Guus Hiddink appointed as Chelsea's interim manager until end of season | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 19 December 2015

Guus Hiddink appointed as Chelsea's interim manager until end of season

Former Netherlands boss Guus Hiddink has been appointed interim Chelsea manager until the end of the season following the sacking of Jose Mourinho.
The 69-year-old also managed the Blues on a temporary basis for the final three months of the 2008-09 campaign.

"I am excited to return," said the Dutchman. "Chelsea is one of the biggest clubs in the world but is not where it should be at the moment. "However, I am sure we can all turn this season around."
Mourinho was sacked on Thursday with champions Chelsea 16th in the Premier League table, one point above the relegation zone.

Hiddink watched Saturday's visit of Sunderland from the stands, sat next to Chelsea owner Roman Abramovich and former Blues striker Didier Drogba.

81 comments:

Waiting for positive outcomes

STILL MISSING JOSE

Mufliat said...

Not a fan.

#Hajia Mufliat

zita nneoma said...

Change :(

This lazy guus, we shall see.

Vanessa Owen said...

Enter your comment...good for him

Aiit

Good for him ... Oranebochioma is d one

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Gbam!

I see Chelsea winning two trophies dis season. Biko go mark my words for we r going frm glory2glory.

D exit of Mourinho wil surely bring a lot of honour to Chelsea.

I hope this move will solve their embarrassing situation

Let see maybe you will perform wonder...

#iT wilL onLY get beTTer
#iT mUST eNd iN prAise

Cinnamon Apple said...

Good for him

His highly welcome.

I wish him Goodluck

Linda in order to help u out, lemme nominate new persons to win this your 1m abeg
Stern even though I hate him
Rare spezie z
Juliet iwuno
Royal priesthood she done too hussle
Igwe adobi
Beautiful
Northern princess
Davido driver
Where is dt igbo girl sef na she dey make me sleep for ur blog
Mr endtime
Christie benjamin.
Bonario and dt lekpa boy win am so give other people chance.

THE UNKNOWN said...

I see.....

#ONE OF A DOPE

Hmmmmm... Hope he takes them where they are supposed to be... All the best to him tho

Congratulations!

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Welcome back sir

Welcome to our club.

JudeDdude said...

yo!!! go Chelsea . I pray his coming will turn things around in Chelsea . Good luck boss.

💋Hey boo said...

Chao! My Jose. I'll miss you. Lindodo where you go?

Welcome to our club.

Okay! Let's see if he can save the sinking blue ship.

Henry Ekene Obianika said...

We can now win the league.

SACK VAN GAAL! GIGGS UNTIL END OF SEASON! MOURINHO NEXT SEASON!

Congratulations 2 him
Dey really need 2 change a lot
I dey seriously shame 4 dem

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Order for your 3D beddings @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available Nationwide .

What table is he turning around.. who is deceiving who?? So others will not win again abi.. smh

WEALTHWALE!!!! •LINDA's BOY• said...

Mmmmmmm. #chelsea oya turn ip

Most Handsome said...

That wont stop them from relegating

sophieluv said...

E should show wot he got, Good luck

Emmy Blu Modesto said...

Am happy he is better than the useless one

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

CONGRTS。。。tOMJERRYSWIT

THE UNKNOWN said...

I see.....

#ONE OF A DOPE

Jmark007 said...

Enter your comment...when was he appointed, was it after the game or b4? Cos I know he was not appointed b4 the game, but negotiation was on.

ehisokhai@yahoo.com said...

Hmmmmm...linda u update sports more dan usual dis days oo....very soon we no go dey enter goal.com again

mira said...

I wish him the best in stanford bridge...he should betta nt disappoint

Welcome to chelsea mr guus hiddink... blues 4 life.....

Mayberry said...

Ok nw,lets see how it wrks

So happy for them cos they won their match today while Man United were embarrassed by Norwich....Fuck LVG and his stupid philosophy.

Ok nice one.

Charles Richards U said...

And we won 3:1

relegation calls...mtcheww yeye team

I think chelsea needs deliverance

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Drogba be feeling important

chelsEa open your eyes said...

Jose should have not being sacked. Chelsea's problem is simple------->striker! How can a team do well without a good striker? In all my years of watching football, i have never seen any club team win a league trophy without a good striker , it's just not f**king possible. Chelsea needs to look into their strike force, very imperative. They should take a cue from barca. They've THREE solid fowards that can either SCORE or CREATE the chance. Otherwise they'll keep recycling coaches till infinity

welcome boss..

He can aswell be sacked b4 the end of d season

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

guess The owner and didier probably play a part in the consent

Hmmmm....and Chelsea has started winning....way to go blues.....blue di na obara m

Let see how he works

ICHAKA said...

Let's hope the appointment of this man will turn the season of Chelsea around for good.

I wish him the best of luck. I just hope he will be able to turn things around at this time.

Meet The Worst Footballer in History.
http://footycabal.blogspot.com/2015/12/meet-worst-footballer-in-history.html

I wish him the best of luck. I just hope he will be able to turn things around at this time.

Chelsea won 3-1 sign of good things to come

kudos said...

A new erra "I am exited to return"

#Believe

Congratulobia to him..

Good for him. He should do well o! Linda take note!

He is warmly welcome

Congrats to him.

Congrats to them all chelsea fans though...

Good!

Congratulations to him..

Odira said...

He started off well. 3-1 against Sunderland is bad, he might as well take full charge after the end of the season.

Is he a spare tyre that can only be used to bridge gap?

i pray he takes dem from dat religation zone

so mourinho is really going to man utd.... another lose for chelsea

if he his not sack at the latter

Linda's boyfriend said so

Hmmm...can't say I enjoyed watching mourinho leave...but issorai