for us o

Lol. D youths dey para

Buhari sure deserve a slap like this!

Really it ain't good it shows some kinda disrespect but truly our Nigerian politicians deserves dis punch honestly so that their brains will reset ndi ara

He's lucky it was not buratai.

Chyke
City: Unknown

I remember when one random dude emerged from nowhere and decked Obasanjo at the murtala Mohammed airport in Lagos. The assailant remains a hero in my books.

kings11ng said...

Try am for naija and your whole village plus cats and dog go hear am