Miss Spain emerges as winner of Miss World 2015 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 19 December 2015

Miss Spain emerges as winner of Miss World 2015

Mireia Lalaguna Royo, a 23-year-old model from Barcelona, won the international beauty pageant, which took place on Saturday in Sanya, China.
 "Just because I am beautiful on the outside does not mean I am not beautiful on the inside, too," she said, after she won.
A total of 114 women competed. Miss Russia, Sofia Nikitchuk, 22, placed second, while Miss Indonesia, Maria Harfanti, 23, came in third place. Miss Jamaica, Sanneta Myrie, 24, and Miss Lebanon,Valerie Abou Chacra, 23, were in the top five.
However, a lot of people thought Ms Lebanon should have won. Check out the tweets below:

115 comments:

Congrats dear

I BET THE NIG GIRL TRIED

People's thoughts get disappointed often as is the case with the Nigerian govt.

Tinto said...

She is beautiful indeed. Congrats

Love her gown

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

CONGRAT BABE。。。。TOMJERRYSWIT

Mayberry said...

Congrats to her

Ok congratulobia to her.

💋Hey boo said...

Sad moi, will a Nigerians ever win this competition again?

Beautiful lady...congrats to her

she fine sha

Enter your comment...A very big Congrat to the winner.

eyaa. naija no get fyne!woman hahahaha if Linda go she go win am ....

Spanish girls are 😍😍

Big congrats to her. Linda take note!

Congrats to her.

M_trouble said...

Wow! Pretty ladies.

Wetin Miss Nigeria win? Certificate of attendance????

Mufliat said...

#Hajia Mufliat

Congrate 2 her

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Wow! Congrats to d winner.

Ehe! Miss Lebanon would have won but she didn't. Case closed #okBYE

#iT wilL onLY get beTTer
#iT mUST eNd iN prAise

Awesome.........jst Me

Of a truth she should have won not spain..
Trying to see where miss nigeria is!
Lmao

Wow!!!! Miss Lebanon is really gorgeous but there must be a reason she didn't win doesn't mean the winner didn't deserve it!!! Congrats to all of them

Miss lebanon fine but its nt all about beauty na

Heaven knows dis is pure cheat

Linda pls post my comment oooo

Hmmmmmmmm they dn't judge with beauty alone nah....Congrats Miss spain.

Na lie.

Fair is fine... but black bu mma....

Aww...she's such a beautiful gal!
Congrats bae.

WEALTHWALE!!!! •LINDA's BOY• said...

Ehya.......thr must always be a winner no matter what.........

Big congrat to her..

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

.MJOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

WEALTHWALE!!!! •LINDA's BOY• said...

And even sometimes d winner is not always generally accepted but there just have to be a winner......

Uzosafetyblog said...

Congratulations to her. #IRepLIB

Well deserved

She's pretty. Congratulations

Congratulations to her

Were misd Nigeria km dey...no1 lije agbani

Were miss Nigeria km dey...no1 like agbani

ok,congrats to her.

Luck was on her side. Good for her...

mis #lebanon should have win it she is cutest, gorgeous, pretty, fresh and charming, that mis spain is so ugly

Cute....Congrats....#sips Orijin#

Ruphina said...

She deserves it

Lady C said...

Am so bothered abt miss nigeria.

kudos said...

Wowww congrate. you are gorgeous indeed.

#Believe

So Nigeria is not even in the top 10?...happy for the winners sha

Yes .Miss Lebanon is very pretty but is it all about the beauty??

eunymz said...

Congratulations to her

Amy said...

The one that won is not even fine. Agba ka ndi jews. Miss Lebanon is fresh and finer.

Wow congrats to her and Lindaikeji dis is for u I really think it will be so disappointing and unfair for u to leave me out of dis years lib givway because I have been so consistence in dis blog since from day 1 but I have not received anything from u so pls grant my request by doing dis u have automatic save a soul pls

No sign of ms nigeria? Mayb she's so afta comin bk to meet flavour

Buhari pls increase nysc allawee

Yawn

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Rubbish come my street come see fine chicks

She deserves to win... This mago mago is everywhere in the world.. People no longer get things by merit..��. End time tinz

Lilly, Which position miss 9ja dey

bash said...

I concur wit mis Lebanon actually

Big congrats to her. Linda take note!

Who got d crown & whosoever deserve to av got it #misslebanon#,congrats to you all. Top 5

Sirah said...

Enter your comment...D lady is cute nd hawt fyn, buh dias sumfin oda dan beauty d judges looked 4 in al of dem b4 dey chose d wina 2 b miss spain so pipl shudnt freak awt....hu watchd dia performance to b able 2 draw such conclusions?

sophieluv said...

Congrats to miss Spain, but na brain couple with beauty na.

The judges knew what they saw. What da heck are people stressing themselves over?

chynwe33 said...

Congrats to her!

Aunty linda publish

Wawu! Miss Lebanon is near-perfect.
I guess there are other factors considered in choosing the winner.

Congratulations miss Spain

Miss Lebanon is so stunning

www.flayvour360.com

Chomsy said...

wow! ! see beauty. ...

yeah she is beautiful but many are called but only one is chosen that is Miss Spain

Even them dey do PDP abeg make una tell them say we no dey do PDP again o

But seriously she is not beautiful at all...

End time judges.

Congrats to the winner sha.

Congrats to her!

I wish her all d best and may d Lord abundantly bless her. Thumbs up and more power to her elbows.

mira cookie said...

Wow she's so beautiful.

Miss Labanon should have won. Obviously miss spains gown won for hers

Congratulations to her. Her gown is beautiful

Congrats to her

Anon said...

Nahhhh...ought 2 be Miss Lebanon, she's just divine...beats d winner hands down!

Pearlie said...

Congrats to her..i wonder when next Miss Nigeria will become Miss World..

Saidat said...

Yea she is prettier than her physically, buh its goes way beyond physical appearance, there are other criteria involved, if its just about physical appearance then the winner would be the finest contestant, and that's definitely not miss lebanon

Lol at the memes. Congrats to her

Enter your comment...I wished miss Lebanon had won

CLASS CAPTAIN said...

SHE PROBABLY DIDNT WIN COS SHE IS FROM A MUSLIM COUNTRY. GBAM!!!

Pretty... congrats to her

Such lovely beauties..Awwwwww. Congrats to Miss Spain.

Ruht O said...

The last I checked it wasn't only about the facial beauty

The pageant is not all abt beauty.boldness,poise,skills etc are added

Justhealth said...

Congrat 2 her, but were is miss Nigeria

Eeyah nothing for the African contestants or my babe Unoaku.

M_trouble said...

Taught Barca babes are olosho?

Congratulobia

Linda's boyfriend said so

Cool Jay LIB's Senate President said...

shes stunning..... congrats

Miss Lebanon is the bomb but if I understand correctly, these things are not judged solely on looks

Well, I believe the judges saw something in miss spain....but nawa ooo, miss lebanon is drop dead gorgeous!!!!

Emmy Blu Modesto said...

Miss lebanon prety asf. She's my miss world

constance said...

Jst wonder wat d criteria is to win all dis stuff cos it must sure be beyond jst physical beauty lots of brain required

Numerouno Princess said...

And what was our representative position

sparkles said...

Miss Lebanon is really gorgeous.. So our miss Nigeria did not win sha.. Congrats to the winner..

Linda's mua..

Miss lebanon is really pretty. That country is a Muslim country but I don't think they are religious fanatics

CONGRATS!

Its not all about, beauty witout intelligence is noting congrats to miss Spain

Which position our babe come carry?

Good for her jare, and Nigeria did not reach top 50 lol!!!

Congrats to her. Ms Lebanon is damn pretty

I smell cheating

its not judged only on facial beauty alone, and who even told her she is beautiful anyway. But that lebanon girl fine o, wait a minute! what of miss naija...

Enuel said...

If dere re oda criteria to win most beautiful girl in the world oda dan beauty,den it Shudnt be called most beautiful girl in the world.

It's not about looks alone joor. You need to be beautiful in your brain and ideas as well. Congrats to her joor. Wey Miss Naija oh...

Get rid of that excess weight and that belly fat in two weeks flat! Our products are based in nature and backed by science. Get in touch with us today via 08063140093.

Peror World said...

Guy no work 4 u again,I hear say OBO wan buy Plane?

Congrats to her.